Heavy Duty Brush Cutter?????

simplesouthside

Re: Heavy Duty Brush Cutter?????

Postby simplesouthside » February 27th, 2011, 11:44 am

hey guys i sell husqvarna and shindaiwa and the feedback i got form customers who purchased the new husqvarnas them was real good. They say for the price its one of the best because these machines has more power than all the others and very economical with fuel to and the price is just right. And i sell them cheaper than the companys.

Postby nervewrecker » February 27th, 2011, 2:54 pm

lol :lol:
270220111821.jpg

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2011, 2:58 pm

How much does the FS 450 cost?

Postby nervewrecker » February 27th, 2011, 2:59 pm

I donno, is years now we buy it & found a way to duck paying the full cost.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 27th, 2011, 3:57 pm

^^^yuh let ah farmer buy it for yuh nah.....

I can't remember the cost either......but I think was $5k plus in courts I see recently.....

Postby nervewrecker » February 27th, 2011, 4:10 pm

thats what we did lol

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 27th, 2011, 7:48 pm

simplesouthside wrote:hey guys i sell husqvarna and shindaiwa and the feedback i got form customers who purchased the new husqvarnas them was real good. They say for the price its one of the best because these machines has more power than all the others and very economical with fuel to and the price is just right. And i sell them cheaper than the companys.

I want to get 2 Husqvarna weedeaters, and a blower..

DO you have a store? and what are yur prices

Postby gastly369 » February 27th, 2011, 8:18 pm

have ah stihl fs 310 .. does cut like butter

DISPLACEMENT
36.3 cc (2.2 cu. in.)

ENGINE POWER
1.4 kW (1.9 bhp)

WEIGHT*
7.2 kg (15.9 lbs.)

FUEL CAPACITY
710 cc (24 oz.)

0X

Postby Damien » February 27th, 2011, 8:29 pm

Just dont buy any in pricesmart and yuh in the game

Postby turbosingh » February 28th, 2011, 6:51 am

Just let yuh ole man get he farmers card,so he cud get back about 80% of the money,currently you have to check around for the bess prices.In south i bought mine by Bissesar's on Mucurapo Steet,San Fernando.

simplesouthside

Postby simplesouthside » February 28th, 2011, 5:03 pm

nos_specialist wrote:
simplesouthside wrote:hey guys i sell husqvarna and shindaiwa and the feedback i got form customers who purchased the new husqvarnas them was real good. They say for the price its one of the best because these machines has more power than all the others and very economical with fuel to and the price is just right. And i sell them cheaper than the companys.

I want to get 2 Husqvarna weedeaters, and a blower..

DO you have a store? and what are yur prices

Plant Doctors
# 7 Canary Street Esperance Phillipine San Fernando 657-1625
#30 Matilda Road Princes Town 655-3164

and it all depends on the size of machine you want then i can quote a price and anything in agriculture we have.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » September 3rd, 2011, 12:05 pm

Postby Ted_v2 » September 3rd, 2011, 8:10 pm

gastly369 wrote:have ah stihl fs 310 .. does cut like butter

DISPLACEMENT
36.3 cc (2.2 cu. in.)

ENGINE POWER
1.4 kW (1.9 bhp)

WEIGHT*
7.2 kg (15.9 lbs.)

FUEL CAPACITY
710 cc (24 oz.)

0X

i haz a fs85
got a metal blade and both string with it paid around 4000$ for et in courts

going 3 years strong

weak parts? the head with the string iv been through 3 already ...cuts mostly asphalt doh

Postby gastly369 » September 3rd, 2011, 8:25 pm

i eh buss no string yet but ah hear real men complain dat string does buss just so just so in some stihls :S

Rx

Postby Rx » September 3rd, 2011, 8:53 pm

Stihl FTW...

Cooper

Postby Cooper » September 3rd, 2011, 8:54 pm

I've been using an Echo SRM-3605 for the past five years. The only part I had to change was the bump head and the air filter housing...it cracked during some 'spirited whacking' :twisted: The unit is still going strong and I use it to maintain almost an acre of land.

Just a little advice though... using a brush cutter to take down grass shown in the last video is really a waste of time and energy. Most of the time you will never be able to cut close to the root and all it takes is a little rain and a very short amount of time and you're back to the same problem.

I initially hired a tractor to cut the tall grass on my land and I use the brush cutter to maintain the land every few weeks. In extreme cases where the thick grass grows fast after some rain, you should spray weed killer.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 3rd, 2011, 9:59 pm

gastly369 wrote:i eh buss no string yet but ah hear real men complain dat string does buss just so just so in some stihls :S

na i duz mashhup like that^

like 3 already

Never damaged anything besides that

Imo best grasscutter eva

Postby gastly369 » September 3rd, 2011, 11:33 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:i eh buss no string yet but ah hear real men complain dat string does buss just so just so in some stihls :S

na i duz mashhup like that^

like 3 already

Never damaged anything besides that

Imo best grasscutter eva

OAR !! ..

taught was de pull string yuh was talking bout yes :oops: :oops:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 4th, 2011, 12:33 am

Good info here

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 4th, 2011, 1:31 am

Stihl lasts a long time. But parts can be an issue once they stop bringin in the particular model: Had a 160 new from 1992 that stopped working in 2010 and couldn't get parts... ended up selling for scrap.

But IMHO Stihl, and Shindawa are the only two brands I'd use.

Low N Broke

Postby Low N Broke » September 4th, 2011, 3:38 pm

I have a Shindawa 530, works great the only thing is that it's kinda heavy and bulky, paid $5000 for it about a year ago. I wud recommend the 450 model from shindawa a lil smaller with almost the same performance.

Postby gt4tified » September 4th, 2011, 9:20 pm

MISHI wrote:Stihl lasts a long time. But parts can be an issue once they stop bringin in the particular model: Had a 160 new from 1992 that stopped working in 2010 and couldn't get parts... ended up selling for scrap.

But IMHO Stihl, and Shindawa are the only two brands I'd use.

Shindaiwa ent ready for Husqvarna yet...take it from me. Let me put it like this....Tracmac let go of the Shindaiwa line to take up the Husqvarna dealership so thinking about it....would you let go of something for worse? (rationally thinking that is eh :lol: )

Postby sliderz1 » July 20th, 2012, 1:49 pm

bumping thread

can anyone give a local review of the Stihl FS 55?
considering buying one for basic use

kual

Postby kual » July 20th, 2012, 1:53 pm

a brushing cutlass and a crook stick. then some roundup.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 20th, 2012, 2:24 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:man by me have real bush and the stihl 450 we have dey does mash up de dance!!!!!! more than 3 years owned and never had to do anything other than change the clutch (or was it clean the clutch)

fixed

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 21st, 2012, 1:08 am

^^^I don't get it...what was there to fix???

Rx

Postby Rx » July 21st, 2012, 4:57 pm

FS160 wokking for 3yrs now... no issues

superstar313

Postby superstar313 » July 21st, 2012, 8:35 pm

i say go with the shindaiwa........i have 1 about 12 yrs now and still working..........cant go wrong with it

Postby DVSTT » July 21st, 2012, 9:29 pm

I use a electric black and decker grasshog and that is surprisingly powerful eventhough it only uses 2mm string. But it runs through string like mad!

avenall

Postby avenall » July 22nd, 2012, 1:32 am

husqvarna is the way to go. very powerfull . i have one . before i had a stihl 550 . that also had power for so. obviously the stihl has more power but the husqvarna is light and it has just a little less than the 550.