tiger balm wrote:Toyota marketing person was on news at 12 warning/ informing of upcoming increases in prices.
Reasons: Shortages and yen more expensive.
I hope when Japan gets back on its feet, these prices go back down!!! Yuh noe how businesses in Trinidad wicked.
nes123 wrote:I will never understand if 1.00 TTD = 13.1327 JPY and 1.00 EUR = 9.13354 TTD how de fack ya getting Euro cars (Focus, Octavia,Bravo,Peugot) Full spec for under 200k versus a Japanese car ie. Lancer, Corolla,Mazda 3, Civic going for over 200k Mid - full spec![]()
Have a friend working Classic Motors who told me 2yrs ago they purchase a civic for TT60K unlicensed from HONDA plant and before all relevant taxes are paid ,yet they selling for 200k+ ..........Just boils down to greed I guess
ABA Trading LTD wrote:nes123 wrote:I will never understand if 1.00 TTD = 13.1327 JPY and 1.00 EUR = 9.13354 TTD how de fack ya getting Euro cars (Focus, Octavia,Bravo,Peugot) Full spec for under 200k versus a Japanese car ie. Lancer, Corolla,Mazda 3, Civic going for over 200k Mid - full spec![]()
Have a friend working Classic Motors who told me 2yrs ago they purchase a civic for TT60K unlicensed from HONDA plant and before all relevant taxes are paid ,yet they selling for 200k+ ..........Just boils down to greed I guess
you are aware how much taxes are charged on cars coming into Trinidad right?
Stephon. wrote::lol: And the prices will keep getting higher and higher. But even used vehicles are being sold above the price they should be sold for. I've seen B14 / B15 being sold at 60k and up
Stephon. wrote:tiger balm wrote:Toyota marketing person was on news at 12 warning/ informing of upcoming increases in prices.
Reasons: Shortages and yen more expensive.
I hope when Japan gets back on its feet, these prices go back down!!! Yuh noe how businesses in Trinidad wicked.
It wont lol.
francis1979 wrote:Any feedback on the Mitsubishi ASX that is being advertised by Diamond Motors
http://www.mitsubishi-cars.co.uk/asx/
danny77117 wrote:Hi,
Does anyone know the prices of the 2011 Jetta? And what engine options do they come with? There is a new 1.4T with 160hp..
http://www.worldcarfans.com/11006152684 ... etails-and
Hopefully N&M brings that engine and prices it well...
Thanks
cinco wrote:the rio is
118,950.41 1.4
123,289.10 1.6
got this from a sales rep last 2 weeks ago (no stock till mid next month though)
that is a best buy in my book
the chevy cruze is also a great buy better buy than the Mazda 3
christopherwilliams2 wrote:^^^ LOl...they hired an ex audi designer so..is money oye