Floor liners

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Dunman

Floor liners

Postby Dunman » February 23rd, 2011, 2:49 am

Gentlemen,

Anyone uses or ever used those custom fitted floorliners, such as the ones offered by Weathertech

of Husky?

Seems like a good option for keeping your carpet in top condition (especially on runs).

lighthammer

Re: Floor liners

Postby lighthammer » February 23rd, 2011, 5:45 am

^^ nope, never used them.
Most I ever did was to go and buy the Michelin floor mats from pricesmart, back when I drove the Frontier.

As for keeping the carpet clean..... newspaper ftw bai!!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » February 23rd, 2011, 5:50 am

I know a guy that did a complete floor liner with boat decking.... Yeah it was on a Silver 4x4 Hilux.. that was Ultimate....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 23rd, 2011, 6:00 am

^^ dat fella is hardcore... boat decking??

Where does he park the hilux, moored at the pier with the rest of the boats in the yacht club???

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 23rd, 2011, 8:35 am

i think i need a new floor matt for the front seats, real hell keeping it clean sigh

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 23rd, 2011, 12:19 pm

buy some 3M nomad matting and cut to fit.

Postby sliderz1 » February 23rd, 2011, 12:25 pm

have som like dat in d car..........it beige like d interior an doz raise of the floor bout 2 inches @ d ends .......giving a container like appearance........rel gud 4 keeping dust an mud off d carpetss

Dunman

Postby Dunman » February 23rd, 2011, 12:27 pm

Read a few good reviews about the floorliners. A bit pricey but may be a worthwhile investment. They even catch spilt liquids. Will check it out further.

Price is around US$150-$200.

droppa

Postby droppa » February 23rd, 2011, 12:47 pm

never used them, but when i had the jimny i had some SCOTT weather mats, and they were ideal, a soft drink exploded in the van one time, clean up was no problem, jus wipe up excess and wash out mat, give a similar fit to the one in the second pic........

for now is express......until i get some 3m....and Michelin....

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » February 23rd, 2011, 8:37 pm

note that those mats are designed for left hand drive vehicles eh fellaz..

Smeed

Postby Smeed » February 23rd, 2011, 9:30 pm

good point....i had contacted weathertech regarding liner for de hilux / tacoma.....only left hand drive applications....buh i not sure if de difference is minor.....de back liner should work wid no problems....ent??

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » February 23rd, 2011, 9:52 pm

You could ScotchGuard your floor carpet too... Just my suggestion

Postby 3stagevtec » February 23rd, 2011, 10:04 pm

at that price, i'll pass...

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 23rd, 2011, 10:21 pm

my floor matting is vynil so i dont use any matts! :D

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » February 23rd, 2011, 11:55 pm

i buy 2 nomad mats for the front and have my original mats put down d nomad does trap dirt better

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 24th, 2011, 5:35 am

bleedingfreak wrote:You could ScotchGuard your floor carpet too... Just my suggestion

I scotchguarded the seats on the Nav... didnt' think of doing that on the flooring too.

They have scotchguard spray cans available in Pricesmart and Bhagwansinghs... can't remember the price, mebbe aroujnd $54.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 24th, 2011, 7:46 pm

what is this scotchgurad thing??

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » February 24th, 2011, 8:31 pm

speedaholic wrote:what is this scotchgurad thing??

That is not for you and yuh ole seats! ;-)

But if you MUST know it's a spray solution from 3M used to protect fabric and furniture from stains, etc. But it makes the fabric you sitting on kinda stiff! If you have plush upholstry, it will make it stiff like board!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 24th, 2011, 9:02 pm

well IMO i prefer my vinyl seats rather than fabric.... so when i done bade in d beach i cud jes jump in d van drivee and dohh hadda worry boat d seats gettin water lodged :D :D :D!

Postby sliderz1 » February 24th, 2011, 10:25 pm

speedaholic wrote:well IMO i prefer my vinyl seats rather than fabric.... so when i done bade in d beach i cud jes jump in d van drivee and dohh hadda worry boat d seats gettin water lodged :D :D :D!

^^^^^^
been there done dat LOL :D :D :D :D

Smeed

Postby Smeed » February 24th, 2011, 10:31 pm

i made a spin down princes town today and happened to come across one of the powersellers store.....he had the same cover i bought for the hilux $100 cheaper than what i paid...i also got some decent enought mats....i won't call it a liner, but the front mats big, have channels in them and spikes underneath to prevent slipping. the back mat is an all in one...over the hump style....for $370

i'll post some pics tomorrow....they seems pretty durable and they have them in tan, black and grey

they definetely better than what the lux came with and cover a greater area then the michelins i bought for the car at pricesmart.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 24th, 2011, 10:48 pm

lookin forward to pics!!

trinidiver

Postby trinidiver » February 27th, 2011, 9:51 am

I am interested in the Weasthertech floor liner for the hilux. On the site there is one for the export Vigo. Don't know if its for the right hand drive.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » February 27th, 2011, 10:20 am

trinidiver - when i had emailed them the said the only produce for LHD vehicles......can you email them and enquire about it??....if they do produce for rhd then i'll also be interested......their email address is on their website

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » February 27th, 2011, 3:18 pm

I -mailed then a few years ago.. and only left hand drive options were available.. too much trouble. more than its worth ... so i left it like that and did the boat decking instead... Never regretted it..

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » February 27th, 2011, 3:47 pm

Smeed wrote:i made a spin down princes town today and happened to come across one of the powersellers store.....he had the same cover i bought for the hilux $100 cheaper than what i paid...i also got some decent enought mats....i won't call it a liner, but the front mats big, have channels in them and spikes underneath to prevent slipping. the back mat is an all in one...over the hump style....for $370

i'll post some pics tomorrow....they seems pretty durable and they have them in tan, black and grey

they definetely better than what the lux came with and cover a greater area then the michelins i bought for the car at pricesmart.

Very nice!

PTME

Postby PTME » February 27th, 2011, 10:20 pm

which store in P/Town?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 27th, 2011, 10:34 pm

Smeed wrote:i made a spin down princes town today and happened to come across one of the powersellers store.....he had the same cover i bought for the hilux $100 cheaper than what i paid...i also got some decent enought mats....i won't call it a liner, but the front mats big, have channels in them and spikes underneath to prevent slipping. the back mat is an all in one...over the hump style....for $370

weh d pics?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 28th, 2011, 1:45 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:buy some 3M nomad matting and cut to fit.

Talk done right dey!
take out the seats,scuff thingys' and consols, etc., and fit as best you could. Works like a champ.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » February 28th, 2011, 11:03 pm

here's de pics......

they wukkin good so far....less shifting and nuttin under de mats. i find them to be good value for the price.....dey not indestructible like de weather tech but for the price dey good

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”