lil work shop build....

Loudsound Customs

lil work shop build....

Postby Loudsound Customs » March 10th, 2011, 10:52 pm

Temporary work shop....
did this during the Christmas holiday and jus thought i wud share wit u guys in here

Re: lil work shop build....

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 11th, 2011, 12:03 am

this looks really cool

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 11th, 2011, 12:21 am

looks really nice man,

just a question, you have enough space to manipulate a full mdf sheet on the circular?

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » March 11th, 2011, 12:34 am

Firewall wrote:looks really nice man,

just a question, you have enough space to manipulate a full mdf sheet on the circular?

MDF is stored and larger pieces are cut in a next room....

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 11th, 2011, 6:00 am

NOICE!

Very nice work man

Postby 3stagevtec » March 11th, 2011, 6:42 am

I like the clean look on the cupboards.. i.e. without the door handles..

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » March 11th, 2011, 6:49 am

Did you make/are you making provisions for a dust/waste management system?

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » March 11th, 2011, 8:57 am

nigel1977 wrote:Did you make/are you making provisions for a dust/waste management system?

where the window is blocked off with MDF an exhaust fan is being place there and intake fans on the opposite end of the room, also a small shop vac is being hooked up to the router and table saw :D

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » March 11th, 2011, 9:38 am

What you could also look at, is to seal off the table saw's "cupboard" and seal off the router"s cupboard, connect both with 2" PVC and valves so you could isolate, to your shop vac. That way, the shop vac will pull everything out of both the table saw and the router cabinets. It would mean sacrificing the cabinet that they are both in, but thats the better way to manage dust and cuttings.

All the dust will now collect in the shop vac as opposed to wherever the exhaust fans dumps it.

If your shop vac has a large enough motor, you can build a larger bin for the dust, and mount the entire thing permanently, and make a really good dust management system for the cheap.

Another source for a powerful blower is the blowers from a large sized sedan. Granted its 12volts, but that shouldnt be a problem, or from a yard blower which would be 120vac.. As long as you have a reasonable filter on the intake side of the blower, you can create a powerful dust/waste collector.

But nevertheless, your workstations are bess.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » March 11th, 2011, 10:13 am

nice info.....
it will work for the table saw....but not the router table....
yuh c my router motor blow alot of air downwards 2 the tip, so in this case since mounted faceing up, all the dust blows upwards. the dust never enters the cupboard/router table because of the high velocity of air the motor trows at the tip....
so the dust colletor hose will b at the top of the table....

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » March 11th, 2011, 11:17 am

boss_specialist

Postby boss_specialist » March 11th, 2011, 11:19 am

Layout rell nice man

lovin what u did wit d table saw and ah like d idea wit d plug in front

excellent job man!!!!!!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » March 11th, 2011, 11:22 am

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » March 11th, 2011, 1:14 pm

nigel1977 wrote:http://www.mechmate.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=74

NICE!!!!
thanks for d link ......will take a read 2 nite :D

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » March 11th, 2011, 6:17 pm

Looking good!!!

D.A.B

Postby D.A.B » March 12th, 2011, 10:06 am

neat!

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » March 12th, 2011, 5:46 pm

tell me sumting

seeing all u done here and all the work for the past few years
i am guessing this is at home ?

how would u feel if some1 told you that yr work at home is very unprofessional and forget all that u have done and come and work for them instead ?

im jus asking eh

neat shop build tho.....

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 12th, 2011, 6:06 pm

Mobile-Authority wrote:tell me sumting

how would u feel if some1 told you that yr work at home is very unprofessional and forget all that u have done and come and work for them instead ?

im jus asking eh

neat shop build tho.....

i would say that they fail at sarcasm and go UDFR

the only thing i would probably add is a protection to the table top (to prevent scratches) and add rule the table top to make measurements easier (like what you did by the router.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » March 12th, 2011, 6:34 pm

design looking bess......

Postby pugboy » March 12th, 2011, 7:20 pm

them cyclone dust removal look very interesting

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » March 13th, 2011, 12:51 am

Mobile-Authority wrote:tell me sumting

im jus asking eh

neat shop build tho.....

i would tink to myself "dis person is not a knowledgeable person"
not everyone can afford a "professional work shop" at the beginning / workin home has nothing to do wit being professional.
and i would tell him no thanks and i know wat im capable of :D

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 13th, 2011, 1:37 am

looks good - all it need is some door handles & some paint ...

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » March 13th, 2011, 6:57 am

^^^ditto on the counter-top protection.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 13th, 2011, 7:12 am

Good work once again!

Postby pugboy » March 13th, 2011, 7:37 am

i notice there is no fence setup for that router, is it only being used for rounding over edges

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » March 13th, 2011, 9:32 am

there is a fence, look at the last pic but i hav 2 get time to buy the 2 rule and butterfly screws an countersink it flush 2 the top.
i will put a protective top but not now, i will let it take some beatin first.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 13th, 2011, 1:11 pm

laminate is sort of cheap & can take a beating ....

clutchkick

Postby clutchkick » March 13th, 2011, 5:02 pm

nice work man......this real neat

mashjumbie

Postby mashjumbie » November 21st, 2012, 6:45 pm

dude if u looking for a large industrial vaccume to run 4" pipe throughout the entire work shop pm me also on the router u can cse plexi to make a shield around the tool and then attach thate to the vaccume!

dg216

Postby dg216 » November 22nd, 2012, 9:53 am

Nice work