WTK: How to order from Newegg.com

shandyman

WTK: How to order from Newegg.com

Postby shandyman » November 25th, 2009, 10:13 am

Does anyone know how to order from newegg.com with a locally issued credit card (with an attached secondary USA address)? I have tried ordering on Newegg using my RBTT credit, both directly and through PayPal. My orders were all cancelled and on the last occasion my account was suspended. I have called Newegg several times and I was told that their system does not accept foreign issued credit cards.

The thing is, I was told by my Co worker that they order from Newegg all the time (most recently, March 2009). They also told me that they use an RBTT issued master card like me, with an attached USA mailing address. Does anyone know how I can get Newegg to accept my credit card?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 25th, 2009, 10:15 am

theres a way around,its a hit or miss though,just enter all you CC info,ie,name CC number etc,but for your address,put your skybox address as your credit card address,been working for me since 2005, i know some people who tried it and it didnt work though,so good luck!

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » November 25th, 2009, 11:08 am

Do as russell says, an most important they ask u for an 800 # for your bank contact....put 868 an whatever your banks office # is from behind the mastercard! I only registered last week an purchased stuff already!
but they may take 2-3days to verify the card from the bank!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » November 25th, 2009, 11:56 am

You could probably try paying via bank draft/check/ wire transfer.

I know someone who pays via bank draft check, just mail it to them, then they ship u the product when they get it.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » November 25th, 2009, 12:35 pm

I had this problem with another site some years ago.

Add your skybox mailing address as an authorized billing address for your credit card. Worked for me.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » November 25th, 2009, 1:13 pm

Used to get through some years ago. Then it suddenly stopped. Every time I try they suspend my account.

Pardner of mine can order fine. Both of us have the same kind of card etc.

Address listed on the card as well.

Bastards have a 10% off Black Friday sale right now and I can't get anything. :(

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 25th, 2009, 4:37 pm

was looking to order some stuff but damm

flipping ram expensive !!!
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... %22%20imac

Postby foss » November 25th, 2009, 4:45 pm

so you can only order from them (maybe) providing you have a skybox ????

is paypal necessary as well with them??

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2009, 5:52 pm

ru$$ell wrote:theres a way around,its a hit or miss though,just enter all you CC info,ie,name CC number etc,but for your address,put your skybox address as your credit card address,been working for me since 2005, i know some people who tried it and it didnt work though,so good luck!

:o

*goes to try that*

I thought newegg did an IP check to verify you were within the USA

I does usually use my Western Union Debit card for ordering from them

civic minded

Postby civic minded » November 25th, 2009, 6:55 pm

Postby M_2NR » November 25th, 2009, 7:07 pm

sweet! thanks.

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2009, 7:15 pm

Hmm the 60" LG 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV 60PS1

gonna cost under $15,000 to land :fadein: :fadein:

Postby foss » November 25th, 2009, 7:41 pm

foss wrote:so you can only order from them (maybe) providing you have a skybox ????

is paypal necessary as well with them??

Postby M_2NR » November 25th, 2009, 7:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:^^^

ent! :cry:
sigh...

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2009, 7:45 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:

sigh...

but why the sad face? lol

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2009, 7:47 pm

circuit zone has the same tv for $18,888 btw

$4000 more yes.....

someone said thats with only 3 month warranty tho?

Is that true?

Postby M_2NR » November 25th, 2009, 7:53 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:

sigh...

i has a lcd aready...

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2009, 8:01 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:

sigh...

i has a lcd aready...

I feel i gonna buy it yes.

and organise to ship it by ocean to cut shipping in half

Postby M_2NR » November 25th, 2009, 9:48 pm

u was gonna air that b!tch :shock:

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2009, 9:53 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:u was gonna air that b!tch :shock:

lol yeah

the $15,000 price was including $2500 for air shipping.

Re: WTK: How to order from Newegg.com

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2011, 1:44 pm

UPDATE: yesterday I ordered an item from newegg.com using my TT credit card and the purchase was successful

I got a verification email about 24 hrs later stating that the transaction was successful. I do have my skybox address as a secondary address on my credit card. With regards to the IP, I am using usvideo.org to make my IP but I don't think that will mask for sites like newegg.com

tigerdirect.com also accepted payment from a TT credit card, though they called me from 888-999-8800 to verify on the phone.

in short: it seems newegg is accepting TT credit cards!

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 23rd, 2011, 2:51 pm

^ Suppose to be secondary billing.

Postby M_2NR » March 23rd, 2011, 7:56 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:UPDATE: yesterday I ordered an item from newegg.com using my TT credit card and the purchase was successful

I got a verification email about 24 hrs later stating that the transaction was successful. I do have my skybox address as a secondary address on my credit card. With regards to the IP, I am using usvideo.org to make my IP but I don't think that will mask for sites like newegg.com

tigerdirect.com also accepted payment from a TT credit card, though they called me from 888-999-8800 to verify on the phone.

in short: it seems newegg is accepting TT credit cards!

now u go tell we this :x :x :x

good to know tho... let us know how it all ends :)

Humes

Postby Humes » March 23rd, 2011, 8:15 pm

This changes everything.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2011, 8:35 pm

^ yup

and I tested it out of desperation because tigerdirect didnt have what I wanted in stock - Tiger did have better prices on alot of items though

my paypal account has a T&T address and newegg didnt want to ship to the T&T address obviously. So I say lemme try my credit card (Which was on file since i signed up for newegg in 2006 or so, I think).

It took long to precess (24hrs) but now I have a verification successful email, payment charged email, UPS tracking email and invoice email all from newegg this afternoon.

The newegg shipping address was my skybox address which is also a secondary address on my credit card.

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2011, 8:37 pm

so wha yuh buy?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2011, 10:11 pm

^ ah swizzle stick :oops:

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2011, 10:18 pm

yuh lyin,

tigerdirect have the widest range of swizzle sticks

I wha test my card on newegg na but it doh rly have anything i could think of that i wanna buy right now

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2011, 10:19 pm

^ buy a cheep flash drive

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2011, 10:24 pm

i buy 3 16gb off amazon last week :(

lemem go look for a usb hub or a usb keyboard vacuum or sum yes