Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

Alpha_2nr

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|Bess Update 1.06 Out

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 22nd, 2011, 11:30 am

Yeo wrote:I really really like the Mt. Aso Tarmac and Eifel 102C tracks!!

Ehhh......not a fan of that Eifel track. It's just....odd. Now Cape Ring on the other hand :D

EVA Unit-01

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Redbull X1 Giveaways

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 22nd, 2011, 12:13 pm

honda hoe wrote:in order to get platinum u need to invest over 600 HOURS into GT5 :?

cuz its such a friggin grind to get to level 40 in both A and B spec

not to mention the stupid endurance races and getting gold in EVERY event

fack dat

thats why only a handful of ppl in the world have platinum at this point

excuses excuses... tsk tsk tsk!

did ur OCD accept dat?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 22nd, 2011, 2:07 pm

i see there is a new feature where u can use your course maker tracks online, anyone tested it yet?? i made a track that i wanna get the tuners to run and im sure it will be challenging and the key will not be just speed on my track since it requires more accuracy than speed ....has some fcuked up corners in it !

The latest version of GT5, v1.06, became available early this morning, and it’s a big one. As promised, remote B-Spec racing (“GT Anywhere“), the game save file bug, and corner-cutting and collision detection algorithms have all been addressed. Notably, the update also introduces “multi-monitor” support, allowing you to play the game using three different screens! Here’s all the details via the official announcement:

[Major Changes and New Features]

・Remote Racing
[Remote Races] have been added to the bottom left of the [GT Mode] – [Community] screen.
Here you can start a fully automated B-Spec race using yours and your friends’ “My Drivers”, and gain rewards and experience from it.
For details please see section 8-4 [Remote Races] in the [Manual] accessible from the main menu, and also the new “Remote Race” page on gran-tursimo.com, under the GT5 product information section.

・Remote Racing from a Web Browser
In [Remote Races], you can visit the official “gran-turismo.com” website using a web browser, and remotely control your PS3® at home. You can start races, monitor its progress and check results from the website. This is a new playing style allowing you to play Gran Turismo anywhere.
Sign in from the [GT5 My Home] button on the upper right corner of the website to get started.

・Using the Course Maker in Online Races
You can now use one of the “My Courses” created in [Course Maker] for your online races (in Open Lobby, My Lounge), or select themes and generate courses on the spot. (Please note you’ll only be able to use My Courses created after this update).

・Introduction of Performance Points in Online Races
We’ve now introduced Performance Points (PP), a numerical index of a car’s performance for online races. You can set PP restrictions in the online race regulations (in Open Lobby, My Lounge) to limit participating cars.
For details, see 6 -15 [Performance Points] in the [Manual] accessible from the main menu.

Increased Rewards and Experience Online
The amount of rewards and experience gained from online racing (in Open Lobby, My Lounge) have been increased.

・More Event Settings in Online Races
[Auto Race Start Cycle] and [Tire Wear/Fuel Consumption] have been added to the event settings for online races (in Open Lobby, My Lounge).

・More Penalties for Special Events
Penalties for improper driving such as driving off course and hitting walls have been increased for the [Special Events] under [GT Mode] – [GT Life].

・Event Rewards and Experience Adjusted
The rewards and experience gained in [License] and [Special Events] in [GT Mode] – [GT Life] have been adjusted. Experience for A-Spec and B-Spec events have been increased, while rewards have been reduced back down to levels seen before the 1.05 update.

・Car Loan in Events
In A-Spec, B-Spec and [Special Events] in [GT Mode] – [GT Life], you can now borrow cars that your Friends have set to share with friends.
For details see 6-16 [Borrowing and Lending Cars] in the [Manual] accessible from the main menu.

・More Car Settings
Gear ratio adjustment, power limiters, and weight adjustment have been added to the settings. For details see [18. Settings Guide] in the [Manual] accessible from the main menu.

・Multi-Monitor Feature
From [Options] – [Hardware] – [Multi-Monitor], you can now access the multi-monitor display settings using multiple PS3™ systems.
You can now enjoy Gran Turismo 5 in a wide display environment combining multiple PS3™ systems and TV’s/monitors.
For details please see the support section on gran-turismo.com.

[Changes and Additions to Gameplay]
- It is now possible to replay and save [2P Battle] races.
- [Controller Steering Sensitivity] has been added to [Driving Options].
- [Corner Bank Angle] has been added to the section settings in [Course Maker].
- In A-Spec events including endurance races, a confirmation prompt has been added before restarting a race from the beginning.
- In replays, B Spec and while watching races, you can now change viewing targets directly from the screen without having to use a separate window list.
- Personal BGM can now be used when voice chat is disabled in a [Lounge].
- Cars in your garage that are not registered as ‘Favorites’ can now be used in a [Lounge].
- When tire restriction is enabled in a Lounge regulation, only cars with tires that qualify will be displayed in the garage.
- Driver and car display selections during races will be saved.
- Karts now have [Quick Menu] settings.
- You can now select multiple items in some important menu screens, such as when registering your favorite cars in your [Garage].

[AI Adjustment]
- Race choreography and opponent car AI controls for licence tests and A Spec events have been adjusted.
- Opponent car AI controls during B Spec races have been improved.
- The evasive maneuver of opponent cars when a players car blocks the track has been improved.

[Correction of Issues]
- Corrected an issue where it was possible to gain points unfairly in drift trials.
- Corrected an issue where it was not possible to view the 4th sector in the live monitor.
-Corrected an issue where the sound effects would not change when replacing the exhaust system or turbo kit.
- Corrected an issue where the save data becomes unable to load when exceeding a certain file size.

[Other Changes]
- A searchable item called [Race Type] has been added for room creation in the [Open Lobby].
- The lap times for the [X Challenge] in [Special Events] have been adjusted.
- Game save speed has been optimized.
- The HDD access warning message that was displayed at game startup has been disabled for faster startup.
- Car demo backdrops during an [Auto Demo] is now displayed randomly in 4 types (Morning/Day/Night/White) as is in the [Dealership].
- The “S-AWC” integrated four wheel drive system of the Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X has been adjusted.
- The [Force Feedback Strength] of the Thrustmaster T500RS can now be adjusted across a wider range.

Sauce : http://www.gtplanet.net/gran-turismo-5-v1-06-available-now-full-details/

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 22nd, 2011, 7:08 pm

not yet but i willing to try it tonight.

what time allyuh on?

petey poo bear, wha time u coming on?

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 22nd, 2011, 7:40 pm

BTW whats the benefits of doing the online time trials? yuh does get any points or money?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 22nd, 2011, 8:02 pm

i'll come on about 12 tonight for two quick races :) ??

Postby pete » February 22nd, 2011, 8:59 pm

MadCrix wrote:petey poo bear, wha time u coming on?

:lol: wda

I not playin tonight.. too tired.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 22nd, 2011, 9:44 pm

allyuh rrel tempting me to unhack my ps3 and jump back in the sweat :drinking:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 22nd, 2011, 9:51 pm

^^^the sweats doh be as frequent as before tho FYI.....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 22nd, 2011, 10:11 pm

i sweating now make a room and send e a msg

iDynamic

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Update 1.06 Pg 58

Postby iDynamic » February 22nd, 2011, 10:12 pm

ooooooooo well i guess after i get fed up of killzone 3 or give up on it i will jump back in d sweat ....might give need for speed shift 2 a try also before i come back online

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 22nd, 2011, 10:40 pm

i have sum due for tmr, doubt i cud join in tonight....

anoojra i sent the car

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 22nd, 2011, 10:50 pm

Yea Thanks Man, I just finish playing the Formula Gran turismo race

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 23rd, 2011, 7:14 am

anoojra/anybody,
pls send me the f1 car to play the extreme f1 race

i already have the car to play the seasonal event

thanks
PS: whoever sends it, pls update this thread so another tuner does not waste a send for the day

New Breed

Postby New Breed » February 23rd, 2011, 7:45 am

someone plz send me a Ferrari f1 to do the seasonal race tanks...

Postby pete » February 23rd, 2011, 8:09 am

Spend allyuh money nah!! :lol:

to be honest, that ferrari for 10M really wasnt worth the money.. but money comes easy in this game. I'm already back up to 5mil a week after I bought that F1 car and I've hardly been playing.

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 23rd, 2011, 8:17 am

I want to get money quick, tell me the secret nah! ah want to buy the XJR-9.

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 23rd, 2011, 8:20 am

MadCrix wrote:anoojra/anybody,
pls send me the f1 car to play the extreme f1 race

i already have the car to play the seasonal event

thanks
PS: whoever sends it, pls update this thread so another tuner does not waste a send for the day

I will send it now...but if you can, send me the ferrari f1 i dont have that yet.

Postby pete » February 23rd, 2011, 8:21 am

Do all the bonus races and well, if you did the Formula gran turismo you shoulda gotten a decent amount of $ for that. I think I also got a whole bunch of $ for doing the X1 challenges.

Postby pete » February 23rd, 2011, 8:28 am

I haven't tried sending any cars yet. I guess I just have to try a save and see how it works.

makatak

Postby makatak » February 23rd, 2011, 11:22 am

Hey guys, I dont come on here too often, anyway I used this link to excel in GT5

http://www.ps3trophies.org/forum/gran-t ... vents.html

they have a section on Money Making and Experience Grinding as well..

PSN Makatak79

Postby pete » February 23rd, 2011, 12:42 pm

O_o

I have a cumulative experience around 3.8million so I have to get 34million more to reach level 40.. wtf

Postby honda hoe » February 23rd, 2011, 12:50 pm

^ haha

see what i said about having to grind :roll:

GT5 = fail

Postby pete » February 23rd, 2011, 12:55 pm

I like their idea of how to do the endurance races though.. just drive for an hour, park up the car and go for a 15 mins and repeat til you're finished. Or drive til you know they won't do more laps than you and leave it and come back just before the end and cross the finish line.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 23rd, 2011, 1:20 pm

So my driver just finsished this last Extreme B-Spec event - Gold every event. I still have the A-Spec formular 1 race to do. Never thought I will finish B before A but sometimes it easier to leave him while I surf.

That is as far as I wanted to reach in the game - Gold every event up to endurance. After that it go be a lil race here and there but I done with that.

Probaby do some Bonus too and buy/design some pretty car.

Oh.... and hopefuly that last race go carry meh to level 30 so I can finally win a X1 8-)

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 23rd, 2011, 9:28 pm

well send tongiht when i go on, mom watching tv at the moment

1ownenbymom

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 23rd, 2011, 10:48 pm

anoojra wrote:I want to get money quick, tell me the secret nah! ah want to buy the XJR-9.

i have the XJR-9

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 23rd, 2011, 11:30 pm

ShIvAm wrote:
anoojra wrote:I want to get money quick, tell me the secret nah! ah want to buy the XJR-9.

i have the XJR-9

WHAT???? Send me it nah I'll get something real good 4 you

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » February 24th, 2011, 12:48 am

im sorry for being so newbish but i never played with u guys..what kinda cars do u guys use and what hp range when uall racing with each other?
the only thing i did online was go to some honda drag racing event with my fully built odyssey wagon LoL

Postby pete » February 24th, 2011, 12:59 am

usually we change it up. Tonight we started at 500hp.. dropped to 400 and then 300. Weight above 980kg