need info on old l200 pickup 1987

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

rocky 47

need info on old l200 pickup 1987

Postby rocky 47 » March 29th, 2011, 8:33 pm

Hi guys I am looking at changing the stock engine on my old mitsu L200 pickup some people have said to look at the sr20 and some say the evo1 63t engine,can anyone who have done this before or is versed on this conversion let me know which is better,thx :?:

Re: need info on old l200 pickup 1987

Postby rollingstock » March 29th, 2011, 9:57 pm

What is your intention?
speed, economy, daily use?

rxforever

Postby rxforever » March 30th, 2011, 9:23 am

i hav the same model, TAF, wanna do some upgrades also.....presently hav a sirus 2000 turbo...works excellent..wanna go the evo way though, but need advice on suspension front and rear upgrades and a brake upgrade.

Talibanmafia

Postby Talibanmafia » May 7th, 2011, 9:35 pm

I'm presently doing this conversion in my box lancer,I've got a custom made plate that bolts the 13b gearbox,or you guys can use a sirius an do the evo head conversion, if need any info always glad to help out fellow mitsu owners...

rxforever

Postby rxforever » May 8th, 2011, 7:22 am

great man thanks.....i read about the 2nd gen box (series 5) box to the evo engine...heard its strong....but with the evo head to sirius block conversion...what do i need to do that...would there be any restrictions......any limitations later on...cause i know the sirius has its limitations in terms of oil pressure......

rocky 47

Postby rocky 47 » June 6th, 2011, 3:59 pm

is a 4g63t engine hard to get here what about the stock 5 speed gearbox i currently have on the l200 will it bolt up directly on the engine

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » June 9th, 2011, 7:30 am

If yuh lucky you may get a 63T for 10k but it will take another 5k to convert it rwd!

rxforever

Postby rxforever » June 13th, 2011, 1:18 pm

great info...so little to convert rear wheel?..gallant pan is that urs in ur avatar.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”