Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

speedaholic

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby speedaholic » March 25th, 2011, 1:03 am

^^^ well said! ;)

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 25th, 2011, 9:27 am

"OffRoad Xplorers"
:twisted:

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » March 25th, 2011, 9:30 am

lighthammer wrote:Wagon_R

Yeah boy, you been incognito a while, real photoshoots keeping yuh busy :).

Good points u posted - one thing I always liked about this forum is the openess and spirit of sharing, of both information and fun. The guys here are mostly mature, intelligent and genuinely love their diesel machines. That was a major factor in me using my parent's frontier and eventually going on to buy my Navara.

Having said that, I just wanted to make it clear that "Side B" is just a collection of the next set of diesel and 4x4 enthusiasts who also hunger to test their vehicles and enjoy exploring our country - much like the original set of guys did back in the early days of the forum. It was just last december 2010 when a couple of us just decided to get together and make a run, since there wasn't anything official going on at the time and we felt bored. After that run, the popularity of this side-group started to grow and the runs became larger. It just goes to show that the guys here want to go truckin'.... And it didn't matter who they go with, since they've since gone to both the major and minor (side B) runs.

However, these runs are in the same vein as that started by the original guys: biggy, waggo, bleeding freak, venum, etc etc. The runs are open to EVERYBODY, not just diesel (gas engines are welcome too!) And its all about enjoying the vehicle you and your family purchased, and enjyoing our
country.

There is no real "president" or "commander", there isn't a strict hierarchy, nothing like that. There's usually a main leader or at least someone to assume the role so that everything is organized and the run goes smoothly.

So that's pretty much the focus of "Side B". Its not run by a single person - it's run and maintained by everyone. Even so, our aim isn't really to distinguish ourselves apart from the diesel boys - the name "Side B" just implies the group that does stuff in between the major events, kinda like how the side-b football team does stuff at home while the national team does major matches.

In fact, the only reason why it's called "Side B" and not "Diesel Boyz, Side B" is because there are a few guys with gasoline engines, and I didn't want them to feel ostracized or left out. Other than that, it's the same kind of atmosphere, the same amount of fun, excitement, adrenaline rush and camaraderie that we all like to enjoy, no matter what group it is.

Bottom line is, whether it's a major run or a minor (side b) run, all we really care about is keeping the spirit of adventure alive!

You sure you shouldn't be in politics??
lolllll

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 25th, 2011, 9:51 am

^^^ So yuh saying THIS aint politics...^^^
Hehehe!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » March 25th, 2011, 10:02 am

this is antics.......wey mih popcorn.....

one thing i like about the DB group is that they are very family oriented, you see their wives and kids out with them......

with our lil fry runs its mostly, GFs and padnas coming along, which is good too, we does need pushers and mud diggers on our runs......

to me it does not matter which group having a run, once i am available and my ole van wukking good, i will attend.....

i really dont see the point in having a 4X4 and not pushing it to the full capability.......

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 25th, 2011, 10:15 am

Jeremy - nah bai, I still have my soul, so I cant go into politics :D

Any and everyone invited, gas, diesel - come one, come all!

droppa

Postby droppa » March 25th, 2011, 10:21 am

lighthammer wrote:
Any and everyone invited, gas, diesel - come one, come all!

jus "Keep on Truckin"

nex run/lime at the TTRC in saith park???

and wah bout them trails jeremy talking bout up toco side......

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 25th, 2011, 10:46 am

Dam....I missed out on a good one...I flew offshore Sunday and came back yesterday...
I am interested in a little something.....next weekend sounds cool...I will try and make it to the rally. I have never gone one before.

We could meet up at Grand Bazaar and drive down together.

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » March 25th, 2011, 11:02 am

well said........... :D

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 25th, 2011, 11:39 am

Yeah better we reach early to get the best vantage points.

I see TTRC facebook group posting directions to the stage plus the times. We can go and set up camp to get good viewing spots on the stage.

Maybe make a lil lime afterwards and ting.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 25th, 2011, 11:59 am

aye what we doing on easter weekend? is a long weekend so we should plan something epic, if there isnt anything already planned.

Any ideas?

Postby 3stagevtec » March 25th, 2011, 1:04 pm

*Phoenix* wrote:"OffRoad Xplorers"
:twisted:

:out:

'Side B' FTW yo!

What I really like is that anyone can be the leader of this group, anyone can plan a run and everyone's opinion is taken into consideration. I also really like how we can all come together to show support for the local motor sports as well!

droppa

Postby droppa » March 25th, 2011, 1:46 pm

Quite rite!!!!!!!

i seeing 3rd or 24th april is the brasso seco run, so we link something in between the rally and that......

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 25th, 2011, 3:34 pm

done know! fellas! solodex this sunday alyuh come down nah we goh buss a limee! if u see the Course lay out! it epic!!!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 25th, 2011, 6:59 pm

i cyah make 'dex this weekend, i on call :( :(.

But def. for rally next weekend, I'll be there taking pics and ting.

Rotated

Postby Rotated » March 25th, 2011, 9:33 pm

I want to be there for the Rally.But we should all link up somewhere and then head down.

Postby wagon r » March 25th, 2011, 9:33 pm

TTORC called....:)

...and another T-shirt run is being planned ...get yuh names ready..!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 26th, 2011, 12:10 am

ooh ooh, i want a t-shirt... can I get a male & female?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 26th, 2011, 12:38 am

yea LH most likely you wud have to go buy ur own plain t-shirts of ur choice of colour.. and give them to Wago an he will get them printed...!

Wago.. what the TTORC guys call an say!??

Postby sliderz1 » March 26th, 2011, 9:43 pm

speedaholic wrote:done know! fellas! solodex this sunday alyuh come down nah we goh buss a limee! if u see the Course lay out! it epic!!!!

yeh speedy........imma b dere

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 27th, 2011, 12:58 am

nicee.. look for the dutty black 4x2 L200!! :P

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 27th, 2011, 10:40 pm

Any updates on the the rally....We could meet up at GB.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 28th, 2011, 12:05 am

thursday opening ceremony @ movietown POS.. from 3pm... friday... special show with all the cars @ hasley crowford stadium from 5pm... saturday... high speed stages @ cedar hill and bronte(not far apart). from 8am... sunday high speed stages @ cedar hill and bronte again.. same time.. and then to Saith Park in chagunas... for the Tarmac!!! :D come all an enjoy one of the biggest automotive events in the caribbean! :)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 28th, 2011, 6:34 am

Most likely will be able to make Hasley crawford and Sunday's stages.... might try for thurs.
3pm is too early man!

Man hadda reach dong from work in grande quite in POS.... lawd. Go hadda put in a high-speed run myself... :(

droppa

Postby droppa » March 28th, 2011, 7:18 am

ent you is the one say the nav is like a booster rocket........

not confirmed as the times yet, but ill be there, mih fren livin rite by bronte....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 28th, 2011, 11:49 am

^ yeah but too many obstacles in the way (slow drivers).

Really looking forward to it.

Where allyuh wanna meet, and what day? Hopefully I won't be working on sunday...

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 28th, 2011, 9:25 pm

grand bazar seems to be the ideal meetin location for north peeps.. south peeps can meet @ taboura Link road.. central ppl price plaza.. thurs an friday if anybody headin up... we can meet @ grand bazar..! LH... you dont HAVE to come for 3pm you know! what ever time is convenient for you.. same for everyone else.. i need to be on time... anyone else can come when ever if gud time for them..

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 28th, 2011, 9:30 pm

ruffly what time would it be finishing on Friday ...I have to do some studying before I come across....My office is 10 minutes walk away from the stadium...

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 28th, 2011, 9:41 pm

friday is 5pm to 10pm @ the stadium..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 29th, 2011, 1:01 am

Lets make a proper listing for who's attending what event, and the meeting place.

Thursday March 31 – Scrutineering – Movietowne POS Carpark – 2pm to 7pm
Meeting place: Movietowne

- Lighthammer
-
-
-
-

Friday April 1 – Opening Ceremony – Hasely Crawford Stadium – 5pm to 10pm

Meeting place: Hasely Crawford Stadium

- Lighthammer
-
-
-

Saturday April 2 – Competitive Stages – South Trinidad Cedar Hill & Bronte stages – 8am to 5pm

Meeting place: Grand Bazaar

-
-
-
-

Sunday April 3 – Competitive Stages – South Trinidad Cedar Hill & Bronte stages short – 8am to 2pm
Sunday April 3 – Mayor’s Cup – Saith Park Chaguanas – 3pm to 7pm

Meeting place: Grand Bazaar

- Lighthammer
-
-
-
-
-

Return to “Off Road Runs”