3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » March 10th, 2011, 11:10 am

33 hertz, wat kinda fish u caught? i hear wahoo real biting down there...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 10th, 2011, 11:14 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Start small, buy a 6" caster spool it with 30 - 40 lb fishing line, get some basic sinkers and hook's. if you go to any tackle shop they can out fit you with the basic's for very little $$ and your 1/2 way there... find a spot and start fishing!

(sounds easier the way I typed it than it really is)

but thats basic.. there are many different types of fishing you can do locally and different setup's for different fishes. With a little experience you'll do just fine and start reeling in big ones!

thnx, I feel I gonna youtube up sum vids and see it also,,

ryan99tt wrote:i think on a few pages back someone made a list for fishing tackle for noobs...i wud advise u to invest in the rod and reel...u dont need anything extravagant rite now, u will always upgrade after u learn which type of fishing you are really into because there are a few types of sea fishing you can do...u shud get sinkers, hooks, line, swivels, clips and a kit in which u can keep all ur stuff...

thnx saw this selling also,full kit,when I go to the sea, I'll ask someone to show me

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » March 10th, 2011, 2:29 pm

ryan99tt, nice fish bro....were u trolling?

wraith

Postby wraith » March 10th, 2011, 2:44 pm

ryan99tt wrote:wraith, that thing huge dred...never saw one that size yet...where was this?

Up here in Grenada, none of the fishermen ever saw one that size either.

They said the shell was really big but i was not able to see it.

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » March 10th, 2011, 2:46 pm

looks like a coconut crab fellas.....

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 10th, 2011, 2:57 pm

reeLpACE wrote:looks like a coconut crab fellas.....

Yup it does

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 10th, 2011, 3:11 pm

well int that case, that is normal size for coconut crab...i wasnt trolling, jus throwing and retrieving...

wraith

Postby wraith » March 10th, 2011, 4:43 pm

ryan99tt wrote:well int that case, that is normal size for coconut crab...i wasnt trolling, jus throwing and retrieving...

lol coconut crab does not have a rear like that one

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » March 10th, 2011, 5:26 pm

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » March 10th, 2011, 6:52 pm

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » March 10th, 2011, 6:54 pm

Question to the tuner fishermen.

What is the correct line weight and hook size for different fishing conditions and species?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 10th, 2011, 7:41 pm

ok...jigging u does use about 80lb braid well with your choice of jig...for live bait fishing for carite and kingfish u use 10-15lb line with a small piece of tooth proof wire rigged with a 3/0 hook...banking, u can use watever size line, depending on the application (small fish or monsters)....throwing artificials from shore, i use 30lb line so i can control the fish better wen in rocky areas...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 11th, 2011, 6:39 pm

look as man ask for info how d thread gone dead again nah..LMAO...anyhow, i headin north coast weekend, will let u guys know if fish biting and wat i ketch...

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » March 11th, 2011, 8:04 pm

33 hertz wrote:Image

Caught this off the sore in Lambeau, using a 10ft rod and frozen flying fish as bait. Have no idea what kinda fish it is :lol:

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 11th, 2011, 8:53 pm

where de best place to buy fishing stuff down here other than de tackle shop

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 11th, 2011, 11:38 pm

it have mankee on luis street in POS, genaral store by d wharf in sando and southern wholesalers in marabella...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 11th, 2011, 11:52 pm

33 hertz, looks like a ladyfish...

jessyjames

Postby jessyjames » March 12th, 2011, 7:35 am

^^ I believe the local term is "bannan". Not a popular eating fish because they have too many bones, but it's used by bakers to make fish pie.

jessyjames

Postby jessyjames » March 12th, 2011, 7:36 am

^^ I believe the local term is "bannan". Not a popular eating fish because they have too many bones, but it's used by bakers to make fish pie.

wall

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby wall » March 12th, 2011, 12:23 pm

Last edited by wall on March 12th, 2011, 12:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 12th, 2011, 8:14 pm

i hope it have real big fish biting tomorrow because i heading out in de gulf.

Anyone know any good banking spots in the gulf?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 13th, 2011, 2:10 pm

WALLL!!!!!!

crazy pics yo!!

wall

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby wall » March 13th, 2011, 4:08 pm

[
Last edited by wall on March 13th, 2011, 4:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kl122

Postby kl122 » March 13th, 2011, 4:46 pm

das what we talking about, lets charter a boat n go fish wahoo....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 13th, 2011, 8:09 pm

wall, nice...lewwe organise ah fishing lime nah dred, i wanna ketch ah wahoo real bad...

went out ddi today and caught sum small grouper and ah 32lb cavali...will post pics wen i get ah chance...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 14th, 2011, 7:53 am

here was the cavali...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 14th, 2011, 7:54 am

Nice pic's!!

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » March 14th, 2011, 9:56 am

went 5 islands saturday and did some trolling, saw a few boats fishing a la vive and holding carite after carite but i was only lucky enough to catch a cutlass fish with a feather i had out, but on the way in i passed around the outside of carrera and that same diego island we were talkin' about a couple pages back then BAM! a huge hit on a magnum minnow i had out, i put the boat in neutral only to have my reel stripped of line without any chance to follow the fish.....im thinkin it was a monster cavali but that one hurt meh, about 20lbs of drag and there was no stopping it....didn't expect that sort of bite in the gulf........
ryan ya geh on... nice cavali....where ddi where u?

wall

Postby wall » March 14th, 2011, 10:43 am

i say we organize a lil sumin.all who in for trip on the north for some wahoo?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 14th, 2011, 10:57 am

so if I go north manzan? on the shore,can I throw some line and expect to catch?

or by the big river after the coconuts in mayaro?