Nissan wingroad or B15?

I have a question..B15 or Big light Y11 wingroad?

Nissan B15.
32%
Big light Y11 wingroad
68%

Total votes: 22

nos_specialist

Nissan wingroad or B15?

Postby nos_specialist » April 2nd, 2011, 8:13 am

Yea tuners, i have the option here of purchasing a Nissan B15 or a Nissan Y11 Wingroad. big light model

both cars are in stock condition

both cars are fully powered..

i personally have a nissan rider wingroad, but that will no longer know what stock is like.. :mrgreen:

which will you all choose out of the two?

Re: Nissan wingroad or B15?

Postby K74T » April 2nd, 2011, 9:46 am

them b15 does pull more empress dan :|

Postby Chimera » April 2nd, 2011, 10:32 am

how much u paying for d b15?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 2nd, 2011, 11:51 am

ent d 2 is basically d same but 1 is sedan , 1 is wagon version

id pick d Y11 - more trunk space ....

5forward

Postby 5forward » April 2nd, 2011, 12:25 pm

If you already have a rider,buy d 15

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » April 2nd, 2011, 12:34 pm

i getting both vehicles at a similar price, the car is for my lil brother...

which holding better resale value?

Postby Chimera » April 2nd, 2011, 12:52 pm

i wanted to know whats the going price for a stock b15 these days tho

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » April 2nd, 2011, 1:56 pm

this is a deal i gettin, but i know a stock wingroad...big light model goin for the least...$60,000.00
cant say about the b15

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 2nd, 2011, 6:26 pm

the wagon might hold more value.. plus they give more utility..handy when you want to transport stuff too big to ft in a normal trunk..

Postby sliderz1 » April 2nd, 2011, 7:53 pm

nos_specialist wrote:i getting both vehicles at a similar price, the car is for my lil brother...

which holding better resale value?

get d 1 wit d smaller engine for d youth

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » April 2nd, 2011, 8:57 pm

both cars come with the same engine....

but either way, he cud handle he scene

Postby sliderz1 » April 2nd, 2011, 9:13 pm

nos_specialist wrote:both cars come with the same engine....

but either way, he cud handle he scene

wel den go wit price, mileage and condition
y11 wit def hold btr resale tho

oxidation

Postby oxidation » April 2nd, 2011, 10:31 pm

i own a B15 and really wish i had a wagon..
comfort is about the same to me, nissan quality with cheap interior materials and road noise etc,
Y11 more trunk space, looks better.....

B15 resale value is really not so good

Seeker

Postby Seeker » April 5th, 2011, 1:03 pm

(Proud owner of a B15). I agree with "Oxidation". The Y11 looks better and can carry more cargo.
It can be mated with most car accessories and still looks good.
The B15 in my opinion, cannot be mated with most accessories easily.

oxidation

Postby oxidation » April 5th, 2011, 8:04 pm

Yup man well said

next year same time i wish to buy a fielder new model gosh i love those

to the Op man go wagon yes weee

Postby sliderz1 » April 5th, 2011, 8:13 pm

oxidation wrote:Yup man well said

next year same time i wish to buy a fielder new model gosh i love those

to the Op man go wagon yes weee

meh padna tel me dem ting sucking gas boi...........he 1500cc usin plenty more dan he old 1.6 almera

oxidation

Postby oxidation » April 5th, 2011, 9:50 pm

^^ ohhhh god oiiiii doh say dat nah.............

nizmo_tuner

Postby nizmo_tuner » April 7th, 2011, 8:35 am

nope.. my gf has a toyota axio (same engine as fielder) and it is one of the most fuel efficient cars i have ever seen.. 1 tank of premium will take u far... as for the case with the choice.. id go wit the y11.

oxidation

Postby oxidation » April 7th, 2011, 8:56 pm

daiz wha i whant to knowwwww

prob he must be talking abt d 1.8 model...

Postby sliderz1 » April 7th, 2011, 9:09 pm

..............i tellin allyuh........dat HIS 1.5 fielder have less economy than his previous 1.6 Almera

QG

Postby QG » April 8th, 2011, 4:20 pm

If it's the 2004/2005 B15, you can consider it!

Those B15 go for about $48,000 to $50,000 second hand, the older model B15 goes for like $40,000.
The Big Light Wingroad does hold more re-sale value than the B15 though.

Ohh and the old model B15 has A SMALL TRUNK SPACE. I never examined the trunk on the newer model B15 yet.
The Y11 2003-5 Wingroad has a sporty looking instrument panel in my opinion, and some comes with a display screen at the center below the deck.

tizik 2nr

Postby tizik 2nr » April 8th, 2011, 8:02 pm

Go with the wingroad man, better looks, better resale, more space for music....

Seeker

Postby Seeker » April 14th, 2011, 4:19 pm

HEYY!!!! all these threads against the B15 brings tears to my eyes :mrgreen:

Despite its short-comings (what other vehicle does not have them); I still love this car and its proven time & time again to be rugged, dependable and very economical.

I will rally for the B15 over the corolla, mazda 3, galant and them others (okay, okay....i am just bias) :wink:

oxidation

Postby oxidation » April 14th, 2011, 10:06 pm

lol man

BTw im lookin for good headlight bulbs for the B15 have u ever changed any

Seeker

Postby Seeker » April 15th, 2011, 8:20 am

I never had cause to change them. But there is a place opposite Ramkissoon in D Bamboo. Check them, they have original parts for the B15.

QG

Postby QG » April 15th, 2011, 5:53 pm

QG wrote:If it's the 2004/2005 B15, you can consider it!

Those B15 go for about $48,000 to $50,000 second hand, the older model B15 goes for like $40,000.
The Big Light Wingroad does hold more re-sale value than the B15 though.

Ohh and the old model B15 has A SMALL TRUNK SPACE. I never examined the trunk on the newer model B15 yet.
The Y11 2003-5 Wingroad has a sporty looking instrument panel in my opinion, and some comes with a display screen at the center below the deck.

Update: my pal showed me the trunk on his 2005 B15...the trunk space is bigger than the older model b15; but smaller than an Almera!

Although the B15 and Y11 has the same engine like you said...the B15 will have better acceleration since it weighs less than the Wingroad y11.