State board appointments: The best family business

Postby Cjruckus » April 11th, 2011, 6:41 pm

I wonder what the congress of the people has to say about the recent appointments to state boards. So far I have gone through a few lists and seen quite a few families have their entire household on government payroll.

Where are the checks and balances?
I thought the COP was not a party of favors and hand outs?

I have been asked by the Admin of this forum not to name names, but the guilty are welcome to come here and defend themselves.

Ps. When is the next cross crossing clean up? I want a big work too.

Re: State board appointments: The best family business

Postby AllTrac » April 11th, 2011, 7:46 pm

i would love to comment, but i have no idea of who or what you talking about, 1bbm?

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 11th, 2011, 7:49 pm

Cjruckus wrote:I wonder what the congress of the people has to say about the recent appointments to state boards. So far I have gone through a few lists and seen quite a few families have their entire household on government payroll.

I have been asked by the Admin of this forum not to name names, but the guilty are welcome to come here and defend themselves.

state board lickasses u mean......

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2011, 7:57 pm

gee dem
Last edited by K74T on April 11th, 2011, 10:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby MG Man » April 11th, 2011, 7:57 pm

they promised change.............a change in who rapes your ignorant taxpayingass

Postby eliteauto » April 11th, 2011, 7:59 pm

in before the "so we eh entitled to bid/tender/serve"

Postby tr1ad » April 11th, 2011, 8:04 pm

eliteauto wrote:in before the "so we eh entitled to bid/tender/serve"

Postby MG Man » April 11th, 2011, 8:04 pm

u forget 'in before de PNM do wuss'

Postby eliteauto » April 11th, 2011, 8:08 pm

indeed that too

Postby AllTrac » April 11th, 2011, 8:35 pm

holy sheit! ah cut back back on de pizza and doubles today and stock up on enos, is ah next chest burning ched?

civicman

Postby civicman » April 11th, 2011, 9:02 pm

well welcome to the real world of politics
good to see after eight years you wakeup
good for you
demand the change you needed
when you VOTED COP

Postby Cjruckus » April 11th, 2011, 9:06 pm

civicman wrote:well welcome to the real world of politics
good to see after eight years you wakeup
good for you
demand the change you needed
when you VOTED COP

i voted PNM kiddo. Relax yourself.

civicman

Postby civicman » April 11th, 2011, 9:06 pm

was the thing jack warner say?
ammm summ bout i thnik it was
ask yuh ...........................

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » April 11th, 2011, 9:14 pm

wogaaaad in on page one

Postby Cjruckus » April 11th, 2011, 9:15 pm

Before:

After:

Discuss.

Postby shogun » April 11th, 2011, 9:17 pm

MG Man wrote:they promised change.............a change in who rapes your ignorant taxpayingass

*chuckles quietly *

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 11th, 2011, 9:31 pm

how he looking like d fella who sing the gear lever chutney a few years aback :|

Postby Cjruckus » April 11th, 2011, 9:32 pm

As a director of Adon Construction Limited, would you be using your current appointment in local government to give your company exclusive government contracts?

Postby eliteauto » April 11th, 2011, 9:33 pm

interesting.. so question where does qualification end and nepotism begin?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 11th, 2011, 9:36 pm

Cjruckus wrote:As a director of Adon Construction Limited, would you be using your current appointment in local government to give your company exclusive government contracts?

Last edited by crazychinee on April 11th, 2011, 10:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2011, 9:39 pm

IB2aa

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » April 11th, 2011, 9:39 pm

Cjruckus wrote:As a director of Adon Construction Limited, would you be using your current appointment in local government to give your company exclusive government contracts?

I voted for the PP

BUT I LOVE THIS FACKING THREAD, i didnt vote for BS like this.

nice info indeed

Postby Cjruckus » April 11th, 2011, 9:42 pm

Mods, I hope my immunity agreement stands in this post. Simply because I am asking questions and not posting any false information.

The facts are just what they are.. facts.

All i want is a few answers to made publicly. As the person is a member of the COP, he can be considered the voice for the party. Seeing that he was on their political platform few times and a founding member of the youth arm. What is the COPs view on this household of State Board Members? Isnt this the same thing they condemned under the PNM?

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » April 11th, 2011, 9:49 pm

:( no more pics from him.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 11th, 2011, 9:57 pm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Presentati ... n_Fernando

Oh gad..men is "NOTABLE" Pres alumni.
That's kinda sad though....real sad.
Last edited by crazychinee on April 11th, 2011, 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 11th, 2011, 9:59 pm

nice topic...

I say as long as they qualified enough gidem wuk yes
If they aren't qualified then that's another story.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 11th, 2011, 10:16 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Before:

After:

Discuss.

Aaron is that YOU :shock:
:lol: :lol: 1PP sheep
Last edited by trini mk5 on April 11th, 2011, 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » April 11th, 2011, 10:26 pm

Cjruckus wrote:I wonder what the congress of the people has to say about the recent appointments to state boards. So far I have gone through a few lists and seen quite a few families have their entire household on government payroll.

well put up the lists then :)

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 11th, 2011, 10:52 pm

wow so much misinformation..but expected by parties involved....

Both my brother and i are qualified for the board appointments that we received...

I am employed with a foreign EPC company and would be starting at BGTT in a few weeks as one of the shutdown engineers/ planner....at the same time i am pursuing my MBA...

my bro has his degree and is the business development manager for process components....

before continuing your allegations about my dad's business, its pretty easy to find out the services we offer and infact what we do...it's on the website....we are not a civil construction company but electrical based in the energy sector, supplying technical services and project/construction management as needed....there are quite a number of tuners who are employed with us, who can verify such....

you can read below...

most of our work is offshore and out of trinidad...

any more info you may require with regards to our selection, i'm sure the ministries would be able to help you out.....

this thread has been more misinformation and allegations more than anything else......

civicman

Postby civicman » April 11th, 2011, 11:10 pm

better man who qualified get the wuk i say
Last rounds i hear man wukkin as engineer in sport company
holding certifications in Landscaping :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: