[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/ext/lotusjeff/socialshare/event/listener.php on line 508: Undefined offset: 5232121
Accident Claxton Bay- trinituner.com

Accident Claxton Bay

Re: Accident Claxton Bay

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2011, 4:20 pm

yuh pass de lighthouse then?

Postby K74T » April 4th, 2011, 4:22 pm

2aa wrote:traffic alert: forester crossed highway near claxton bay dump. traffic backed up to freeport on southbound

Postby cinco » April 4th, 2011, 4:22 pm

oh mudda craw

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2011, 4:23 pm

I home....

Postby pete » April 4th, 2011, 4:36 pm

Had traffic from just before caroni flyover when I was just coming down the highway. Dunno if its related.

Postby teems1 » April 4th, 2011, 4:59 pm

any update?

Postby cinco » April 4th, 2011, 5:50 pm

traffic by caroni because a car is upside down in the ditch by guyamere

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 4th, 2011, 7:30 pm

fatalities/pics?

Postby stev » April 4th, 2011, 8:10 pm

claxton bay again...sigh

Postby Trini Hookah » April 4th, 2011, 8:17 pm

cinco wrote:traffic by caroni because a car is upside down in the ditch by guyamere

What appeared to be a B13 - H** (subject to correction)

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » April 4th, 2011, 8:24 pm

:( when will it end?

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 4th, 2011, 10:13 pm

Sierra-117 wrote::( when will it end?

:cry:

Postby Kenjo » April 4th, 2011, 10:55 pm

going to work at 7 this morning i saw 2 cars in the median between mt hope to chaguanas.Coming back from work i saw another car and a van in the median a little after 2pm.This blue car in the pic seems like the 5th vehicle in the grass for the day!

Postby Stephon. » April 5th, 2011, 12:29 am

There needs to be traffic lights 1 mile apart from GB all the way to G.City Mall until these bush animals learn to drive.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 5th, 2011, 1:42 am

Sierra-117 wrote::( when will it end?

Never :|

snowman

Postby snowman » April 5th, 2011, 7:44 am

Stephon. wrote:There needs to be traffic lights 1 mile apart from GB all the way to G.City Mall until these bush animals learn to drive.

Wouldn't they race from light to light?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » April 5th, 2011, 7:44 am

they need to start teaching ppl how to use the brakes on the car...

Postby turbosingh » April 5th, 2011, 8:04 am

All them people buying their permit an can't drive an causing one set ah accidents!

Postby cinco » April 5th, 2011, 8:13 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:fatalities/pics?

sorry was driving prefer to not be one of the rubberneckers

Postby A172 » April 5th, 2011, 8:51 am

jivers.....dan

Majestic12

Postby Majestic12 » April 5th, 2011, 9:28 am

NXTREME wrote:they need to start teaching ppl how to use the brakes on the car...

Not only that, but a Defensive Driving Course as well. A lot of drivers, whether they are the ones speeding or the victims of those reckless drivers, don't know how to respond in situations where maneuvering a vehicle can prevent accidents and save lives.

Also, many people don't realize that each vehicle responds differently even in similar situations. Drivers must have a deeper knowledge of how their vehicle operates and handles on the road. Everyone can drive in a straight line on the Highway and minor roads. But when a situation arises that require split second decision making and skill, most drivers fail. What the majority do in such situations is either slam on brakes and hope for the best or pull the steering (usually out of instinct) and end up in a ditch, post or innocent by-stander.

I do realize that not everyone will have the same aptitude or skill level for such situations. But by not making an effort to drive more defensively they are adding to the problem as well. Yes we should all obey the traffic laws and be mindful of other vehicles around us. But just because others choose to disobey those laws doesn't mean that we drive along with the attitude of "I'm obeying the Law, so I'm right if another man hit meh!!!" and go along without a care.

No, that is a very childish attitude to have on our Nation's roads given the state of things in this country. Instead we should be proactive with the attitude of "I'm obeying the law, but I will look out for those lawless drivers and do the best of my ability to stay alert and avoid dangerous situations that may present themselves and I will show concern for my fellow drivers whether they abide by the law or not." - DRIVE with MATURITY.

If we adopt this attitude, we would actually encourage our personal selves to be on alert. Whether the danger comes from the front or behind, left or right or even from across the median flying at 200kph.

Will this attitude eventually stop those lawless and inconsiderate drivers? NO, it won't. Will it stop the carnage? Probably not. It's not our jobs to police how other people drive, leave that to the POLICE (I know that in itself is a whole other highly controversial and debated topic, but let's leave it at that for now at least).

What this attitude is intended to achieve is an awareness and personal responsibility for ourselves and each and every driver on our nations roads. Eventually, we will become professional drivers who will know how to handle ourselves competently on the road irregardless of the driving conditions around us.

How many of us Tuners are Mature drivers?

Regards,
Majestc12

Postby Chimera » April 5th, 2011, 9:46 am

Kenjo wrote:going to work at 7 this morning i saw 2 cars in the median between mt hope to chaguanas.Coming back from work i saw another car and a van in the median a little after 2pm.This blue car in the pic seems like the 5th vehicle in the grass for the day!

sounds like..you're a jinx :shock: :shock:

doh be drivin near to me eh :|

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » April 5th, 2011, 10:14 am

most ppl don't know how to re gain control while going out of control, i most cases they probably don't detect the vehicle going out of control up until the last second.

on highways u need to drive for yourself an everyone else. lots of drivers now have the mentality of "i have the right of way", an well over time u see where this has got most of them.

Postby cinco » April 5th, 2011, 10:23 am

this is what we need

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » April 5th, 2011, 10:57 am

agreed^^ scandinavian flick should be an essential part of the driving test.... :mrgreen:

Postby bushwakka » April 5th, 2011, 12:32 pm

oh gawrshh

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 5th, 2011, 8:19 pm

cinco wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:fatalities/pics?

sorry was driving prefer to not be one of the rubberneckers

I totally understand......

wonder whether these accidents were the result of persons driving at 80km/h in the left lane?

Postby DFC » April 5th, 2011, 8:27 pm

not all the time, are accident victims, cause of their demise.

this morning, i saw a taxi driver hit the bumper of the car in front of him., a red nissan tiida, and the driver, a young girl, pull hard to the side and ran off the road.
Both cars were driving just under 80kmph.
luckily the girl was distraught but not physically hurt.

So ...poor girl driving within safe limit, get into trouble!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 5th, 2011, 8:42 pm

there are those who strongly believe that these "slow 80km/h, left lane" drivers are the ones responsible for others who in trying to pass them get themselves into accidents.....

Postby Stephon. » April 5th, 2011, 8:55 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:there are those who strongly believe that these "slow 80km/h, left lane" drivers are the ones responsible for others who in trying to pass them get themselves into accidents.....

Bs excuse for not knowing how to simply change lanes, and the sad thing is those same people are the ones overtaking without even looking at the side mirrors before attempting to pass, they just push their hand outside the window (apparently a hand is a red light for the driver behind) and go across without even thinking.