Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 22nd, 2011, 2:40 pm

if you havent gotten it already

Crackle for iPhone!

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/crackle/id377951542?mt=8

Free iPhone iPad Movies: Crackle Free Movie & TV Show App
Sony has released the free Crackle app, optimized for iPads and iPhones with ad-supported films and TV shows.

Crackle offers different genres, such as crime, horror, thriller and sci-fi. More than 200 titles from Colombia Pictures, TriStar Pictures, Screen Gems and Sony Pictures Classics are free watch.

Movies include The DaVinci Code, 21, Pineapple Express, and Ghostbusters. TV series include Seinfeld, Married with Children and Charlie's Angels. All films are delivered uncut and unedited.

You can pause and resume playback where you stopped. You can manage your queue management in the app or online at Crackle.com. You can share on Facebook, Twitter and email.

EA's Battlefield 3 is the exclusive launch sponsor. If you don't have an iPhone or iPad, you can watch the movies and TV shows online.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 22nd, 2011, 2:44 pm

US only, limited content to Canada. Still tried it nevertheless, most I saw were trailers. Tried to fool it by not letting it use my location (very big word in the world of the iPhone lately), but that was what I could get still.

Postby M_2NR » April 22nd, 2011, 3:08 pm

You can use it using HotSpot Shield's VPN but it is VERY slow. I dont know how the VPN got so slow. The bandwidth is so limited. Pandora even lags. But... it has samurai X. woohoo.

Duane, you all should get usvideo.org to cover this site too

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 22nd, 2011, 3:18 pm

^ usvideo.org works with this!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 22nd, 2011, 3:52 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 22nd, 2011, 4:58 pm

^ plaw!

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 22nd, 2011, 5:40 pm

folks... its whatsapp for iphone available for free?

fren a mine wanna try it out but frettin bout the 0.99... lawdy

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 22nd, 2011, 5:41 pm

Engadget has nabbed pictures of the device at Vodafone UK. Supposedly a customer was able to purchase the device with model number MC604B/A. The biggest thing we take from these pictures is the white iPhone 4′s new proximity sensor. Notice the new sensor is just a black cut in the white front plate versus the old sensor with dotted cuts.

Perhaps the proximity sensor was the main reason for delay? Anyways, count us thrilled.

While looking for an image of the to-be white iPhone 4 I found this

iLike that.

------

This is my next drops a bombshell, claiming that the next-generation iPhone will not be a minimal departure from the iPhone 4, like others are saying, but will be a completely re-designed phone, as Engadget reported earlier this year. The iPhone 5 that the report describes is said to be a prototype in testing – we know that Apple tests many products before going to market – that features a body akin to that of the one found on the fourth-generation iPod touch. This design is said to also be “teardrop” like the late 2010 MacBook Air’s design – thicker to thinner from top to bottom.

Even more interesting is that the next-generation iPhone is said to gain a larger home button on the bottom portion of the device and… it’s gesture sensitive. This is my next points out that this could easily work hand-in-hand with some of those funky new gestures Apple is testing in iOS 4.3 with iOS App Store developers. The report also backs up a report from the Wall Street Journal, and says the screen will cover most of the device’s front and the new phone will likely lack a true bezel. Even cooler is that This is my next says Apple is exploring ways to hide the earpiece and the iPhone 4′s famous sensors behind the screen.

Speaking of screens… the report says that it’s not your everyday iPhone 3.5 inch display, but it’s 3.7 inches and the pixels are staying the same. This will cause a drop in pixel density of 13 pixels-per-inch – but this will still be above the magic Retina mark of 300 pixels per inch. The screen will likely look the same to the human eye, and developers will not need to adjust their graphics. Perhaps they will have the option in the iPhone SDK to to take full advantage of the extra screen real estate. This is my next is also saying that this all-new-phone could possibly sport some sort of wireless/inductive charging and/or NFC, but that is less confirmed – on their part – compared to the rest of the story.

Finally, This is my next closes by making it clear that the described iPhone 5 may never hit the streets, but it’s certainly being toyed with at Apple HQ:

Now, keep in mind that this info isn’t fact — we’re getting lots of threads from lots of places and trying to make sense of the noise. The versions of devices our sources are seeing could be design prototypes and not production-ready phones. Still, there are strong indications that Apple will surprise a public that’s expecting a bump more along the lines of the 3G to 3GS — and this is some insight into where those designs might be headed. We’re working on a couple of other intriguing pieces of information concerning future Apple products… so stay tuned for much, much more.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 22nd, 2011, 5:43 pm

original_lollybob wrote:folks... its whatsapp for iphone available for free?

If you jailbreak the iPhone & etc yea. Otherwise, nope.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 22nd, 2011, 5:47 pm

keep getting error code 3194 when trying to restore/update a 3gs.

Any help? Can't load a custom package either.

Running Xp SP2 if it matters.

Postby M_2NR » April 22nd, 2011, 5:56 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ usvideo.org works with this!

no wonder urs wukking bess :|

Parvin wrote:keep getting error code 3194 when trying to restore/update a 3gs.

Any help? Can't load a custom package either.

Running Xp SP2 if it matters.

http://modblog101.wordpress.com/2011/04 ... encounter/

u are clearly not trying what we are saying to do... or... your host files on your computer are pointed to Sauriks server. If you want u can try this:
http://osxdaily.com/2010/12/06/error-3194-fix-for-itunes/

check if it is there and u can try an old firmware like 4.0. Or else. REMOVE the line from your hosts.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 22nd, 2011, 6:05 pm

SRASC wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:folks... its whatsapp for iphone available for free?

If you jailbreak the iPhone & etc yea. Otherwise, nope.

this is what im tellin her...

phone is jailbroken... so jus search for it in cydia rite?

Postby M_2NR » April 22nd, 2011, 6:30 pm

no buy it for 99c. :|

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 22nd, 2011, 7:28 pm

^
i agree :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 22nd, 2011, 7:34 pm

^ buy it for .99c

works better IMO and you get updates immediately

Postby M_2NR » April 22nd, 2011, 8:52 pm

exactly, 99c for "free" text/audio/video/location/sexting/etc. :lol:

While yuh at it, get TextFree and HeyWire, it working for Digicel, you can message cell numbers for free :)

casper

Postby casper » April 22nd, 2011, 10:00 pm

S_2NR wrote:^^could be ur wifi connection

no my wifi connection isnt the problem...its the same connection i use to play online with my ps3....so if it cud run COD online i'm sure it cud more than run a facetime app

Postby S_2NR » April 22nd, 2011, 10:02 pm

does it only happen when talkin to one particular person? could be their connection..

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » April 22nd, 2011, 10:19 pm

Having a bit of a problem.......... was surfing through cydia a while ago & then my screen went completely white, with the backlight on, & hasn't shut off since (about 30mins ago)

the phone is unresponsive!
pressed the home button, no response.
pressed the power button, no response.
held the power button down, no response.

i don't know what to do!!
can anyone help me.
it's a 16GB 3g btw.

casper

Postby casper » April 22nd, 2011, 10:22 pm

first time i tryin it...i googled it and it seems to be a common problem...u hadda change ur DNS to 8.8.8.8 i think...i tryin back wit d person now...will tell u if i get through

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 22nd, 2011, 10:23 pm

Saw this on bmobile's website. Not sure if it'll help though.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 22nd, 2011, 10:25 pm

GTcruzer, tried holding the power/lock & Home buttons together for a little while for a soft reset?

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » April 22nd, 2011, 10:29 pm

SRASC wrote:GTcruzer, tried holding the power/lock & Home buttons together for a little while for a soft reset?

i was trying it while u were typing!
it starting up again with the cracked apple on the screen

thanks though.

i always thought that was for screen shots alone but i was told of this by someone else also

It's alive again!!! :D :D :D
thanks

Postby M_2NR » April 22nd, 2011, 11:22 pm

SRASC wrote:Image

Saw this on bmobile's website. Not sure if it'll help though.

:lol: :lol: :lol: LORD help us....
(its only in the nokia section eh)

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 22nd, 2011, 11:44 pm

Took your advice from the pm.

It took the update but now i need a sim card to activate it.

What next?

Postby M_2NR » April 23rd, 2011, 12:13 am

Na you eh need a sim for redsn0w to jailbreak it etc. It doesnt need to be activated for it to get jailbroken via redsn0w. Start the redsn0w process one time and flash iPad BB. After that we go fix yuh up wrt to the "battery" drain.

Make sure you on the latest redsn0w and follow the instructions on the tutorial k?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 23rd, 2011, 12:30 am

Gonna do it now following the instructions from the link in the pm

Used redsnow but it still was not unlocked.

Searched online and had to use Ultrasn0w Fixer to get it. Working now.

How to deal with the battery drain issue?

casper

Postby casper » April 23rd, 2011, 7:53 am

yea ppl...changing the DNS to 8.8.8.8 worked...i changed mine and my cdouisn changed hers as well...and it works perfectly now....before with the stock DNS as soon as u connect it was disconnecting...so everything working fine now after changing it to the 8.8.8.8 :D

Postby M_2NR » April 23rd, 2011, 2:16 pm

Parvin wrote:Gonna do it now following the instructions from the link in the pm

Used redsnow but it still was not unlocked.

Searched online and had to use Ultrasn0w Fixer to get it. Working now.

How to deal with the battery drain issue?

here ya go
http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=13089
hmm... didnt realize musclenerd didnt fix ultrasn0w yet... glad it works.

Postby M_2NR » April 23rd, 2011, 7:45 pm

K so remember the iOS "bug" that tracks your cell positions?

someone made a port for the app for windows now... i just checked mine...

http://modmyi.com/forums/iphone-news/761156-iostracker-net-view-consolidated-db-location-info-windows.html

It's pretty cool. It basically shows you were are the cell towers.