RedJet to offer fares starting at US$10

Re: RedJet to offer fares starting at US$10

Postby toyolink » April 13th, 2011, 5:52 pm

Always remember you get what you pay for.I strongly suggest customers carefully examine the terms and policies which govern the ticket provided.
Low cost budget travel is normally best suited for flyers who don't have a care in the world or have the luxury of lots of time and a capacity to accomodate disappointment.You only need to be faced once with the non-transferable limitation when your flight is cancelled to fully understand what are some of the downsides to budget travel.
Try $.80 for one barra,$.75 for channa,$.50 for sweet sauce,$.70 for pepper sauce what is the cost of a doubles the way you like it?

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 13th, 2011, 6:12 pm

Bareback wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:People don't understand the luggage issue, I'm totally not backing the fact that I should have to pay for luggage to go anywhere, but you have to understand why Airlines are doing it.

Less luggage means less weight on the plane, less weight means burn less fuel.

Personally I could give American a good swift kick in the groin for bringing their free allowance down to 1 piece for international travel.

When did this happen? I just flew in Feb and my 2 pieces were free.

http://www.aa.com/i18n/utility/041208_CheckBagFee.jsp

If you purchased your ticket before February 10th you were still allowed to check two bags free.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 13th, 2011, 6:23 pm

All who want to carry plenty luggage, invest in one of these:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 13th, 2011, 6:34 pm

^ and when yuh reach your clothes looking like this

Humes

Postby Humes » April 13th, 2011, 8:22 pm

Delicious?

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 13th, 2011, 10:27 pm

The site is not up yet. Does anyone have a phone contact?
Last edited by Michael Knight... on April 14th, 2011, 9:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 13th, 2011, 10:43 pm

^^it was up an hour ago.. now down due to "technical maintenance" :|

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » April 14th, 2011, 5:58 am

This is really good news. There are many cheap no-frills airlines throughout Europe and while you pay for everything extra (food, drinks, checked baggage etc is how they make money) the planes were in top class quality...i hope red jet uses that philosophy and maintains a high quality product for a cheap price. But now the guntas could afford to fly so let's see how long d planes last....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » April 14th, 2011, 11:24 am

kinda funny that their site down after a few hrs up :?

Postby tr1ad » April 14th, 2011, 11:29 am

DRAGULA wrote:But now the guntas could afford to fly so let's see how long d planes last....

reminds me of the ac buses when they came out, the red black and white ones

guntas were still opening the windows :|

Postby sharkman121 » April 14th, 2011, 12:02 pm

BlueIce wrote:kinda funny that their site down after a few hrs up :?

possibly heavy traffic... same ting dat happen when v3 launch :|

slick

Postby slick » April 14th, 2011, 1:57 pm

fares start at $9.99
but then there's all the other additional "services charges" that are over 10 times the cost of the actual fare that they are charging you...advertising strategy...

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » April 14th, 2011, 3:45 pm

slick wrote:fares start at $9.99
but then there's all the other additional "services charges" that are over 10 times the cost of the actual fare that they are charging you...advertising strategy...

Still cheaper than the competition for the average traveler....

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 14th, 2011, 6:02 pm

Heard on the radio news this evening that travel agencies are being urged (by their association president) to inflate the redjet fares or not offer them at all to the public, due to the consequences that it will have on the travel and airline industry.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 16th, 2011, 12:13 am

competition is always a great thing for the consumers,,,,,

they should fly to tobago and prices should be slashed!!!!

Postby pete » April 16th, 2011, 6:35 am

silent_riot wrote:Heard on the radio news this evening that travel agencies are being urged (by their association president) to inflate the redjet fares or not offer them at all to the public, due to the consequences that it will have on the travel and airline industry.

Why go through a travel agent if you can book via their website?

Postby SR » April 16th, 2011, 6:44 am

exactly

and if they werent serious why would ca now drop its fares in the caribbean

its not actually really affordable to fly to barbados when in the past it was cheaper to fly to miami on ca

Postby ronsin1 » April 16th, 2011, 7:29 am

yesterday one of the directors was on a radio talk show he stated that all inclusive flight might to Barbados including taxes and other fees may run you into 60-90 USD return trip which is still not bad.

He said they sourced the jets from American airlines and they have two right now and they are looking to purchase two more once they start to operate

He also stated only 15% of the seats will be @ 9.99 USD others will be 20 - 40 USD

Postby pete » April 16th, 2011, 7:49 am

57 US to fly one-way to Barbados on CAL now, with taxes that's 186US round trip.

Couple years ago I think I paid 210US to fly back from Barbados on CAL

turbohead

Postby turbohead » April 16th, 2011, 3:22 pm

finally a affordable transport to go to see drags.

spanish

Postby spanish » April 17th, 2011, 4:05 pm

ronsin1 wrote:yesterday one of the directors was on a radio talk show ........

He also stated only 15% of the seats will be @ 9.99 USD others will be 20 - 40 USD

Yes, I listened to that segment. Turns out that this part isn't true after all. ALL fares will be $39.99 as of August 1st. Go ahead and check it for yourself ... see if you seeing any $9.99 fares quoted after July 31st.

The man was asked directly if $9.99 fares were just an introductory offer and he said NO. The website saying something else.

Besides, LIAT offering fares at US$22 (one way/ taxes included) to go Barbados.
http://www.liat.com/

Postby equipped2ripp » April 17th, 2011, 8:46 pm

^ yeah $22 on some days, with connections!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 17th, 2011, 9:41 pm

I'll be honest... I just wouldn't feel too comfortable flying with em... perhaps I spent too many years following crash investigations etc and yes it's 24 yr old aircraft... but budget airline with low rates and short hauls with ageable jet ac I begin to wonder how much they spend on their safety and maintenance regimes...

Postby foss » April 17th, 2011, 9:46 pm

gosh MISHI hadda come wit d jumbie vibes and sour ppl now !! :@

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 17th, 2011, 11:36 pm

better to know and be safe than sour...

not saying that they are a bad company...

devrat

Postby devrat » April 17th, 2011, 11:48 pm

MISHI wrote:better to know and be safe than sour...

not saying that they are a bad company...

X2 and you can not exactly "come out and push" a plane :|

I think I'll stick to my regulars...my miles for one.

Postby pete » April 18th, 2011, 6:29 am

equipped2ripp wrote:^ yeah $22 on some days, with connections!

Book before Wednesday and you could go to Rally barbados for 105US round trip flyin up the friday and coming back on the Monday.

Postby tr1ad » April 18th, 2011, 11:23 am

good pricing wither way... last year rally barbados i ended up paying 450 usd

Postby foss » April 18th, 2011, 11:25 am

pete wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:^ yeah $22 on some days, with connections!

Book before Wednesday and you could go to Rally barbados for 105US round trip flyin up the friday and coming back on the Monday.

great! i gonna do that! :D

Postby tr1ad » April 18th, 2011, 11:28 am

pay fuh meh nah dan

dem doh search up white ppl luggage so