Turtle watchers sit on leatherback yet again

Re: STEUPS

Postby UML » April 10th, 2011, 11:02 am

look for the other people in his friend list.....hopefully they wud be there and we can flame all ah dem!!!

Humes

Postby Humes » April 10th, 2011, 11:06 am

Yuh hadda admit Hardon is a jed surname though.

TK!

Postby TK! » April 10th, 2011, 11:09 am

dey should open hunting season for a-holes like dat.

meaning... allow us to shoot dem. ie - d ppl.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 10th, 2011, 11:40 am

Humes wrote:Yuh hadda admit Hardon is a jed surname though.

:lol: hard on

Postby AllTrac » April 10th, 2011, 11:43 am

darkie in de 4th pic, ah could find it in meh heart and loins to forgive she.

rossi

Postby rossi » April 10th, 2011, 11:54 am

Damien wrote:check the homo in the last pic with the signature volcano mouth

:lol: :lol: :lol: WTF!!!??
Ah now eat and like mih lunch wanna come up from laughing so hard yes!!!!

Postby UML » April 10th, 2011, 12:30 pm

pioneer wrote:Is the government gonna do ANYTHING about this?

Where the forum politicians?...are ya'll clamoring for Animal Rights?...or too busy raping de treasury?

Don't we wanna be developed?...let's have developed laws.

rossi

Postby rossi » April 10th, 2011, 12:31 pm

I thought it was the norm at Matura to have officials walking with a group? Has this changed? Haven't been up on that side for a decade and more.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 10th, 2011, 12:48 pm

From Facebook

Response from lady in Leatherback harassment pictures. (Marc)
by Trini Eco Warriors on Sunday, April 10, 2011 at 12:42pm

I just received this by email. It seems quite sincere to me. I'd like to invite these guys to meet with the TEW crew during the week and see how they can become a force for environmental change. What do you think, Warriors? Are we big enough to accept their apology and see how they can help us in our comom cause, protecting turtles and all of the ecology of Trinidad and Tobago? I believe everybody needs a second chance. How about you? You decide! (Marc)

Date: Sun, Apr 10, 2011 at 12:23 PM

Subject: PERSONAL FB PICS

To: marc@triniecowarriors.com, kyle@triniecowarriors.com

Good day gentlemen, you guys don't know me but I am one of the persons whose FB pics you posted on your eco page regarding the leatherback turtles. Firstly, I must apologize on behalf of my friends and myself for what was obviously our ignorance on the matter. We are all aware of the turtles being an endangered species yes,however,we were unaware of the danger posed by sitting on it. I mean, one would assume its shell is hard, it is a rather large animal so no harm was being caused. It was truly ignorance on our part and please forgive us for that.

But do tell me, what is the purpose of your page? Is it to inform and educate? Or is it being used to embarrass people like myself. Since the posting of our pics, I have been receiving ridiculous amounts of "hate mail" from people viewing same.The language and name calling these people are using in these messages to me are most disturbing and disgusting. A simple mail to my inbox would have sufficed and I assure you that the pictures would have been removed and my friends and I would certainly have been wiser on the matter for future trips to the beach. We would even have been in a position to educate others who may have been ignorant on the matter like ourselves.

My profile picture is being circulated, not only on your page but other people's pages as well. I sat and read all of the comments on the photos paying attention to my single photo (grey vest) and I firmly believe that the entire point has been missed. People are talking about my hair, my clothing, talking about bringing bodily harm to me and also speaking of passing these photos to the media.

As you (Marc) rightfully said, the only crime that was committed was poor judgement on our parts. I'm very disappointed to see how this turned out with everyone jumping a the bandwagon to 'bash' and threaten us instead of seeing the point that you were trying to make. I hope with this said that it goes no further and our pictures removed with immediate effect because I will have no choice but to seek advice and take action. Awareness for the turtles is one thing.Threats of bodily harm is a different kettle of fish (no pun intended).

Regards

rossi

Postby rossi » April 10th, 2011, 12:52 pm

^^ leh she hull she blasted ASS!

Take some embarrassment in yuh ugly ass!

Postby UML » April 10th, 2011, 12:54 pm

she sounding more "rong and strong" than apologetic

she write a good enough letter......so she must know yuh doh sit on a fuckign animal?!!!

she just shame she was caught...das why she mentioned that all the attention was uncalled for...she wuda remove the pics......why get off so easily?!!!
Last edited by UML on April 10th, 2011, 12:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » April 10th, 2011, 12:54 pm

Old Chap cyah done

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 10th, 2011, 1:06 pm

setta ignorant mc dem doh have no fackin shame nah

somebody shud go sit on their pregnant mother & take pics & put it on d net for everybody to see ..... :evil:

Postby sharkman121 » April 10th, 2011, 1:09 pm

i think the damage has been done, enough embarrasment has been caused to the group in question, and the letter may have sufficed.

Humes wrote:Yuh hadda admit Hardon is a jed surname though.

Postby K74T » April 10th, 2011, 1:12 pm

Nah they could do with some more :|

Postby Mark! » April 10th, 2011, 1:15 pm

was lookin out for anything like this when i went on a tour in Matura friday nite.

Jump-kick IYMC!!!

Humes

Postby Humes » April 10th, 2011, 1:27 pm

That letter reeks of arrogance.

devrat

Postby devrat » April 10th, 2011, 1:38 pm

Humes wrote:That letter reeks of arrogance.

X2.........If they were going "turtle watching", why not find out the rules and regulations attached to this experience. She knows they are endangered, why not educate yourself about the animal instead of just showing up there, driving your truck right up to the turtle (positive with their bright headlights on), drinking and then posing with said drinks in hand, sitting on the poor helpless turtle whilst she is trying to lay.

Take your embarrassment and STFU.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 10th, 2011, 1:45 pm

and the worse thing is idiots swallowing up her feigned sincerity

Postby AllTrac » April 10th, 2011, 2:11 pm

Mark! wrote:
Jump-kick IYMC!!!

BULL SH!T.

devrat

Postby devrat » April 10th, 2011, 2:14 pm

Sitting and posing on the turtle is bad enough, but she and her friends were drinking while driving on a beach where they know it had nesting turtles. Although maybe not probable but they could have run over a nesting turtle with a distracted driver and their stupidity.

rossi

Postby rossi » April 10th, 2011, 2:21 pm

Anything is possible with their level of stupidity.

Postby Bizzare » April 10th, 2011, 2:33 pm

A first hand experience of seeing how exhausted these animals are when they arrive on the shores, then to see this. Rel Sad.

devrat

Postby devrat » April 10th, 2011, 4:41 pm

The Hilux for sale in FB marketplace :lol:
http://apps.facebook.com/marketplace/?c ... ks&count=0

Postby K74T » April 10th, 2011, 4:54 pm

TBC :lol: :lol: :lol:

searchingone

Postby searchingone » April 10th, 2011, 4:56 pm

^STEUPS i was now gonna post that shot

look d link tho

http://apps.facebook.com/marketplace/?c ... ks&count=0

searchingone

Postby searchingone » April 10th, 2011, 4:58 pm

but yuh eh post the rest man...check the arrogance he have by including the turtle shots
Capture.PNG

Postby K74T » April 10th, 2011, 5:03 pm

3NE2NR Diesel Boyz?? :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

MassiveDynamic ★★★★★

Postby MassiveDynamic ★★★★★ » April 10th, 2011, 5:13 pm

K74t wrote:Image

TBC :lol: :lol: :lol:

lol wtf

LancerFanatic

Postby LancerFanatic » April 10th, 2011, 7:31 pm

hmm i c d pics reach tv6 news tonight....