Big Daddy and Titan just crashed

Yeo

Big Daddy and Titan just crashed

Postby Yeo » March 20th, 2011, 7:27 pm

Big Daddy's supra lost control and went sideways into the Titans car path is the info I have on the incident. They are both fine.

RoTaRyBoYz

Re: Big Daddy and Titan just crashed

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 20th, 2011, 7:53 pm

The tuna said VJ is ok, that's the most important thing... could it be tranny fluid or broken axle or fluid on track???

Brand new combo plus all the hard work & sacrifice just to get this beast to TX...

moti

Postby moti » March 20th, 2011, 8:23 pm

that's the thing about this sport, after all that hard work and money injections it can be brought to nothing at all in a mere couple of seconds.

moti

Postby moti » March 20th, 2011, 8:24 pm

glad to know they ok....

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 20th, 2011, 8:32 pm

Supra forums macco report said broken axle :-( There's a video of him on 3 wheels after breaking an axle at 170+ MPH last year I think :shock:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 20th, 2011, 8:38 pm

looks like it happened b4 the 1/8?? atleast it didn't happen on the top end of the track yes...that would be a different story

spanishchick

Postby spanishchick » March 20th, 2011, 8:54 pm

Just got wrd from my cuz, he was their...no one was hurt so that's good news! Will be in Florida next week I will past and check out Vijay.

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 20th, 2011, 9:13 pm

wtf sorry to hear about the accident
glad that everyone is ok...

:wtf:

Postby cinco » March 20th, 2011, 10:05 pm

dam glad everyone is ok

W2J

Postby W2J » March 20th, 2011, 10:23 pm

Yeo wrote:Big Daddy's supra lost control and went sideways into the Titans car path is the info I have on the incident. They are both fine.

W2J

Postby W2J » March 20th, 2011, 10:25 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:The tuna said VJ is ok, that's the most important thing... could it be tranny fluid or broken axle or fluid on track???

Brand new combo plus all the hard work & sacrifice just to get this beast to TX...

all part of the big game bro, happy to hear vijay and gary are good.

legoRB

Postby legoRB » March 21st, 2011, 1:10 am

JZ men yuh zee....

Srry to see this happen to the MK4....
I 'm glad everyones okay tho...
Last edited by legoRB on March 21st, 2011, 1:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 21st, 2011, 1:18 am

^ Yup, you gotta take the good with the bad... but it's heart breaking when you see it happen to people who have more will, desire & determination than anyone else out there.. Ask VJ how many times I does cuss and tell him to stay home, save that money for rainy day because the event will be sheit etc, but dem men eh bothered by that... For them the feeling of going racing is something most people with money will never experience. I'll tell yuh something, this ain't the end of this car... Somehow, somewhere it'll come back bigger & badder than before - I guarantee that!!

Last edited by RoTaRyBoYz on March 21st, 2011, 1:29 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 21st, 2011, 1:22 am

right...now imagine now barriers...on a highway at night....with a ditch between north and south lanes...and Big Daddy Supra slid down into the embankment and up into oncoming traffic...

i just saying nah....

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 21st, 2011, 1:25 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:right...now imagine now barriers...on a highway at night....with a ditch between north and south lanes...and Big Daddy Supra slid down into the embankment and up into oncoming traffic...

i just saying nah....

Ent cow does fly?? Why yuh making sense for those local "racers" boy Rass.

God forbid something similar happen and innocent people dead, then men might get serious and find a "safer" location

spanishchick

Postby spanishchick » March 21st, 2011, 3:48 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:^ Yup, you gotta take the good with the bad... but it's heart breaking when you see it happen to people who have more will, desire & determination than anyone else out there.. Ask VJ how many times I does cuss and tell him to stay home, save that money for rainy day because the event will be sheit etc, but dem men eh bothered by that... For them the feeling of going racing is something most people with money will never experience. I'll tell yuh something, this ain't the end of this car... Somehow, somewhere it'll come back bigger & badder than before - I guarantee that!!
I'm pretty sure for these guys its just another day at the office. VJ car got a very serious hit thou...that's going to burn a big hole in his wallet...geez! Accidents like these you just hate cause that money could have gone to much better use...but say wah...the fact that everybody walk away without getting hurt is the best outcome....especially when your car is going sideways into the path of the other car on a drag strip :shock:

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 21st, 2011, 7:06 am

wow...that is really foxed up man....sorry to see that

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 21st, 2011, 2:00 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:

The tuna said VJ is ok, that's the most important thing... could it be tranny fluid or broken axle or fluid on track???

what did the sardine say....

im sry i jus had to say it....lol

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » March 22nd, 2011, 2:15 pm

I was looking forward to that last finals run. Now we have to wait for next Year!

crispeed

Postby crispeed » March 23rd, 2011, 6:24 am

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » March 24th, 2011, 10:03 pm

Sorry to hear about the crash. Hope everyone is OK.

crispeed

Postby crispeed » March 25th, 2011, 7:46 pm

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 27th, 2011, 8:02 am

Chassis twisted from the pic, are you gonna swap toa next chassis or bring it back? Would it not weaken the structure and need further strengthening? Engine looks good though so the other stuff exteriorwise is minor.

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 6th, 2011, 4:07 pm

The car is off to the paint shop today not bad for someone that don't like to do body work. lol

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 7th, 2011, 6:58 am

WTF, good stuff. Was the repairs also strengthened?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » April 7th, 2011, 7:16 am

Good to know he is ok , and it happened at relatively low speed and the beginning of the race