****Stop The Religious Onslaught ******

Cid

****Stop The Religious Onslaught ******

Postby Cid » April 27th, 2011, 12:15 pm

Id like to appeal to each and every one of you to please stop this ongoing feud of spiritual blasphemy .This mockery of our authoritative religious icons simply will not work, especially if under the guise of trying to understand or getting more information on the religion.

and no im not a sai baba follower , worshiper ,nor do i believe he is god.IMHO He was just a man who spoke what was already said in the bible , vedas and other religious text, he is not an authority on Hinduism nor does he represent Hinduism in any shape or form.

My point is if someone say something negative about Hinduism in one thread 3 more dotish threads pop up asking if the bible is real, or innocently wanting to know if adam has one less rib or something , then 2 posts down its an all out attack on the church ,Christ , and everything Christian.........MODERATORS seem to encourage this sheit, they feed off it or something.....Big men like trac taking low blows at Christ.

Is this called for?

As i asked in another deleted thread.....Do you even know who this man was, what he stood for? what he thought the world ? His concept was extraordinary for the time he was in, he said to love your enemy, ..........,turn the other cheek......the world was not ready for that level of philosophy., and they crucified him, just as some of you are doing at present.

Has anyone ever bothered to speak about all the great epic conversations christ had with his followers, .....? im not sure....but there is a 200 page thread bashing every which religion , using star trek philosophy and trying to figure out if Adam had a belly button. While all this is going on, some people are tying to apply the teachings of these epic religious icons in real life and as a result are very offended by your harsh words .

There must be a line to draw, a line that we should not cross, and moderators should not encourage this nonsense , they should correct it. To see a moderator or forum member taking a low blow at Christ , or a Hindu god, is very OFFENSIVE , disrespectful , irresponsible and uncalled for. It gives trinituner a very bad name , if not corrected.

Im not saying we should stop de jokes and de ole talk and open a philosophical forum,all i am asking is for a little bit of respect when it comes to topics such as this.
This is just my opinion , you can ban me if u like , tell me to get out if i dont like reading it , but as a long time member i had to speak on this......please post if you have similar views ....
*eye

Re: ****Stop The Religious Onslaught ******

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 27th, 2011, 12:18 pm

watch & u will see d very same bashing gonna happen yet again in this thread too ...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2011, 12:21 pm

nothing is wrong with healthy discussion - everyone has different opinions and we like to share them.

we need to respect all points of view - from the fundamentalists to the atheists

I agree the jokes need to stop - arguing a point of view is one thing, but making fun the way same users are doing it is just plain insulting and childish.

from the logs we see in the past week or so threads have already been deleted and users banned for making a mockery of other user's religious beliefs.

Postby Rainman » April 27th, 2011, 12:22 pm

Cid, i totally agree with you. Unfortunately there lies inequity in the moderation of the boards; in the 200+ page thread there is some form of intellectual debate taking place but most use it as an excuse to bash Christianity, however when a similarly themed topic comes up but affects the hindus it is deleted, users are banned etc. But your statements ring true and hopefully it would reach the persons who can improve the process. *eye

Postby sharkman121 » April 27th, 2011, 12:24 pm

agreed, u may not understand or believe in someone elses religion, but u certainly ought to respect another persons beliefs.

Postby SUPAstarr » April 27th, 2011, 12:24 pm

i kinda agree, but it doesnt bother me tho, but its like tuners got bored with political bashing, that every religion has become a whipping pole. it started out as makin joke then turn into cuz i dont believe in it, i dont respect it. how lame is that, i'd expect that from CJ cuz that is always how Cj an pios has been, super trolls, but jus like a passin fad on tuner everybody on de train....oh well, this too shall pass.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 27th, 2011, 12:24 pm

what you were brought to believe is what YOU believe in, quite frankly i DO NOT agree with anyone from another religion trying ot push their beliefs on me, i stay quiet and worship whom i choose, its my right and i respect your right to do with yours.......................

had a problem where we had to bring disclipinary action on a supervisor for constantly trying to FOrce his religious views on his workers................................

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2011, 12:27 pm

^ good move

rainman wrote:Cid, i totally agree with you. Unfortunately there lies inequity in the moderation of the boards; in the 200+ page thread there is some form of intellectual debate taking place but most use it as an excuse to bash Christianity, however when a similarly themed topic comes up but affects the hindus it is deleted, users are banned etc. But your statements ring true and hopefully it would reach the persons who can improve the process. *eye

no one is bashing Christianity - that thread is mainly about two users concepts and other users asking them to explain it. Things were posted in that thread that have been deleted for being rude and offensive. That same thread has talk about Hinduism, Islam and Christianity - the more vocal users in that thread are Fundamentalist Christians so that is the majority of what you read

the Sai Baba thread was deleted because of what was posted in it - pictures and posts making fun of people's beliefs

it consumed most of the thread and so cleaning was not an option

triniangie

Postby triniangie » April 27th, 2011, 12:29 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nothing is wrong with healthy discussion - everyone has different opinions and we like to share them.

we need to respect all points of view - from the fundamentalists to the atheists

I agree the jokes need to stop - arguing a point of view is one thing, but making fun the way same users are doing it is just plain insulting and childish.

from the logs we see in the past week or so threads have already been deleted and users banned for making a mockery of other user's religious beliefs.

who decides when it stops being healthy and starts being disrespectful? mods? ... if so, what happens wen the they're the ones taking part in the disrespect?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 27th, 2011, 12:33 pm

i dont recall seeing any "healthy discussion"

what usually happens is u have d ppl who bash others because they dont like or belief in what d others believe in & on d other side of d coin u have d ppl who r being bashed defending their beliefs

imho when d mods see d 1st post of bashing they shud warn d person or lock d thread , dont let it turn out to be a long degradation of d belief of others ....

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 27th, 2011, 12:34 pm

Maybe we should have a maturity test before joining tuner, get rid of all the intellectual midgets before they come on board.

Personally I enjoy religious discussions because it is a good way to learn and appreciate other religions as well as the similarities and differences. many times understnding someone else's beliefs gives you good insight into understanding what motivates that person and how their beliefs are intertwined with their actions.

But it is the conversation with an intellectual midget (IM) that takes type of conversation and turn it into an arguement and then the mods get pissed. Maybe the mods should simply ban the IM's and let the thread be for a while.

Cid

Postby Cid » April 27th, 2011, 12:35 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nothing is wrong with healthy discussion - everyone has different opinions and we like to share them.

I agree, more respect is needed, that is all ......
and you are very correct, one thread that i reported was deleted without question or hesitation. It just pisses me off when i see 3 more threads pop up doing the very same thing.
Hopefully we could be a little more attentive when posting on topics such as these.

Postby RBphoto » April 27th, 2011, 12:36 pm

I hate atheism. All the religions of the world preach against it so it must be the worst thing ever.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 27th, 2011, 12:37 pm

I hear Jedi is an official religion a while now

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 27th, 2011, 12:38 pm

Why alyuh fellas can't be open-minded to other ppls' beliefs....lately everything anyone else who is not part of their clique says is instantly bashed.....is this how u all want to represent TRINItuner

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 27th, 2011, 12:40 pm

Most nights I pray to the Porcelain Goddess, she is good to me, helps me relieve all bad deeds :)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2011, 12:49 pm

while we want to remove hate posts, racist comments etc
no one is forcing you the read the thread or take part in the discussion!

just like a political thread you have people who are passionate about what they believe to be true - if you don't like it then don't read it!

You can feel free to report it if you feel it is breaking a forum rule - if it is we will remove it and perhaps ban the user.

However we cannot censor the public forum because someone gets offended every time someone else questions something they blindly believe - this is an open discussion lounge!

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 27th, 2011, 12:49 pm

First thing a definition for "bashing" is needed, there is a difference when Cj post a pic of a hindu god and says "what sh!te is this"

vs

mega who says "his way is the only right way". This will naturally pose the question of why?
Not to necessarily bash but to understand his pov....

Some contributions deserve a debate, it is a philosophical one which many people can learn from. Such as the contribution from dSpike......

Probably what is needed is the approach that is taken from http://www.peacetv.tv/

Postby RBphoto » April 27th, 2011, 12:49 pm

Bareback wrote:Most nights I pray to the Porcelain Goddess, she is good to me, helps me relieve all bad deeds :)

Give purgatory a whole new meaning :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 27th, 2011, 12:54 pm

Good post Cid....what ive noticed as well is a lot of Tuners bash other tuner's points and opinions to bring their across.....likewise, they bash other religions to make their religion look superior....

the immaturity level on tuner is extremely high and with the numerous inexperienced moderators now on the forum, this is going to get even more out of hand soon......

there is a thin line between healthy discussion, ole talk, bashing, disrespect and bacchanal

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2011, 1:00 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:First thing a definition for "bashing" is needed, there is a difference when Cj post a pic of a hindu god and says "what sh!te is this"

vs

mega who says "his way is the only right way". This will naturally pose the question of why?

it doesnt take a genius to figure out which one is bashing

Cj is just trolling and pushing buttons to be amused by user's reactions - and he was banned for that same comment BTW

Postby shogun » April 27th, 2011, 1:00 pm

Bareback wrote:Maybe we should have a maturity test before joining tuner, get rid of all the intellectual midgets before they come on board.

mitsuboi wrote:Why alyuh fellas can't be open-minded to other ppls' beliefs....lately everything anyone else who is not part of their clique says is instantly bashed.....is this how u all want to represent TRINItuner

I believe it goes deeper than religious bashing. It seems to me, there are persons on the forums, that just have NO respect for anyone/anything that doesn't exist in their bubble and because they have, what they believe is seniority, are part of a clique, or have idiot minions that will giggle and cackle and go along with their bidding, all in the name of getting their cowardly kicks..they treat people like sh!t...but what can you do?...it's just a reflection of how people really are.

Cid

Postby Cid » April 27th, 2011, 1:03 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:while we want to remove hate posts, racist comments etc

just like a political thread you have people who are passionate about what they believe to be true - if you don't like it then don't read it!

You can feel free to report it if you feel it is breaking a forum rule - if it is we will remove it and perhaps ban the user.

However we cannot censor the public forum because someone gets offended every time someone else questions something they blindly believe - this is an open discussion lounge!

i agree 100% , which is why i always stay away from the 200 page thread.... but its pretty difficult to dodge the other sleeper threads.
It would be nice if all the religious opinions and debates were kept in one thread.

as i said in my first paragraph , users are pretending to ask innocent questions in order to discredit various religious text or point of views, its more of an attacking nature ,

Absolutely nothing is wrong with asking an innocent question, what follows is the problem , making mockery out of a hindu god or christ is not the same as asking a question about
"something someone blindly believes in "

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 27th, 2011, 1:13 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:First thing a definition for "bashing" is needed, there is a difference when Cj post a pic of a hindu god and says "what sh!te is this"

vs

it doesnt take a genius to figure out which one is bashing

Cj is just trolling and pushing buttons to be amused by user's reactions - and he was banned for that same comment BTW

Of course it does not take a genius, but hoping that all persons have this "genius" concept down well that speakes for itself sometimes........

Postby TRAE » April 27th, 2011, 1:19 pm

so yuh hiding something or wha

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 27th, 2011, 1:23 pm

oooooooorrrr hooooor

Cid

Postby Cid » April 27th, 2011, 1:24 pm

triniangie wrote:

who decides when it stops being healthy and starts being disrespectful? mods? ... if so, what happens wen the they're the ones taking part in the disrespect?

very good point

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2011, 1:27 pm

Cid wrote:Big men like trac taking low blows at Christ.

:lol: :lol: :lol: doh beat up :lol:

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » April 27th, 2011, 1:41 pm

Cid wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:while we want to remove hate posts, racist comments etc

i agree 100% , which is why i always stay away from the 200 page thread.... but its pretty difficult to dodge the other sleeper threads.
It would be nice if all the religious opinions and debates were kept in one thread.

as i said in my first paragraph , users are pretending to ask innocent questions in order to discredit various religious text or point of views, its more of an attacking nature ,

Absolutely nothing is wrong with asking an innocent question, what follows is the problem , making mockery out of a hindu god or christ is not the same as asking a question about
"something someone blindly believes in "

:shocked!:
I hope that our "supreme leader" would lead by example... but not like this :pokes:

Postby Mark! » April 27th, 2011, 1:41 pm

I does secretly report every religious and political ched