****Stop The Religious Onslaught ******

Re: ****Stop The Religious Onslaught ******

Postby Chimera » April 27th, 2011, 4:00 pm

AllTrac wrote: :lol: :lol: what status?

last i checked, i pay asking price to powersellers and I dont get a discount or premium parking,

so I assume you gonna say that I just make this ent?

ent duane supplying platinum cards now?
Last edited by Chimera on April 27th, 2011, 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby TRAE » April 27th, 2011, 4:00 pm

oh lawd people---- how can you better learn your religion if no one asks questions or gives their opinion---- learn your religion, defend that religion and understand other's point of view and interests----- doh tote

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2011, 4:01 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Same usual thing yes, you seeing Jesus > Sai Baba
Your beliefs> others

This is what gets me, Cid only showed up with this thread cause he was offended with the bashing of Christianity, he could play it down as much as he likes, but its the truth, i didnt hear a peep from him or he didnt make a bleeding heart thread when there was the hindu or muslim bashing. Me? i know i give my share of bashing so I will take mines with a smile and you would never see me deleting a post or comment that is directed to me, im fair, just a lower leverl of fair lol

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2011, 4:03 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

last i checked, i pay asking price to powersellers and I dont get a discount or premium parking,

wtf?!?!? :shock: pV$$y percentage just went up 4 points :shock: :shock:

Postby M_2NR » April 27th, 2011, 4:03 pm

I hope everyone realizes that each individual is made up differently and has different views on a said topic. I also think the general view of "religion" on tuner has always been a touchy issue.

My personal take is that you just leave "religion" alone because everyone is a pundit, pope, maulana, etc. nowadays. Information is so widely available it is now super easy to just google whatever you want and preach/hate on someones belief. Yes sharing information about a said topic is good no matter the content. But of course there will /always/ be someone who believes differently.

We need to realize something here as well, new tuners especially. As said before tuner is known for developing d "thick skin" in people. If you don't have a thick skin here, bet yuh bottom dollar you will be made out and pwnt as they say. But this isnt just the culture of trinituner no? It's a trini thing... Trini's nowadays seem to thrive on bringing down people. Where ever that came from God (yes i said it :| ) alone knows.

At the end of the day, if you don't like something and may be your post adds fuel to the fire, sit back and read over your post and think, do i really need to hit Submit?.

And of course, if you do find it offensive none the less, regardless of the issue, hit the Image button and most likely Duane or one of us will sort it out.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 27th, 2011, 4:04 pm

Cid wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
Cid wrote:all that is needed is a little more respect......
it doesnt cost an arm and a leg ,
why is everyone so defensive,
why are we making excuses and defending the right to make a mockery of the bible, or Hinduism or any other religion,??
i cant understand why anyone would want to defend something like that.
Asking questions is not the problem , having a debate is not the problem ,
the problem is idiotic comments by users and mods about a revered figure such as Jesus Christ which is offensive to users and guests alike.

its interesting you asked for respect and understanding, since Sai Baba is seen as a god by some and worshiped around the world and by some 2nrs which is their prerogative yet, in the "sai Baba is Ill" thread you called him sly and said he is paying for his karma and he should soak it in. I hope you know that want you are asking for is separated by a very thin line.

this is another topic all together , as i said before he does not represent anything in Hinduism , nor is he a religion , the fact that he is seen as god does not make him a religion or god, or any authority on god. This topic is about [b]authoritative religious icons.[/b]

LMAO!!!! This is total assness!! LOL why don't you just start a communists government while you're at it?

Postby rollingstock » April 27th, 2011, 4:07 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:report dem bai RS

Why? the statement wasn't directed at me and if it was i really don't give a fart. I must give props to mih boy though, took it like a champ.
It just reinforces what i'm saying, if your skin is thin it would only further give ammunition to the idiots.

As old people say "takes two hand to clap". by replying to the stupid statements and threads users are just further stroking their ego, you really think if a thread had hundreds of views but a few replies it would last long.

Postby tr1ad » April 27th, 2011, 4:13 pm

all animals are equal.... some more equal than others

tr1ad wrote:Image

Postby Chimera » April 27th, 2011, 5:03 pm

lol @ men saying Jesus is "revered"

http://www.evilbible.com/

In total God kills 371,186 people directly and orders another 1,862,265 people murdered.

The God of the Bible also allows slavery, including selling your own daughter as a sex slave (Exodus 21:1-11), child abuse (Judges 11:29-40 and Isaiah 13:16), and bashing babies against rocks (Hosea 13:16 & Psalms 137:9).

Sorry but Sai baba> Jesus anyday.
He doh order hits on people and even if he did, he wouldn't have people write about it.

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » April 27th, 2011, 5:33 pm

i say mod or normal user... doe car jus ban an strip of their status...

i would like those who bash other religion to go orn national tv or even orn a newspaper an say the same thing they say hear an lets hear what kind of response we get from the viewers an readers...

tuner is the same as the news an papers... so it should hav the same rules as them... so ban doe matter what their status they are....

EYES

BODOWWWWWW...................

rossi

Postby rossi » April 27th, 2011, 5:38 pm

Anything goes inside here....why all the fuss? This thread going down the same foqquin road anyway.
Mods will be Mods, normal users will be banned.

Postby Sky » April 27th, 2011, 7:20 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Cid wrote:
my friend , i say again, what does it cost you to have some respect for the man?

to not make offensive jokes about him?

if you have a valid question post it in the appropriate thread,

all i am asking is if you can please draw a line and have some respect for other users.

AllTrac wrote: in the "sai Baba is Ill" thread you called him sly and said he is paying for his karma and he should soak it in. I hope you know that want you are asking for is separated by a very thin line.

Cid, If what Trac said there is true then in your place, I wouldn't post in this thread again.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 27th, 2011, 7:24 pm

Postby DFC » April 27th, 2011, 8:58 pm

someone mentioned DONKEY SODOMY earlier...

please expound on this.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 27th, 2011, 9:29 pm

Hi guys whats happening here?

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 27th, 2011, 9:57 pm

Guys megadoc has entered....u all can lock the thread now

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2011, 10:02 pm

Wow. I have just read all 4 pages of this thread.

Very insightful and interesting comments. Let me add my .01c

Any religious discussion will always be a touchy subject for most people involved. Such is the nature of faith. If you never question your beliefs or have them questioned by others, intellectually, how would you grow in that faith?

When I asked a simple question about God, it escalated into a discussion I never imagined. People made all kinds of comments. But I took them in good stead. I did not get upset because we are taught to forgive. Even Jesus, when he was on the cross, asked his Father to forgive his crucifiers because "they know not what they do."

But there was a much bigger issue at stake. Our right to question and LEARN from each other.

I clearly remember some posters questioning my motives when I started the "Sai Baba is Ill" thread. Let me make it very clear. I have followed the teachings of Sai Baba for many years and analyzed his philosophy in relation to my own beliefs. His sickness was a matter of global interest.

I grew up in a T&T society where Hare Krishna followers were a common sight on the streets and where the Baptists used to be on street corners preaching with their bells and flowers. My cousins live next door to a mosque and I have family who live next door to temples.

There is no one who questions the religion I grew up in more than me. In so doing, I have realized that there are many wrong teachings. The level of intellectual debate on 2NR is phenomenal (notwithstanding those who will get their jollies on any subject matter).

What makes us a great people is that we can argue, debate, discuss, disagree and at the end of it all, go take a beer in a bar somewhere.

Postby rollingstock » April 27th, 2011, 10:05 pm

Well said bluefete.

btw yuh buyin?

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2011, 10:09 pm

rollingstock wrote:Well said bluefete.

btw yuh buyin?

Ah doh jink beer :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Milk, maybe!!!

Postby rollingstock » April 27th, 2011, 10:14 pm

bluefete wrote:

btw yuh buyin?

Milk, maybe!!!

Yuh misleading beetch :x

I doh drink beer either, ah go buy yuh ah Ramsaran's Peanut Punch.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2011, 10:14 pm

bluefete wrote:Wow. I have just read all 4 pages of this thread.

Any religious discussion will always be a touchy subject for most people involved. Such is the nature of faith. If you never question your beliefs or have them questioned by others, intellectually, how would you grow in that faith?

When I asked a simple question about God, it escalated into a discussion I never imagined. People made all kinds of comments. But I took them in good stead. I did not get upset because we are taught to forgive. Even Jesus, when he was on the cross, asked his Father to forgive his crucifiers because "they know not what they do."

But there was a much bigger issue at stake. Our right to question and LEARN from each other.

I clearly remember some posters questioning my motives when I started the "Sai Baba is Ill" thread. Let me make it very clear. I have followed the teachings of Sai Baba for many years and analyzed his philosophy in relation to my own beliefs. His sickness was a matter of global interest.

I grew up in a T&T society where Hare Krishna followers were a common sight on the streets and where the Baptists used to be on street corners preaching with their bells and flowers. My cousins live next door to a mosque and I have family who live next door to temples.

There is no one who questions the religion I grew up in more than me. In so doing, I have realized that there are many wrong teachings. The level of intellectual debate on 2NR is phenomenal (notwithstanding those who will get their jollies on any subject matter).

What makes us a great people is that we can argue, debate, discuss, disagree and at the end of it all, go take a beer in a bar somewhere.
bluefete, all the talk aside, I have to admit this is the most prolific thing you have ever posted and I respect you greatly for it.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 27th, 2011, 10:15 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

boy go and study easements for me please hmph

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2011, 10:20 pm

bluefete wrote:

btw yuh buyin?

Milk, maybe!!!

Yuh misleading beetch :x

I doh drink beer either, ah go buy yuh ah Ramsaran's Peanut Punch.

Dat good to go!! 8-) 8-)

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2011, 10:27 pm

bluefete wrote:Wow. I have just read all 4 pages of this thread.

bluefete, all the talk aside, I have to admit this is the most prolific thing you have ever posted and I respect you greatly for it.

Duane: Thanks Bro. BTW, I read somewhere today that 2NR is the 2nd most searched for local site after the Express newspaper and ranks 17th in all searches in T&T. The Express ranks at 16th. in all searches.

http://www.alexa.com/topsites/countries/TT

You must be doing something right.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 27th, 2011, 10:28 pm

the purpose of this thread is noble enough, but please dont speak about things you have no knowledge about, statements like:
and no im not a sai baba follower , worshiper ,nor do i believe he is god.IMHO [b]He was just a man who spoke what was already said in the bible[/b] , vedas and other religious text, he is not an authority on Hinduism nor does he represent Hinduism in any shape or form.

are not true.

Postby Rainman » April 27th, 2011, 10:28 pm

d spike

Postby d spike » April 27th, 2011, 10:30 pm

As far as all that about "religious icons" and the bleeding hearts that accompany the public slurs that occur...
In the Book of Judges(6:25-32) a fellah named Gideon tore down two idols (Baal & Asherah). The incensed townsfolk came looking for him at his father's home to kill him. Gideon's father told them, "Are you arguing for your god, Baal? If Baal is a god, let him deal with it."

If folks can't be mature enough to discuss religion without slinging mud, then certainly the followers of the "mud-slung" religion should have enough faith to relax and tell themselves, "De boss go deal wit' dem scamps"...

I think that while quite a few folks clearly lack tolerance and maturity, the problem is also based on the stung pride of the "wounded".

Postby Chimera » April 27th, 2011, 10:30 pm

U cudda just write d exam for me yunno beti

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 27th, 2011, 10:32 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:U cudda just write d exam for me yunno beti

impossible...you're a beta send upi rofl

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2011, 10:33 pm

d spike wrote:As far as all that about "religious icons" and the bleeding hearts that accompany the public slurs that occur...
In the Book of Judges(6:25-32) a fellah named Gideon tore down two idols (Baal & Asherah). The incensed townsfolk came looking for him at his father's home to kill him. Gideon's father told them, "Are you arguing for your god, Baal? If Baal is a god, let him deal with it."

If folks can't be mature enough to discuss religion without slinging mud, then certainly the followers of the "mud-slung" religion should have enough faith to relax and tell themselves, "De boss go deal wit' dem scamps"...

I think that while quite a few folks clearly lack tolerance and maturity, the problem is also based on the stung pride of the "wounded".

Spikey: Well said.