P10/P11/P12 Club

G20

Re: P10/P11/P12 Club

Postby G20 » March 18th, 2011, 5:17 pm

ivar wrote:
Tired Accord wrote:Guys - what do they call this joint that is exposed at the bottom of the pic that supposedly has a bearing inside it?

Can the bearing itself be replaced, or do I need to get the whole damn arm?
If so, where can I look for it, without having to take it out to walk with it to the parts place?

Also - it looks like my front right bearing is making a periodic rubbing noise which is getting really annoying - where can I get this to buy?

Did you get through with the bearing on the lower arm? i think i have the same problem with mine.

The lower arm bearing sqeaks ? I don;t think I've ever heard of mine squeaking :|

I always though it was the usual upper control arm that did that ....

ivar

Postby ivar » March 18th, 2011, 8:38 pm

No squeaking was taking place... the bearing was jus bad... was not holding alignment properly.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » March 24th, 2011, 11:51 am

l.f p11 fog switch

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » March 26th, 2011, 12:09 am

Any of us here wanna do a five hole conversion? Lots of people on Gnet have accomplished this already and it's lookin sweet.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 26th, 2011, 1:06 am

^^ ahh thats my style right there.. simple n clean. I would of run the jdm duals and clear indicators instead tho...

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » March 26th, 2011, 6:17 pm

i was goin to try the 5 hole but its costly to me,and is what rims available that will fit in the 5 hole pattern

tuner361

Postby tuner361 » March 27th, 2011, 5:08 pm

Is it just me or has Primera prices gone up?

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 27th, 2011, 5:55 pm

gone up how?... p11 prices range from 40-65k

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » March 27th, 2011, 7:40 pm

Prices seem pretty stable to me.

I have an important question. I dunno if it's possible to tell from the pics but. I recently went manual and for some reason I'm shifting and there's this rubbing noise that I'm hearing after I go into a gear. It sounds like two enamel plates rubbing together (just to give you an idea of the sound). Upon investigation of my car after I came out of the garage, I noticed this.

Now in this pic above I noticed that the bottom of the gearbox is not covering the entire area, is this normal? I don't have much experience with gearboxes and as such I just want to know if this is the correct gearbox for an SR20 DE.

I do not believe it is because now if I drop it into reverse, there are no reverse lights coming on and I don't want to have any make shift crap on the car. So am I right here?
Last edited by Michael Knight... on March 27th, 2011, 10:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » March 27th, 2011, 9:05 pm

what you have there seems to be missing dowels which will lead to clutch failure. so too it looks like an auto sandwitch plate

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » March 27th, 2011, 9:46 pm

Hmm, ok. Also, I need to get a manual P11 brake pedal, I heard you're the man for parts. Do you have that in stock?

GoS

Postby GoS » March 28th, 2011, 4:51 pm

fellas all yuh serious about this club yo ???

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » March 28th, 2011, 5:09 pm

yea $100 and is yours

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » March 29th, 2011, 8:24 am

interested in joining the club....got two p11's..
info?

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » March 29th, 2011, 9:11 am

Keyser Soze wrote:interested in joining the club....got two p11's..
info?

Submit your car pics to:

goto.guy@live.co.uk if you want your pics on the web site.

Also, you have to pm your name and contact to "Tired Accord", for his e-mail address. He's responsible for gathering everyone's contact information.

Here's our web page:

http://www.primeratnt.yolasite.com

GoS wrote:fellas all yuh serious about this club yo ???

In terms of what?

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » March 29th, 2011, 9:24 am

thanks....

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » March 29th, 2011, 5:29 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:yea $100 and is yours

Great, will contact you soon.

Draq

Postby Draq » March 31st, 2011, 12:14 am

does anybody kno the redline for the w11 sr20det ? & also how far does redline for the rpm in the gtir pulsar gb for each gear? (1st 2nd 3rd etc)

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » April 1st, 2011, 7:26 am

Keyzer Soze PM me the following info: Real name, car models (ie - P11 sedan/wagon, etc) and colours, area you from (eg. Pasea, Tunapuna), contact number and email address.

Draq Even though I have the gti-r engine, I couldn't tell you the redline off-hand. However, I think it goes to ~7500 before the injectors cut out. That's with the stock gti-r ecu. By the way - you gone manual oh wah? :)

GoS Sorry - but it appears that men are real busy this last few months. Including myself. I want to put out an email for hooking up for the next meet - which could most likely be a garage day. The last garage day was about a year ago?

Draq

Postby Draq » April 2nd, 2011, 6:07 pm

lol yea 4WD gtir box wit w11engine both stock :D

GoS

Postby GoS » April 2nd, 2011, 9:50 pm

Tired Accord wrote:Keyzer Soze PM me the following info: Real name, car models (ie - P11 sedan/wagon, etc) and colours, area you from (eg. Pasea, Tunapuna), contact number and email address.

Draq Even though I have the gti-r engine, I couldn't tell you the redline off-hand. However, I think it goes to ~7500 before the injectors cut out. That's with the stock gti-r ecu. By the way - you gone manual oh wah? :)

GoS Sorry - but it appears that men are real busy this last few months. Including myself. I want to put out an email for hooking up for the next meet - which could most likely be a garage day. The last garage day was about a year ago?
every meet is once ah year

Puppetman

Postby Puppetman » April 4th, 2011, 12:20 am

Garage day people!!! seems cool call a date.....
must be a Saturday....
and also ah selling P11 Dual crystal headlights used $900 for the pair..

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » April 4th, 2011, 7:42 am

GoS wrote:

Cuz - doh try dat 8-) . Just because you only hook up with us once eh mean we meeting once ah year. Last year we had a garage day (by my house) and a dyno meet in Arima.

Draq that's sweet! Next time I go take a drive in it! By the way - did your sister make you go gears? lol!!! :lol: :lol:

My clutch needs changing :cry: :cry: I hope the pressure plate still good.

GoS

Postby GoS » April 4th, 2011, 8:32 am

fellas knowing that the primera club small so we wah merge with the bluebird club on ah trip to the maryro for ah lil beach lime let me know what all yuh think

ivar

Postby ivar » April 4th, 2011, 10:30 am

Sounding good bro...

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 4th, 2011, 7:25 pm

GoS wrote:fellas knowing that the primera club small so we wah merge with the bluebird club on ah trip to the maryro for ah lil beach lime let me know what all yuh think

dais no scn if we decide on what we doing they could roll with us

Draq

Postby Draq » April 4th, 2011, 8:36 pm

Tired Accord wrote:
GoS wrote:

Cuz - doh try dat 8-) . Just because you only hook up with us once eh mean we meeting once ah year. Last year we had a garage day (by my house) and a dyno meet in Arima.

Draq that's sweet! Next time I go take a drive in it! By the way - did your sister make you go gears? lol!!! :lol: :lol:

My clutch needs changing :cry: :cry: I hope the pressure plate still good.

loll :lol: no i wanted gears long time i jus got ah chance n took d gears :D

btw i need 2 get the driveshaft rubbers in does sanybody kno i cud get them?

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 5th, 2011, 1:20 am

boot rubbers you mean? which ones? inner or outer?

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » April 5th, 2011, 7:55 am

hey fellas i have a qg18 auto in my car and want to go manual with a ga16 b14 box. what do i need?
which of the following

p11 or b14 cable shifter and gear shifter cables? i cant rem if ga16 box uses cable or rods..
p11 or b14? cable clutch pedal?
would the orginal axle work or do i need a b14 abs axle?
and if anyone has. msg me i will be interested
anything else i missed out?
Last edited by speedfreak44 on April 5th, 2011, 8:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » April 5th, 2011, 8:06 am

speedfreak44, I can get the complete QG gearbox conversion for you, if you like.