SAC
42%
GSB
17%

Total votes: 12

Sequel

Where to study ACCA?

Postby Sequel » April 9th, 2011, 9:31 am

Please give your reviews of these institutions. Thanks.

Chemical

Re: Where to study ACCA?

Postby Chemical » April 9th, 2011, 9:47 am

^^All of the above fail. Emile Woolf in London is where my little brother went & graduated in 2 yrs !

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » April 9th, 2011, 11:06 am

OMARDEENS!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 9th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Man u left out the best school in your poll????

OMARDEENS is the place man!!!!!!!

Postby Damien » April 9th, 2011, 12:39 pm

Doh study dat dan

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » April 9th, 2011, 5:57 pm

lawd...........not acca it is a good program but do a damn degree in finance/accounting instead............acca market getting flooded with grads.......and the timeframe to complete acca vs a degree is about the same

Sequel

Postby Sequel » April 9th, 2011, 8:05 pm

Looking for furthering. Not as a first.

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » April 9th, 2011, 8:32 pm

get in sbcs and join a group, you be fine......

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 10th, 2011, 9:50 am

omardeen is good but doh do ACCA if u dont want to have a life.......

geodude

Postby geodude » April 13th, 2011, 12:51 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:omardeen is good but doh do ACCA if u dont want to have a life.......

True dat! :(

Majestic12

Postby Majestic12 » April 13th, 2011, 12:54 pm

geodude wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:omardeen is good but doh do ACCA if u dont want to have a life.......

True dat! :(

^^^What they said...!!!^^^

But OMARDEEN is bess for ACCA.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 13th, 2011, 12:59 pm

omardeens take win here !!!!

Postby AllTrac » April 13th, 2011, 1:02 pm

:?

so i guess you should do ACCA if you want a life then?

Majestic12

Postby Majestic12 » April 13th, 2011, 1:09 pm

AllTrac wrote:so i guess you should do ACCA if you want a life then?

surely a grammatical error!

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 13th, 2011, 1:53 pm

Norton12005 wrote:lawd...........not acca it is a good program but do a damn degree in finance/accounting instead............acca market getting flooded with grads.......and the timeframe to complete acca vs a degree is about the same

FYI a company will accept an ACCA grad before a BSc. Accounting grad any day.

In fact many people after completing their degrees end up going to do ACCA because they can't get an accounting job without it.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » April 13th, 2011, 3:14 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:
Norton12005 wrote:lawd...........not acca it is a good program but do a damn degree in finance/accounting instead............acca market getting flooded with grads.......and the timeframe to complete acca vs a degree is about the same

FYI a company will accept an ACCA grad before a BSc. Accounting grad any day.

In fact many people after completing their degrees end up going to do ACCA because they can't get an accounting job without it.

^^... tru dat, plus after level 2 u eligable to get the Oxford brooks Bsc in Applied Accounting.

jaceson

Postby jaceson » April 13th, 2011, 9:52 pm

omardeens is good but you can do it on your own. acca isnt that hard once you put out the work. i play d ass and constantly failed the same papers but when i decided to get serious i passed most just failing p7 in level 3. but as other posters said you may be better off doing a bsc but not in accounting....econ perhaps unless you really wanna become an accountant.

there are also other programs besides acca like cpa, cfa, cgma, cma or even cips (purchasing) which you can look at.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 13th, 2011, 10:39 pm

^^^Ditto.

*goes back to studying*