Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

lighthammer

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby lighthammer » April 16th, 2011, 7:33 pm

^^ while washing the nav' this evening, I was thinking more and more about Morne Diablo. That trail is guaranteed to be fun. You guys will love flexing your vans till the leaf-springs creak and groan... and when you pass over the ruts victoriously, the adrenalin rush would be awesome.

All I concerned about is the rain.

But.... *goes to check weather forecast*...

ISSUED AT: 05:36PM
Date:Saturday 16th of April 2011

Meteorologist: O. Lovell

FOR THE PERIOD TONIGHT AND TOMORROW:

Tonight:
Mostly fair and hazy

Tomorrow:
Mostly fair morning with isolated afternoon
showers favouring Western areas.

Temperature Units:Celsius

Piarco Crown Point
TODAY'S MAX TEMP. 34 30
Tomorrow MAX. TEMP. 33 30

Tomorrow MIN. TEMP. 24 25

Heat Index: 38 34

Rainfall(mm) 2pm to 2pm.: nil
Cumulative for Piarco: 24.8

SEAS: Normal
WAVES: 2.0m IN OPEN WATERS
Less than 1.0m IN SHLTD AREAS
Sunrise: 5:54AM Sunset: 6:16PM
Tides
Port of Spain HIGH 3:05am 3:52pm LOW 9:23am 9:31pm
Scarborough HIGH 2:42am 3:25pm LOW 9:03am 9:22pm

and from another website...

Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Details for Sunday, April 17, 2011

A shower in places in the morning; otherwise, plenty of clouds
High Temperature
32°C
RealFeel®
38°C
Winds
ENE 14
Maximum UV
Thunderstorm Probability
20%
Amount of Precipitation
Amount of Rain
Amount of Snow
Hours of Precipitation
1 Hour
Hours of Rain
1 Hour
Becoming cloudy with spotty showers late
Low Temperature
23°C
RealFeel®
25°C
Winds
E 16
Thunderstorm Probability
20%
Amount of Precipitation
Amount of Rain
Amount of Snow
Hours of Precipitation
2 Hours
Hours of Rain
2 Hours

So... let's vote on it tomorrow then - or if you want, voice your opinion here and we'll finalize tomorrow morning when we meet up.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 16th, 2011, 7:57 pm

MD FTW!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 16th, 2011, 8:06 pm

Weather looking good so far...

Lol, i feel it's like a space-shuttle launch... any inclement weather and we'll have to scrap the mission, lol.

Ok that's a bit over-dramatic but hey, i'm tired and it's been a long day so far :).

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » April 16th, 2011, 9:58 pm

ok was a bit dissapointed the quarry run got cancelled bbut i go to a quarry every day so no biggy ...i washed the van last sunday and it rained during the week and i didnt bother ..plan was just to show up dirty ..

now the silver lining is this run... if its MD please let me know details and u guys could prolly use by me as a mini stop over.. bar is just over the road by us so beverages(non alcoholic of course) is available.. 3stage knows the way if u guys decide on it .. just let me know by pm

Smeed

Postby Smeed » April 16th, 2011, 9:58 pm

soooooooooooo any side b runs planned between 25th april and 22nd may??? i wanna play too!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 16th, 2011, 10:03 pm

Monsterpower - sounds good. I'll let 3stage know.

Smeed - might be another major run coming up soon sometime in may.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 16th, 2011, 10:18 pm

MonsterPower wrote:ok was a bit dissapointed the quarry run got cancelled bbut i go to a quarry every day so no biggy ...i washed the van last sunday and it rained during the week and i didnt bother ..plan was just to show up dirty ..

now the silver lining is this run... if its MD please let me know details and u guys could prolly use by me as a mini stop over.. bar is just over the road by us so beverages(non alcoholic of course) is available.. 3stage knows the way if u guys decide on it .. just let me know by pm

so far it appears MD will be the run depending on how many people show up.. I know a few guys are planning to meet in the morning to discuss, and things are not fully finalized.. I am also waiting to hear from them.

If we going MD, we will pass Lalbeharry Tr, so I will check you in the morning..

Postby 3stagevtec » April 16th, 2011, 10:27 pm

Proposed Route..

-end of the highway, through the Usine Private road to Debe.
-from Debe to Lalbeharry Tr
-turn off to see Digity Mud Volcano on the old estate road
-continue to Barrackpore (through Petrotrin)
-head straight to Penal Rock Road
-then finally onto Bunsee Tr where the fun will begin..

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 16th, 2011, 10:31 pm

I will try and pass in the morning.

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » April 16th, 2011, 10:56 pm

Morne Diablo here we com!! :wiggle:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 16th, 2011, 11:51 pm

3stage - is that the same route we took that afternoon on the scouting run?

The Weather looks pretty good so far - 20-50% of afternoon sprinkles with mostly fair and occasionally cloudy conditions, mostly in the West of trinidad.
Supposed to be approx 0.10mm of precipitation per hour..... If the blazing sun continues, then it should dry up that trail pretty quickly and we'll be good to go for MORNE DIABLO TRAIL.

Fellas... still come prepared eh, just like santa flora.
- shovels
- pitchfork
- grating
- tow rope
- tow chain
- air-compressor (important)
- walkie talkie
- medicines & sunscreen & insect repellent
- food, drinks, cooler
- camera, all batteries charged

Guys from the North... meet us in Trincity at 7-7:30am, sharp.

Guys from the south, most of u already got briefed by 3stage, so we'll meet you at that designated point.

Anyone else who coming - if you don't know the designated south point (don't want to give it away on this public forum) then just come to trincity and meet us for 7:30am.

We READY!

Postby 3stagevtec » April 16th, 2011, 11:55 pm

Guys, the Morne Diablo run is confirmed for tomorrow. I'm very sorry about the late update on this, but this is the majority vote. We have about 10 trucks confirmed to attend so far.

If anyone is interested in attending as well, you can call me, Rene at 330-6630 for further details on the meeting locations etc

Feel free to call at any time..

Postby 3stagevtec » April 16th, 2011, 11:58 pm

lighthammer wrote:3stage - is that the same route we took that afternoon on the scouting run?

nope, this route passes through the Petrotrin fields, where Civic Minded mentioned.. I only now remember!

This route is FAR more scenic!

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=315433&hilit=

from my old thread..

the trail is ~7.3kms in total.. in and out..

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 17th, 2011, 12:39 am

i out fellas enjoy alyuh self! :)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 17th, 2011, 12:53 am

ok we'll meet out in south then and you can take point from there.

We ready.

Cyah sleep now... too excited.
Dammit.

I going and watch something boring like the food channel to try to sleep.
Over and Out.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 17th, 2011, 1:10 am

I now finish pack the Vitara! lol

Speedy, you can't hitch a ride with someone??

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 17th, 2011, 1:13 am

de man going Solodex.... hadda sharpen the kung-fu handling skills.

Rene go and sleep nah bai, just because u living closer don't mean u still dont have to wake up early.

Ok nite nite.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 17th, 2011, 1:17 am

Neela watching me like I mad.. sitting behind the PC at this hour.. lol

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 17th, 2011, 1:32 am

hahahah! nah! sorry fellas..
nex time... dsi! make sure i get plenty pics.. alyuh call meh name! :P

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » April 17th, 2011, 3:31 am

see u fellas inna few hrs :D am so gonna regret being up dis late doh.....

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » April 17th, 2011, 3:33 am

an speedy u kno we go miss yuh......we wont hv any1 stickin an needin a pull out :( lol

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 17th, 2011, 5:35 am

Cuddles...i know you not gonna get much sleep now, i now wake up and see ur post.

For that, I gonna make you run the trail, like how that Drill sergeant in "Full Metal Jacket" made them recruits run..

".. I don't know what I been told....... (i don't know what I been told...).....
... but eskimo _______________ is mighty cold.... (.... eskimo __________ is mighty cold)....."

Sound off!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 17th, 2011, 5:49 am

Come come... time to wake up.
We done already have a nice start to the day....

Time to get going... Morne Diablo awaits!!

venum

Postby venum » April 17th, 2011, 7:47 am

have fun fellas

and be safe most importantly

Postby 3stagevtec » April 17th, 2011, 8:06 am

venum wrote:have fun fellas

and be safe most importantly

GET TERRI DIRTY! :D

Rumor has it a 4x2 Lux is willing to show the 4x4 guys how it's done!

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 17th, 2011, 8:50 am

I now wake up... wait wait.. 10mins ok plez..

Postby 3stagevtec » April 17th, 2011, 8:59 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:I now wake up... wait wait.. 10mins ok plez..

yo, alyuh going? We meeting in south for around 10am..

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 17th, 2011, 12:33 pm

hope alyuh havin fun fellas..

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » April 17th, 2011, 1:12 pm

*sigh*
Enjoy it guys. I really wanted to come on this run. After that last muddy trail, a dry run would be perfect for me. Sadly, I have exams Monday so I will be missing out on this run. Next time for sure!

Get some good pics! (Oh wait. They already gone on the trail...)

So I guessing at this point, man wishing they has locking differentials with all that vehicle flexing.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 17th, 2011, 2:52 pm

Run was nice, had quite some fun!

Return to “Off Road Runs”