Postby SUPAstarr » April 27th, 2011, 1:43 pm

Re: ****Stop The Religious Onslaught ******

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2011, 1:50 pm

bigga514 wrote:
"something someone blindly believes in "

:shocked!:
I hope that our "supreme leader" would lead by example... but not like this :pokes:
I eh nobody leader

I used it as an extreme example within the example.

alot of people put their complete faith into something without knowing all the facts about it - could be you completely put your faith in a mechanic or a woman or a religion

triniangie

Postby triniangie » April 27th, 2011, 1:50 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:while we want to remove hate posts, racist comments etc
no one is forcing you the read the thread or take part in the discussion!

just like a political thread you have people who are passionate about what they believe to be true - if you don't like it then don't read it!

You can feel free to report it if you feel it is breaking a forum rule - if it is we will remove it and perhaps ban the user.

However we cannot censor the public forum because someone gets offended every time someone else questions something they blindly believe - this is an open discussion lounge!

This is an immature response from the 'owner' of TriniTuner - an opinion to which i am entitled to... and i chose to read or not read ....and comment or not comment

Im jus asking a question here - but isn't this part of ur responsibility to ensure that your members are not disrespected in some form or fashion - be it religion or race etc? Do you only wait until something is reported?

what happen is an external party looks at this site n see it as an abomination?

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2011, 1:58 pm

Triniangie, there will always be differences of opinion. Mods are here to help weed the nonsense out, but they are not infallible.

If something truly is offensive, and you feel it is not being adressed, then you have the option to escalate it and report the post.

Duane can't check every comment in every thread and make a moral judgement on each and every statement.

So you have a few choices:

1) Read and enjoy the forum, good and bad. Participate and communicate.
2) Feel offended and report something that does sit wrongly with you.
3) Leave the forum.

Up to you.

Cid

Postby Cid » April 27th, 2011, 1:58 pm

triniangie wrote:

just like a political thread you have people who are passionate about what they believe to be true - if you don't like it then don't read it!

You can feel free to report it if you feel it is breaking a forum rule - if it is we will remove it and perhaps ban the user.

However we cannot censor the public forum because someone gets offended every time someone else questions something they blindly believe - this is an open discussion lounge!

This is an immature response from the 'owner' of TriniTuner - an opinion to which i am entitled to... and i chose to read or not read ....and comment or not comment

Im jus asking a question here - but isn't this part of ur responsibility to ensure that your members are not disrespected in some form or fashion - be it religion or race etc? Do you only wait until something is reported?

this is why i posted this thread, trinituner is a way of life for alot of us here and some of us are making it disgusting for others.

Bottom line is we need more respect here, and not just some users , all users, equally along the board, moderators should also be made accountable ..... punished and banned.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 27th, 2011, 2:02 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Triniangie, there will always be differences of opinion. Mods are here to help weed the nonsense out, but they are not infallible.

If something truly is offensive, and you feel it is not being adressed, then you have the option to escalate it and report the post.

Duane can't check every comment in every thread and make a moral judgement on each and every statement.

3) Leave the forum.

Up to you.

Ah logic, the open road to upsetting people even further. Let's see who is going to disagree with you.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 27th, 2011, 2:03 pm

So why must religion be held above scrutiny on this board? Or anywhere else?

I think everyone is within their right to question a belief, or why something is a certain way...especially beliefs as widely held as religions...it affects everyone

But therein lies the problem, when religious people are unable to provide concrete answers they resort to explanations such as 'God cannot be questioned' and that is just religion doing what it was made to do...suppress the inquisitive mind

As for the jokes, its difficult to resist a dig when religion itself so readily provides the fodder

Scoop

Postby Scoop » April 27th, 2011, 2:07 pm

Cid wrote:
triniangie wrote:

this is why i posted this thread, trinituner is a way of life for alot of us here and some of us are making it disgusting for others.

Bottom line is we need more respect here, and not just some users , all users, equally along the board, moderators should also be made accountable ..... punished and banned.

This is true
Imagine new users joining this site only to be appalled by the disrespectful & immature behavior displayed by some on the site

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 27th, 2011, 2:10 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:First thing a definition for "bashing" is needed, there is a difference when Cj post a pic of a hindu god and says "what sh!te is this"

vs

mega who says "his way is the only right way". This will naturally pose the question of why?
Not to necessarily bash but to understand his pov....

it doesnt take a genius to figure out which one is bashing

Cj is just trolling and pushing buttons to be amused by user's reactions - and he was banned for that same comment BTW

That's not trolling duane , that's him naturally .. he pushes ppl buttons coz he thinks he's a supreme being and his opionion is the "sheit" whilst your opionion and your way of life is not it . You can say the boy was born that way :lol:

Cid wrote:
triniangie wrote:

Good luck with this :|

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » April 27th, 2011, 2:10 pm

Bareback wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Triniangie, there will always be differences of opinion. Mods are here to help weed the nonsense out, but they are not infallible.

3) Leave the forum.

Up to you.

Ah logic, the open road to upsetting people even further. Let's see who is going to disagree with you.

Where is the communicate with the community and see if we can evoke change. That would be a lot better than just if yuh doh like it leave. and the "Report button" is just as discriminate as the mods reacting to it....

on a next note if you have repeat offending idiots that dont or wont ever have truly positive input to the site why keep them around or make a mod of them. keep the troll population in check ...... *eye* :shock:

Postby tr1ad » April 27th, 2011, 2:13 pm

men want a democracy and punishment........

trac yuh users going all braveheart on yuh

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2011, 2:14 pm

bigga514 wrote:
Bareback wrote:

1) Read and enjoy the forum, good and bad. Participate and communicate.2) Feel offended and report something that does sit wrongly with you.
3) Leave the forum.

Up to you.

Where is the communicate with the community and see if we can evoke change. That would be a lot better than just if yuh doh like it leave. and the "Report button" is just as discriminate as the mods reacting to it....

on a next note if you have repeat offending idiots that dont or wont ever have truly positive input to the site why keep them around or make a mod of them. keep the troll population in check ...... *eye* :shock:

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2011, 2:14 pm

i would love to see them try, I OWN TRINITUNER, DUANE WORKS FOR ME. 8-) plus he is ah chamar.

Postby tr1ad » April 27th, 2011, 2:15 pm

CRY FREEDOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

slick

Postby slick » April 27th, 2011, 2:17 pm

bigga514 wrote:
Bareback wrote:

3) Leave the forum.

Up to you.

Agreed! We need to stop the hate.

Repeat offenders should be permanently banned.

*eye

Postby tr1ad » April 27th, 2011, 2:19 pm

refer to sig

Cid

Postby Cid » April 27th, 2011, 2:20 pm

bigga514 wrote:
Bareback wrote:

3) Leave the forum.

Up to you.

good point....however the trolls say that Duane begs them to post so that it will have balance on the forum...in that logic why not also get a murder , rapist , child molester , donkey sodomizer etc to post ........

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » April 27th, 2011, 2:21 pm

In order for a group of people to have healthy debate/discussion; one must be mature and have an open mind.

There are primary school children that exhibits more maturity than some of the regular users here…
Last edited by *Nebula* on April 27th, 2011, 2:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » April 27th, 2011, 2:22 pm

AllTrac wrote:i would love to see them try, I OWN TRINITUNER, DUANE WORKS FOR ME. 8-) plus he is ah chamar.

careful eh. when they are demanding the hundreds of millions in membership refunds, is you they coming to check now.

Postby redmanjp » April 27th, 2011, 2:24 pm

Cid wrote:
triniangie wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nothing is wrong with healthy discussion - everyone has different opinions and we like to share them.

we need to respect all points of view - from the fundamentalists to the atheists

I agree the jokes need to stop - arguing a point of view is one thing, but making fun the way same users are doing it is just plain insulting and childish.

from the logs we see in the past week or so threads have already been deleted and users banned for making a mockery of other user's religious beliefs.

who decides when it stops being healthy and starts being disrespectful? mods? ... if so, what happens wen the they're the ones taking part in the disrespect?

very good point

then duane should take way dey mod status & ban dem too!

i noticed the bashing too- its happening not just here but on other internet forums (foreign) as well- nuttin wrong with asking questions but some people just doh have respect- anyway Christ himself said you would be persecuted for being Christian- it happened in the days following his time on Earth & in these end times its happening again- atheism becoming widespread & with that some of them (not all mind you) think its OK to hate on other people just because they Christian or whatever.

d thing is some of them could have been baptized christian but left the church & are now bashing the religion they were born into- there was a poll done locally a couple yrs ago that said only about 17% of baptized catholics go to church. I remember just over a decade ago if yuh reach late to church yuh would have to stand outside since there would be no room to sit- now yuh would find lots of empty seats

Scoop

Postby Scoop » April 27th, 2011, 2:26 pm

SD132-Eyes.jpg

Postby Chimera » April 27th, 2011, 2:28 pm

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 27th, 2011, 2:30 pm

Scoop wrote:
Cid wrote:
triniangie wrote:

This is true
Imagine new users joining this site only to be appalled by the disrespectful & immature behavior displayed by some on the site

and quick to be called noob, emo , ricer, closet danraj......from now on is report button ftw :fist:

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2011, 2:32 pm

AllTrac wrote:i would love to see them try, I OWN TRINITUNER, DUANE WORKS FOR ME. 8-) plus he is ah chamar.

careful eh. when they are demanding the hundreds of millions in membership refunds, is you they coming to check now.

1boodram :lol:

to be honest, some users are waaaay to sensitive and they take the OLD TALK forum to seriously. I agree a line has to be drawn, but...........(can i??....thanks)......... jesus christ! cut back on the emotions!
This forum its a known fact that only the thick skin survives, the fact that you can post ALMOST anything you want that has our membership growing. Just think for a while of the OLD TALK forum the way others want it.....reminds you of triniturbo huh? we know how that ended.......
Im seriously wonder how some of you deal day to day with society. Its funny tho, those who made good bye thread in the past are still here and logs on daily.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2011, 2:36 pm

equal2zero wrote:So why must religion be held above scrutiny on this board? Or anywhere else?

I think everyone is within their right to question a belief, or why something is a certain way...especially beliefs as widely held as religions...it affects everyone

But therein lies the problem, when religious people are unable to provide concrete answers they resort to explanations such as 'God cannot be questioned' and that is just religion doing what it was made to do...suppress the inquisitive mind

As for the jokes, its difficult to resist a dig when religion itself so readily provides the fodder

In these last few days the threads went beyond merely asking questions about beliefs and more into open mockery, disrespect and plain bad taste.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2011, 2:36 pm

triniangie wrote:

this is not preschool, it is a public forum on the internet. Do you not use google because a search might bring up pornography?.

We have rules and everyone has to abide by those rules, moderators, administrators and users. Everyone is entitled to their opinion in a public space. We cannot censor everything. We will remove racist or hate posts automatically as they are against public norm, however if you are offended by the sight of cleared forests then we cannot be responsible for removing posts with pictures of felled trees just because you are a passionate conservationist - understand. If you open a thread and it is against the forum rules please report it, if not you are free to post your own opinion in the thread to share your differing thoughts on the subject - if you do not wish to participate and are still offended then close it and move on - that is the nature of the internet.

Scoop

Postby Scoop » April 27th, 2011, 2:38 pm

AllTrac wrote:

to be honest, some users are waaaay to sensitive and they take the OLD TALK forum to seriously. I agree a line has to be drawn, but...........(can i??....thanks)......... jesus christ! cut back on the emotions!
This forum its a known fact that only the thick skin survives, the fact that you can post ALMOST anything you want that has our membership growing. Just think for a while of the OLD TALK forum the way others want it.....reminds you of triniturbo huh? we know how that ended.......
Im seriously wonder how some of you deal day to day with society. Its funny tho, those who made good bye thread in the past are still here and logs on daily.

The contrary can also be applied here...it may be the same very content sometimes that turn ppl away from the site

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 27th, 2011, 2:40 pm

:popcorn:

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2011, 2:41 pm

Scoop wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

The contrary can also be applied here...it may be the same very content sometimes that turn ppl away from the site

Membership has always been on the increase, you cant please everyone, its a free site to join.

Postby Chimera » April 27th, 2011, 2:41 pm

Cid wrote:
Im not saying we should stop de jokes and de ole talk and open a philosophical forum,all i am asking is for a little bit of respect when it comes to topics such as this.
This is just my opinion , you can ban me if u like , tell me to get out if i dont like reading it , but as a long time member i had to speak on this......please post if you have similar views ....
*eye

in the christianity thread-bluefete and megadoc1 proclaim that their way is the right way, all others going to hell- megadoc1 even called me once and i spoke to him about a hour on the phone, this is after i got calls asking me "why u hate jesus so boy, why u cant just leave jesus alone"
They quickly post threads showing that Sai Baba sick, Sai Baba dead etc in ther efforts to somehow show that Jesus run things.

why shouldn't this be ridiculed? are these people meant to be taken seriously? when they speak as if they should be in St Anns?
they are making fun out of all other religions not so?

Wrt to Muslims on the board, proclaiming that their way is the correct way, all infidels going to hell, Allah or nothing, I had some muslims tell me that the Angel gabreel bring the Quran straight from Allah himself, and that Sharia law is the one perfect law, everyone is born a muslim and then they change, should they be taken seriously? why shouldn't they be ridiculed? especially when you believe a angel bring yuh holy book straight from heaven.

Wrt to Hindus, their caste system, their man-god who actually accomplished great things but was possibly a pedophile, should that not be spoken of? that should be ignored ? every hospital you build you get a prize? a young boy?
They worship cows yet people starve in the streets,yet children have to eat roast rats and mudcakes, they adorn temples with gold jewellery and ornaments of all kinds, yet people can't afford medicine.
Should that religion be taken seriously?