Death-Row wrote:gotta agree with stance on this one. keep the original plan going. meet and greet is so much more fun than a show.
good luck to the v8 boys and the show tho. might pass through still.
hoss...... at the end of the day eh, a true 'meet' is not for the enjoyment of the spectators and on-lookers....
it's for the enjoyment of all those who have put blood, sweat and tears into their ride, and now have a formal opportunity to come 'show it off' to the rest of the world.
Share ideas & stories, and simply socialize with other tuners and enthusiasts. Of course alot of expenses go into staging an OFFICIAL meet, so we simply ask for contributions from participants for parking spots for the day......
Our grand bazaar event was absolutely free to the public and we are wishing to this again.... as opposed to an entrance fee that you usually pay at a car show. We respect that though because it's a business to car show promoters and alot of them pay bills and take care of their families through this....
But in September 2010, we presented something totally different and we choose not to stray from this, but instead try to add to it and make it even better in 2011, whilst not compromising the concept of a 'meet & greet'.
we are presently back to the drawing board, but despite the business oppurtunity which presented itself at the "stance movement vs. v8boys" event, after much consideration and careful analysis........ we have opted to pass on this offer. Instead through a collaborative effort through sponsors and share holders... we hope to announce our plans for the next 'stance nationals' soon....
feedback and suggestions are welcomed from all..............