Fabric Traycover for b2500

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
sputhtuner

Fabric Traycover for b2500

Postby sputhtuner » April 22nd, 2011, 10:55 pm

fellas any recommendations on who does fabric tray covers for mazda b2500@ a resonable $?
thanks.

lighthammer

Re: Fabric Traycover for b2500

Postby lighthammer » April 23rd, 2011, 1:26 am

Check Naiths, behind Kiss factory close to Lange Park. I got a recommendation from a reliable source saying they do good work and decent prices.

I myself looking for a leather cover for my Navara, I can't justify spending $10,000 for a Roll N' Lock even if it gives me better security.

Let us know what you find nah. Maybe they open tomorrow.

sputhtuner

Postby sputhtuner » April 23rd, 2011, 10:19 am

lighthammer wrote:Check Naiths, behind Kiss factory close to Lange Park. I got a recommendation from a reliable source saying they do good work and decent prices.

I myself looking for a leather cover for my Navara, I can't justify spending $10,000 for a Roll N' Lock even if it gives me better security.

Let us know what you find nah. Maybe they open tomorrow.

thanks padna appreciate the suggestion, $10k is madness!!
Oh an I think is Eniaths( 6 Gaston St. Chag.-665-5825) you mean, called average price is $2100-$2300+ VAT for material,labor and installation,not sounding to bad compared to $10k,hope that info help you out too.

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » April 23rd, 2011, 4:13 pm

we have a better solution for $2700 (installed, with 3 yr warranty)

it's water tight and lockable

see the following link . email us for more details (it;s the best solution for your dollar )

http://i917.photobucket.com/albums/ad18 ... 1-1933.jpg

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 23rd, 2011, 5:05 pm

^^ will that work with a rollbar present?

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » April 23rd, 2011, 5:15 pm

yes it can, however the roll bar has to have the brackets to accommodate it. yes we carry the roll bar to accommodate it.

this gives a oem look.

badart

Postby badart » April 23rd, 2011, 8:15 pm

is it easy to remove? how does it open? upwards???

venum

Postby venum » April 23rd, 2011, 9:50 pm

4X4 Trinidad

interested in that option as well

can it fold up and be placed inside the vehicle :?:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 23rd, 2011, 10:41 pm

i wud recomend Eniaths upholstering... i kno the owners and the quality of work is 2nd to none!! gud prices also.. best bang for your buck..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 24th, 2011, 7:06 am

speedy - PM me a number nah, i think I prefer the soft-leather look, plus the custom fitting. No offense to 4xtrinidad but I dont' like those leather covers that just "sit" on top of the tray, I prefer something that can tack down and you can just open up one corner of it if u need to grab something out of the tray or the cooler.

but $2700 is not a bad price though.

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » April 24th, 2011, 8:05 am

Venum : yes it can be fold up and be stored within a few mins , visit our showroom on a Saturday for a live demo of the product.

Badart : yes it can.

light hammer : we also have another product for that can open at any point for $1995 (but this is not as secure) see pic : http://i917.photobucket.com/albums/ad18 ... /bt1-5.jpg

consider the amount of holes that would be drilled in your tray to put down the one from the upholster, also with the constant unbuttoning wears out the canvas material causing it to become tighter and troublesome to fasten.

our product is Brazilian made and approved by : GM , Toyota, Mitsubishi and Nissan, so you can be assured of high quality.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 24th, 2011, 8:51 am

ah go take a pass by next weekend to check it out.

I really like how clean and flush the jackrabbit roller shutter looks, but I can't justify the price.
And I do like the leather covers too, I don't usually carry things in the tray esp. valuables, so security is not as high priority - but i do appreciate the value of being able to lock the cover.

The second option you listed 4x4trinidad looks like a nicer option, but I'd like to see the first one too before making any decision.

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » April 25th, 2011, 8:36 pm

4X4 Trinidad... interested in the first option as welll.
Is there varying lengths/widths for the different vans?

The trays are all slightly different in size.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 25th, 2011, 8:48 pm

i like the 2nd option as well! :D

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 25th, 2011, 10:25 pm

4x4trinidad - do u have any more pics on how the 1st option operates, like how does it fold, can it folded to cover just half the tray, completely folded, etc. How is it secured to the tray, and would it work with rollbars installed?

sputhtuner

Postby sputhtuner » April 26th, 2011, 2:33 pm

4X4 Trinidad wrote:we have a better solution for $2700 (installed, with 3 yr warranty)

it's water tight and lockable

see the following link . email us for more details (it;s the best solution for your dollar )

http://i917.photobucket.com/albums/ad18 ... 1-1933.jpg

thanks for d info,will check you all.

brawnybro

Postby brawnybro » May 18th, 2011, 5:13 pm

wait nuh is 10,000.00 for the roll and lock cover ???! wha de morocoy!

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » June 1st, 2011, 10:42 pm

4X4 Trinidad wrote:Venum : yes it can be fold up and be stored within a few mins , visit our showroom on a Saturday for a live demo of the product.

Badart : yes it can.

light hammer : we also have another product for that can open at any point for $1995 (but this is not as secure) see pic : http://i917.photobucket.com/albums/ad18 ... /bt1-5.jpg

consider the amount of holes that would be drilled in your tray to put down the one from the upholster, also with the constant unbuttoning wears out the canvas material causing it to become tighter and troublesome to fasten.

our product is Brazilian made and approved by : GM , Toyota, Mitsubishi and Nissan, so you can be assured of high quality.

I visited your shop today and your sales rep said you had no tray cover for the 2 door b2500.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » June 3rd, 2011, 4:50 pm

Guys had my B2500 2 door pickup tray cover done at Eniath's, very good work and fit.

Cost was $3220.00 due to bungee cord on sides and snaps at the back will try and post pics soon.
Last edited by INDAVID WORKSHOP on June 4th, 2011, 11:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 3rd, 2011, 5:33 pm

what was teh cost?? can you upload some pics??

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 3rd, 2011, 7:54 pm

average price is arouind $2200 - $2500, i believe.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 3rd, 2011, 11:00 pm

I really like the roll and lock - but that price is outrageous. Option one sounds good for me - whats your location 4x4 dude ?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”