zoom rader wrote:5onDfloor wrote:zoom rader wrote:Americas Drug problem is their problem and not ours. They started the drug problem and expects the caribbean to clean it up. Why should the caribbean slove americas drug problem. Why must tax payers money be use to protect the US? If the US really cares about their drug problem then they should clean it up. Just remember it was the CIA that flooded heroin to Afro american population in order to pacify them in the height of the black power movement.
Arsehole statement of the year
This just goes to show how much u know about the history of the drug trade. Try reading history or if u are unable to comprehend then watch some national geographic,History channel or Discovery channel.Try and learn where it was the CIA that brought the Drug trade to America.
5onDfloor wrote:zoom rader wrote:5onDfloor wrote:zoom rader wrote:Americas Drug problem is their problem and not ours. They started the drug problem and expects the caribbean to clean it up. Why should the caribbean slove americas drug problem. Why must tax payers money be use to protect the US? If the US really cares about their drug problem then they should clean it up. Just remember it was the CIA that flooded heroin to Afro american population in order to pacify them in the height of the black power movement.
Arsehole statement of the year
This just goes to show how much u know about the history of the drug trade. Try reading history or if u are unable to comprehend then watch some national geographic,History channel or Discovery channel.Try and learn where it was the CIA that brought the Drug trade to America.
Toonts.......DRUGS is everybody problem. Your head is stuck so far up yuh butt yuh mouth is full ah sh!t....and yuh PP goverment cant do wrong.
Everything in the US affects us negatively or positively whether its drugs or economic. Just as when the US financial systems failed in 2008 it affected us , its the same with the Drug trade but again you are a PP sychofant you wont ever understand that.
ek4ever wrote:How stupid can you be? Allyuh read one article and feel that's gospel. We in the Caribbean are being asked .... sometimes threatened...to spend huge sums of money which we can ill afford to help the US .... one of the world's largest economies.... to secure their borders from drug trafficking. So they can't do it so here what....pass the buck...make the Caribbean responsible. All this and President Obama in his first few months as president put Caribbean Basin security near the bottom of his list of priorities.
And don't get carried away with State Dept...the US comes to the region tells us what the problem is and says this is what they gonna do to help....and in most cases it's half-assed or poorly thought out but when CARICOM speaks to the problem the US will pull back and say....well that costs too much or it's not within our best interest. So what you end up with is a hodge podge arrangement between the US and CARICOM member states .... sometimes working against one-another. In the end what happens....member states do anything for assistance from the US with little regard to how it will affect other member states.
One last thing....Trinidad and Tobago spent millions of dollars under the PNM to put in place the most sophisticated border control system in the region yet those same PNM govt MPs fought every effort by Immigration to re-enact outbound immigration checks that would realise the full potential of the system to monitor our borders.
But then jack@ss want to jump up here and bray ......
5onDfloor wrote:Where did u see i blamed the PP government for this?
rollingstock wrote:wtf is a casion?
Stephon. wrote:Discuss.
Damien wrote:casino the #1 place to launder money
AllTrac wrote:link?
The Member of Parliament for San Fernando East, Mr Patrick Manning, is claiming a link between the drug trade, money laundering and local casinos.
At a Press Conference at his constituency office on Wednesday, Mr Manning wondered why law enforcement officials were not investigating local casinos. He also suggested a link between these casinos and the Government as he again accused the People's Partnership of accepting drug money to fund their election campaign last year.
He said: "The Government cannot say that casinos have not had the attention of law enforcement agencies because of evidence. It is the raids that provide the evidence. The raids are made so that the evidence can be unturned."
Mr Manning, who as Prime Minister had announced an attempt to close the casino industry a few years ago, relied on a 2007 United Nations/World Bank Report on money laundering and the drug trade to make the link with casinos.
The former Prime Minister also stated his intention to write the Police Complaints Authority for answers on issues he earlier raised about drugs in containers which were found at the Port of Point Lisas.
"We will seek to have the Police Complaints Authority go further to find out why we have had no answers on this and the exact state of these investigations."
Mr Manning also called on Government to name any casino owners who may have financed the People’s Partnership elections campaign last year.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Stephon. wrote:Discuss.
TriniTuner...the place to get your homework done for you.
Okay, I'll help you out with your homework Stephon.
Casinos = Lose money = Lose job = Lose house = Lose family = Lose everything = Become a crack addict = Fuel the illegal drug trade
There...fill in the parts between the equal sign with some eloquent text and you will get an A+.
Stephon. wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:Stephon. wrote:Discuss.
Casinos = Lose money = Lose job = Lose house = Lose family = Lose everything = Become a crack addict = Fuel the illegal drug trade
There...fill in the parts between the equal sign with some eloquent text and you will get an A+.
This looks like homework? Do you attend Laventille Life Center?
pioneer wrote:This was a comment pioneer would of made when he was a pup, now he's a big dog.