Vibram Five Fingers

Postby AllTrac » March 22nd, 2011, 11:35 am

where can i get me a pair of these locally?

checked around and asked for it, i got confused looks.

Re: Vibram Five Fingers

Postby cinco » March 22nd, 2011, 11:38 am

not available locally
and it dont come in lagoon foot sizes

Postby AllTrac » March 22nd, 2011, 11:42 am

lol?
next.

Postby TRAE » March 22nd, 2011, 11:56 am

that rel badddd

Postby teems1 » March 22nd, 2011, 12:02 pm

they have socks for em too, with individual toes!

i guess u can try amazon, but i'd really want to try those on before i spend 100+ USD on em...

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 22nd, 2011, 12:08 pm

i can order

what size ?

TK!

Postby TK! » March 22nd, 2011, 12:16 pm

same place you get these:

cmon man.. just buy the normal ones:

Postby crazybalhead » March 22nd, 2011, 12:16 pm

Dread, ah man bounce in sando licensing office the other day, hear nah, he look like a real zanziquel.

Postby AllTrac » March 22nd, 2011, 12:18 pm

RapToR wrote:i can order

what size ?

thats the thing, something like this i would want to try it on and feel how it fits

Postby wagonrunner » March 22nd, 2011, 12:19 pm

got something similar in LCM, sports and games i think it was, a year or so ago.

Postby dougla_boy » March 22nd, 2011, 12:20 pm

this real bad!!

Postby AllTrac » March 22nd, 2011, 12:21 pm

TK! wrote:same place you get these:

cmon man.. just buy the normal ones:

geez its not the same, research reflexology and the way we run, the Vibram is good for runners, or someone who spends lots of time on the treadmill and walking, it helps improve your posture when running avoiding shin splits and other complications it also helps with balance, since the toes can work how it was designed to. Running shoes make you use your feet like a flipper or plank.

Postby crazybalhead » March 22nd, 2011, 12:23 pm

That will do very poorly to prevent shin splints. The heal hardly has any cushioning. It will only work if you go running in the bush, not on asphalt or concrete.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » March 22nd, 2011, 12:25 pm

Postby AllTrac » March 22nd, 2011, 12:31 pm

crazybalhead wrote:That will do very poorly to prevent shin splints. The heal hardly has any cushioning. It will only work if you go running in the bush, not on asphalt or concrete.

not quite correct, If you run and land on your heal then you are running the wrong way, this is encouraged because of running shoes that has cushion on the heal that makes it seem ok to land on the heal. The perfect running posture is to land on the forefoot which absorbs the energy in a circular motion which uses the toes then transfer to the heal. When you land on your heal you hit a dead stop every time which gets all the shock.
having changed my running style for one year, has shown great improvement.

Postby cinco » March 22nd, 2011, 12:31 pm

only one person i know who have them in trini
and is amazon ordered
i sure musee he u see in sando CBH

Postby teems1 » March 22nd, 2011, 12:36 pm

the few hikes i've been on, there was always a few people using these and would swear by them.

Postby RBphoto » March 22nd, 2011, 12:45 pm

AllTrac wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:That will do very poorly to prevent shin splints. The heal hardly has any cushioning. It will only work if you go running in the bush, not on asphalt or concrete.

not quite correct, If you run and land on your heal then you are running the wrong way, this is encouraged because of running shoes that has cushion on the heal that makes it seem ok to land on the heal. The perfect running posture is to land on the forefoot which absorbs the energy in a circular motion which uses the toes then transfer to the heal. When you land on your heal you hit a dead stop every time which gets all the shock.

You does eat cow heal soup?

Postby AllTrac » March 22nd, 2011, 12:47 pm

lol was hoping someone pick it up :lol:

switchblademaster

Postby switchblademaster » March 22nd, 2011, 12:53 pm

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » March 22nd, 2011, 1:08 pm

when i ordered mine i had to give them exact measurements of my foot

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 22nd, 2011, 1:12 pm

yuh could heal and tow real good with dat dan

Postby bushwakka » March 22nd, 2011, 1:31 pm

AllTrac wrote:

not quite correct either...

long distance runners run on their heel
short distance runners run on their forefoot

its for this reason that Adidas formotion promoderator has the split heel allowing independent lateral movement of different parts of the heel

the shoe reacts to how and where you step

here's an interesting read
http://www.sportsscientists.com/2008/04 ... trike.html

Postby RBphoto » March 22nd, 2011, 2:31 pm

Who say group buy :)

*awaits Raptor... he does stick nowdays*

Postby dougla_boy » March 22nd, 2011, 3:02 pm

wtf? nahboidogboidanboisoldierboi.....

RapToR

Postby RapToR » March 22nd, 2011, 4:40 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Who say group buy :)

*awaits Raptor... he does stick nowdays*

I'm out of the country for a long while with limited access to 2nr.

Postby gastly369 » March 22nd, 2011, 8:01 pm

it ha steel toe versions and all orrr :lol:

Postby Bizzare » March 22nd, 2011, 8:05 pm

So why was my post removed?

Postby RBphoto » March 22nd, 2011, 8:09 pm

Why dey call it 5 fingers if it going on yuh foot?

rossi

Postby rossi » March 22nd, 2011, 8:48 pm

I think that shoe real bad!!!! 8-)

Imagine yuh mash ah dogsheet with that :lol: ........terror!

Hadda organise the socks first