Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby sliderz1 » April 4th, 2011, 6:13 pm

droppa wrote:i was liming by rumcocktails, was decent there, did not want to be in too much crowd, i had my nephew with me........

man only wah see evo doughnut.....

youth man mustve been impressed.............cuz i definately wuz :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 4th, 2011, 7:09 pm

^^^ those drivers really come to put on a show @ saith park... been like that ever since...

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 4th, 2011, 7:27 pm

I have some of my pics up on facebook, i'll try to post some here later.

Was a bess show, though I didnt get to go south in the morning.
Definitely going again next year :)

Postby 3stagevtec » April 4th, 2011, 8:37 pm

Back to business..

I would like to revisit Indian Trail one day and attempt to find a nice long trail in the area. I know the ground there is very dry these days, so we can have some fun off roading / exploring the terrain and will not have massive amounts of mud to deal with..

(It gets kinda frustrating to have to wash a ton of mud off your vehicle after each run)

A scout mission will need to be launched a day to explore and plot a course. I am hoping the terrain will give us challenges like those seen here..

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=361593

The goal of this run is to provide a nice DRY offroad challenge..

Let me know what you guys think, if interested suggest an appropriate day, and if anyone wants to come assist in scouting the area, let me know as well..

I just planning in advance as the official DB Quarry Run is coming up soon as well, on the 17th.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » April 5th, 2011, 3:17 am

3stagevtec wrote:Back to business..

I would like to revisit Indian Trail one day and attempt to find a nice long trail in the area. I know the ground there is very dry these days, so we can have some fun off roading / exploring the terrain and will not have massive amounts of mud to deal with..

(It gets kinda frustrating to have to wash a ton of mud off your vehicle after each run)

A scout mission will need to be launched a day to explore and plot a course. I am hoping the terrain will give us challenges like those seen here..

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=361593

The goal of this run is to provide a nice DRY offroad challenge..

Let me know what you guys think, if interested suggest an appropriate day, and if anyone wants to come assist in scouting the area, let me know as well..

I just planning in advance as the official DB Quarry Run is coming up soon as well, on the 17th.

3stagevtec sounds good. I'm originally from the village after indian trail (heading south, between indian trail and forres park). i'm for the run as well as the scouting....i currently live close to there..... there are tons of old canefield roads / traces from preysal straight up past sevilla to indian trail and back to forres park.

the majority are passable but there are some that have a lot of old rubbish that people just dump. i will be back in country on the 22nd april....so just let me know when u are doing it and i will fall in.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 5th, 2011, 5:42 am

Another scouting run?
When?
Let's make a proper plan for the guys this time :)

I een.

I free on sun 24th - let's go scouting then nah :D.

Lunch/maracas after?

I officially submit a proposal of the next Side B Mini Run to be on - Sunday 31st April.
All in favour?

Smeed

Postby Smeed » April 5th, 2011, 8:19 am

eye!!

Postby 3stagevtec » April 5th, 2011, 9:44 am

Sweet, local knowledge of the area will be a huge benefit! The 24th / 31st sounding like a plan..

droppa

Postby droppa » April 5th, 2011, 9:59 am

3stagevtec wrote:Back to business..

it really is annoying to clean off all the mud, once in ah while is no scene, and when yuh done yuh hadda wash down the yard too......unless yuh willing to spend the money for a underwash everytime......

smeed good to have a local to guide us, idoes always say that a man must know his surroundings to the fullest......

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 5th, 2011, 10:24 am

so... a brief scouting run, and then beach lime afterwards or wha?

Maracas/tyrico??

droppa

Postby droppa » April 5th, 2011, 10:34 am

jus come out and say yuh wah bake and shark nah!!!!!!!!!!!

1 plan!!!!!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 5th, 2011, 11:02 am

he always want shark and bake.. lol

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 5th, 2011, 11:26 am

ok if u insist...

I, Lighthammer, of Side B, hereby declare of my desire to consume fried flour & shark/catfish sandwiches.

Signed,
LH.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 5th, 2011, 11:46 am

Postby sliderz1 » April 5th, 2011, 2:59 pm

lighthammer wrote:

I officially submit a proposal of the next Side B Mini Run to be on - Sunday 31st April.
All in favour?

i'm out til d 14th may ...................sighhhh

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 5th, 2011, 6:38 pm

I can do on of those days but not both.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » April 5th, 2011, 10:39 pm

i cud organise real shark and bake for the scouts..... wifey does make a mean sandwich.

i live in preysal so u all jus holla de time and i go meet allyuh by the flyover or by de ato boldon stadium.....u know de rally stages up gran couva side go be nice too

Smeed

Postby Smeed » April 5th, 2011, 11:07 pm

shite de wife now remind me we have a wedding to go to on the 24th....

Postby 3stagevtec » April 6th, 2011, 12:59 am

Smeed wrote:shite de wife now remind me we have a wedding to go to on the 24th....

Hmm, since we lost the local guide, wanna move the scout run to a closer date? Possibly this weekend? Saturday perhaps?

This Sunday is out for me, IASCA is hosting an IDBL event from 3pm..

lighthammer wrote:^^ you talking about trailblazers' event last sept, in caroni & indian trail?

and since Lighthammer reminded me, we can scout the Caroni lands for some nice tough terrain as well.. I'll walk with the old Trailblazers map :mrgreen:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 6th, 2011, 5:02 am

Saturday seems cool for me.
Perhaps around lunchtime... I'll confirm by tomorrow.

Anyone else want to come?

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » April 6th, 2011, 8:41 am

scoutin som lonely trails huh?? sounds like a gd lime to bring d horner-oman on.....lol jk jk

droppa

Postby droppa » April 6th, 2011, 9:41 am

better hope mrs cuddles doh see this post^^^^

so where allyuh really want to go, caroni preysal or indian trail, or all and when.....
saturday mite be bad for me...buh lets see how things go....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 6th, 2011, 10:12 am

m'eh, is only a brief scouting run, so is no scene - all we need is 2-3 vehicles, in case one gets stuck.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 6th, 2011, 4:01 pm

humm - now i got my van detailed just this week, all polish down and underwash and engine wash just this weekend gone....but i am so friggin tempting to come on this scout with you guys!!

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 6th, 2011, 10:09 pm

For me to come Saturday I will have to leave about 12 noon....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 6th, 2011, 11:37 pm

I'll be free from lunchtime and after lunch, after I finish the morning's business and errands.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 7th, 2011, 10:52 am

If the terrain is dry enough, you guys wanna take a drive to MD? just asking.. :D

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 7th, 2011, 6:04 pm

^^you just itchin to go there eh? well the bush fires have started and think there should be passable now...?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 7th, 2011, 9:13 pm

morne diablo for the scouting run, or the mini-run?

Looks like a fun drive :).

Postby 3stagevtec » April 7th, 2011, 9:20 pm

^ just a suggestion for a scout.. to determine is it can be made into a run..

if the terrain there is dug and and dry, it will pose some interesting challenges! if it is dug up and wet.. :twisted:

all depends on how much time we have to play with..

Return to “Off Road Runs”