Missing Person: 8yr old Daniel Guerre

devrat

Re: Missing Person: 8yr old Daniel Guerre

Postby devrat » February 26th, 2011, 1:34 pm

ABA.....I agree but thats not the reality of the situation and children are the ones to suffer.

Postby Stephon. » February 26th, 2011, 2:41 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:lol allyuh taking this emo/gay thing too far, my comment was aimed at a certain tuner who does go post sheit in every thread i post, i see he post that seeing the picture made him want to cry, so i post what i did abou emo homo, i sorry for whoever else that get offended.

no problem with showing yuh emotional, lets all hug and cry.
I does wha cry if meh dog get bounce.

you real mature boy :lol:
especially if you think i look for all your topics just to post sheit in. you not that important eh
stop embarrassing your ps status

spanish

Postby spanish » February 26th, 2011, 4:41 pm

But what if there are elements of truth to both autopsy reports?

Suppose the perpetrator really did try to strangle Daniel (i.e. choked him/cut off his oxygen supply), and Daniel fell unconscious (but still alive). If the perpetrator then threw Daniel into the river, he would have drowned because he would still be breathing.

The pathologist who did the first examination did emphasize that according to his findings, drowning was the "cause of death" and he couldn't rule out homicide because he didn't know what happened to the victim before he drowned. Did the second pathologist find that strangulation was the "cause of death"?

forsaken1

Postby forsaken1 » March 1st, 2011, 3:34 pm

so was there a 3rd autopsy?

Postby shogun » March 1st, 2011, 8:14 pm

What i don't understand though is that they classified it as "homicidal asphyxia."
Yet, they say that was consistent with the first autopsy, how is that possible when the first autopsy was classified as drowning?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » March 2nd, 2011, 12:44 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/82/180778_519534432648_97701071_30424251_4266355_n.jpg

dont click it if ya eh wah see :|

omg, when yuh fass yuh fass

that is horrible :( :(

Postby shogun » March 2nd, 2011, 1:30 pm

But that's the thing! "homicidal asphyxia" suggests that visible physical signs of the cause of death were present.
Thing is, i hearing all kinds of conflicting reports about what was found and what wasn't found.
Read this:

A third autopsy conducted on the body of eight-year-old Daniel Guerra revealed he was murdered. The finding of the post mortem conducted by forensic pathologist Professor James Gill at the San Fernando Mortuary stated “asphyxia, consistent with homicide,” as the cause of death, sources said. The boy’s body was identified by his uncle Robert Indarsingh, but the autopsy was witnessed only by two Southern Division police officers.

Sources said the autopsy, which lasted some three-and-a-half hours, pointed to certain marks on Daniel’s skin, leading to the conclusion foul played definitely played a part in his death. But forensic pathologist, Dr Valery Alexandrov, who assisted in the first autopsy, which was conducted at the Forensic Science Centre, St James, by Dr Eastlyn Mc Donald Borris, is adamant that Daniel drowned. According to Alexandrov yesterday, water was detected at the base of Daniel’s skull and there was haemorrhaging in the ear, all signs consistent with drowning.

“I am 1,000 per cent sure the boy’s body was not placed in the water. He was alive when his body entered the water, leading us to conclude he drowned,” Alexandrov said in an interview. He said during the post mortem, a full body X-Ray was also conducted on Daniel’s body which revealed no broken bones. How Daniel downed was another matter, Alexandrov said. He added: “We have no evidence which suggests he was flung into the water or that his death was accidental.

This is a case of what we would consider an accident versus a homicide, versus an undetermined.
“And if it is an undetermined it cannot be labelled as an accident or a homicide, simply because we do not know the circumstances surrounding the boy’s drowning.” Daniel, who was sent to a nearby shop to buy two energy drinks two Fridays ago, never returned to his Gasparillo home.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2011/03/01/d ... was-murder
Last edited by shogun on March 2nd, 2011, 2:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » March 3rd, 2011, 2:03 am

I really hope some people here never have to go through the ordeal that this family has, because the kuntiest comments come from those who come here and simply post the most insensitive comments, either to get a rise out of people, or to feel that they are ultra cool and manly. There is nothing wrong with feeling a strong emotion about any sad event. How he died is relatively immaterial to the fact that a family has lost a child.

Postby Stephon. » March 3rd, 2011, 7:10 am

De Dragon wrote:I really hope some people here never have to go through the ordeal that this family has, because the kuntiest comments come from those who come here and simply post the most insensitive comments, either to get a rise out of people, or to feel that they are ultra cool and manly. There is nothing wrong with feeling a strong emotion about any sad event. How he died is relatively immaterial to the fact that a family has lost a child.

:oops: Well said.

Postby RASC » March 3rd, 2011, 7:25 am

What I find interesting is how the PP is using this case to support their flawed and half arsed hanging bill. Again its all about PR and appealing to the masses emotions. The case is inconclusive And on going. It would be politically irresponsible to go on a platform and tout this as a murder when no official police report has been issued with those exact words.

Shame on this government, but I am not too surprised. Their supporters are highly emotional and seek any stray to hold onto. They know who their audience is.

Postby RASC » March 3rd, 2011, 7:32 am

In fact I would say the blame rests squarely on the shoulders of the adults incharge of him. This is an all too common issue in T&T. How many times have you seen this: Minors being sent to the local grocery, or corner store to fetch items for their adult car takers. Often times on busy main roads, and dangerous passage ways "go dung by de parlour to get so and so for mih...here look de money and doh stop to lime by ______ " next ting yuh kno... The Chile never come back and the parents on TV crying bout the crime situation and WHAT DIS COUNTRY COMING TO... These ppl need to be charged and jailed for negligence.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 3rd, 2011, 8:53 am

Humes wrote:http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,136417.html

In another forum I frequented, I wrote a full story about a certain politician getting shot to death and posted it up. No link, of course. It take almost an hour for people to realise it wasn't true.

Add a link tuh yuh stories. Doh just copy and paste.

Not many people know what plagiarism is, especially tuners. So forgive mudboy he dunno better.

But anyhow, what's the big issue here?...de idiot drowned...his parents should have sent him to swim class.

Why would he go swimming in a river if he know he can't swim?

Chupid chiren again, and politicians using it go gain mileage on the illiterate masses.

Say what allyuh want, but i don't think you can get a bigger azzhole than pioneer.

This idiot does talk only because he have a mouth.

rossi

Postby rossi » March 3rd, 2011, 9:06 am

De Dragon wrote:I really hope some people here never have to go through the ordeal that this family has, because the kuntiest comments come from those who come here and simply post the most insensitive comments, either to get a rise out of people, or to feel that they are ultra cool and manly. There is nothing wrong with feeling a strong emotion about any sad event. How he died is relatively immaterial to the fact that a family has lost a child.

That's why you have to ignore those kinda comments. Is not a big scene really, you'll even notice that other tuners do the same thing and the said comment is left unanswered.

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2011, 9:36 am

RASC wrote:In fact I would say the blame rests squarely on the shoulders of the adults incharge of him. This is an all too common issue in T&T. How many times have you seen this: Minors being sent to the local grocery, or corner store to fetch items for their adult car takers. Often times on busy main roads, and dangerous passage ways "go dung by de parlour to get so and so for mih...here look de money and doh stop to lime by ______ " next ting yuh kno... The Chile never come back and the parents on TV crying bout the crime situation and WHAT DIS COUNTRY COMING TO... These ppl need to be charged and jailed for negligence.

a morning i heading to maracas, bout 8-9, i see two well dressed young boys sitting on the kinda pillars that lead to maracas and rain about to fall, we stop and ask dem...wha going on..wha allyuh doing here?

dey say their parents drop them there cuz they was going maracas and dey uncle hadda pass and pick dem up to go to church and dey jus waiting on him...:| up maracas,

anyway...we wait wid dem til dey uncle reach...ask him why he so fuggin dotish....how we cudda kidnap and kill he nephews normal..well we get more cuss than we cudda cuss him....but oh well....i sure u guh hear sooner or later how their children missing and ohhhh goddd the crime situation and oh godddd kamla why u eh do something bla bla bla

Postby RASC » March 3rd, 2011, 10:08 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
RASC wrote:In fact I would say the blame rests squarely on the shoulders of the adults incharge of him. This is an all too common issue in T&T. How many times have you seen this: Minors being sent to the local grocery, or corner store to fetch items for their adult car takers. Often times on busy main roads, and dangerous passage ways "go dung by de parlour to get so and so for mih...here look de money and doh stop to lime by ______ " next ting yuh kno... The Chile never come back and the parents on TV crying bout the crime situation and WHAT DIS COUNTRY COMING TO... These ppl need to be charged and jailed for negligence.

a morning i heading to maracas, bout 8-9, i see two well dressed young boys sitting on the kinda pillars that lead to maracas and rain about to fall, we stop and ask dem...wha going on..wha allyuh doing here?

dey say their parents drop them there cuz they was going maracas and dey uncle hadda pass and pick dem up to go to church and dey jus waiting on him...:| up maracas,

anyway...we wait wid dem til dey uncle reach...ask him why he so fuggin dotish....how we cudda kidnap and kill he nephews normal..well we get more cuss than we cudda cuss him....but oh well....i sure u guh hear sooner or later how their children missing and ohhhh goddd the crime situation and oh godddd kamla why u eh do something bla bla bla

This is just SAD!
I hope these adults get charged I really do...but seeing as how the gov't already in bed with them-noting will become of this. NONE of this would have happened had he been told to stay at home and REST-afterall he was suffering from minor head injuries no?

SMH

Postby sMASH » March 3rd, 2011, 11:08 am

so daniel guerra, the little girl hope, the mother and son found chopped up in the dump, sean luke,

nice, we upset, what next? every time it happen we goin to get upset? what are we doing as a society to reduce the likely hood of it happening again? if we just get upset and do nothing to change it, then another poor child goin to get fleck up again, another life stopped, another family ruined, another class room of children goin and get haunted.

so many times things like this happened before, so many people 'felt' bad, if by now people not standing out to change something, then 'feeling bad' is of no use.

aba did something on a personal level, i hope the cuss up dished out was out of shame of realizing the predicament they placed the boys in.

personally, i would prefer emotionless robots that would implement measures to curtail these things from happening to another little person than humans who would get emotional and do nothing to stop it.

Postby De Dragon » March 4th, 2011, 11:37 pm

pioneer wrote:How much time allyuh went out in public n see ah adult slappin up ah child?...cuffin...kickin...what allyuh do? I personally didn't do sh1t cuz we have zero laws here to deal with it. Or police who would actually take you serious.

I saw an incident up to last night in pricesmart where ah oman cuff she chile in he face...normal normal.

In the US, you do that...someone calls the cops...they take the child and lock you up. Down here?...what happens?...diddly squat

Let kamala address our LAWS before she start openin she damn trap.

While we're at it, why not have Kamla fix the US budget deficit, or global warming, or Mideast peace? You seem to have infinite confidence in her ability to tackle virtually any issue.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 5th, 2011, 12:44 am

de chile musbe look for dat!!!!! true the cuff to the face is a bit severe and I do frown upon that, but too many other parents let their children do what they want and as such they are growing up without any care for consequences to their actions.......they hold no regard for law and order...do as they please whenever they please.....and have we coming to post about the societal decay....

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 5th, 2011, 11:23 pm

i say slap them and make them no who is boss rather than when they get older and have no respect for you and behave like 75% of the teenage population

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 15th, 2011, 7:47 pm

"Prominent forensic pathologist Dr Hughvon des Vignes said from the very onset the matter was badly handled. He added that it appeared more like a “public relations gimmick” rather that properly seeking answers about the boy’s death."

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2011/03/ ... ugh-cracks

We voting Kamala

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 15th, 2011, 10:51 pm

pioneer wrote:How much time allyuh went out in public n see ah adult slappin up ah child?...cuffin...kickin...what allyuh do? I personally didn't do sh1t cuz we have zero laws here to deal with it. Or police who would actually take you serious.

I saw an incident up to last night in pricesmart where ah oman cuff she chile in he face...normal normal.

Reminded you of the good old days eh pioneer.....back when you were a tweeter,,,lol,,,,

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » March 18th, 2011, 6:47 am

FBI called in

By NALINEE SEELAL Friday, March 18 2011

AMERICA’S top notch, elite investigative unit, the Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI), will take over the probe into the death of eight-year-old Gasparillo schoolboy Daniel Guerra, following a request from Government.

Negotiations to have FBI officers flown in is being made through the American Embassy at Marli Street, Port-of-Spain. Yesterday, Marcie Friedman, the Embassy’s Public Affairs Officer, said: “We have an ongoing partnership with the Government of Trinidad and Tobago on such issues as security and law enforcement. For details regarding this case, you should contact the Government of Trinidad and Tobago directly.” Efforts to reach Minister of National Security Brigadier John Sandy on the matter proved futile.

The American Embassy was also instrumental in securing the services of forensic pathologist James Gill, who carried out the third autopsy on the body of Guerra on February 28 at the San Fernando General Hospital mortuary.

Sources revealed that Gill’s comprehensive report on how Guerra died will be passed on to FBI officers assigned to the case. Today marks exactly one month since Guerra disappeared from his Bedeau Street, Gasparillo home. Newsday understands the Ministry of National Security made contact with the American Embassy a few days ago to have the FBI officers take over the case. Up to yesterday, everything appeared to be in place for the arrival of the special agents from the elite agency.

When the FBI officers arrive they will be briefed by Police Commissioner Dwayne Gibbs and Assistant Commissioner of Police in charge of the Homicide Bureau David Nedd. The FBI agents will work closely with lead investigator Sgt Parriman and other Homicide officers who have been probing the child’s death.

They will also be privy to a report by officers of the Special Anti Crime Unit (SAUTT) who carried out an examination at the crime scene where Guerra’s body was found. Newsday also learnt that the FBI officers will return to the crime scene, re-interview persons who were interviewed by local officers and dialogue with forensic pathologists Dr Eastlyn McDonald Burris, Dr Valery Alexandrov and Professor of Pathology Dr Hubert Daisley.

Up to yesterday no one was detained in connection with Guerra’s death, and sources revealed that a file has been sent to ACP Homicide David Nedd, which is expected to be sent to the Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard for his directions in the case.

On Wednesday Randolph Indarsingh, the grandfather of Guerra held a press briefing at his Gasparillo home to make a plea to government to retain the services of foreign experts to solve the death of the child.

The first autopsy carried out revealed Guerra died by drowning, while a second autopsy cited asphyxia along with blunt force trauma to the chest as causes of death. The third autopsy, done by American pathologist Gill pointed to homicidal asphyxia.

Up to yesterday the Homicide Bureau had not yet classified the death of Guerra, and Senior Superintendent Wayne Dick, the head of the Homicide Bureau, noted that investigations are continuing apace.

Guerra went missing on February 18 when he left his home to go to a nearby mini mart to purchase two energy drinks and a garbage bag. When he failed to return home, a report was made to the Gasparillo police and searches carried out for the boy proved futile.

On February 20 the boys body was found in a watercourse at Tarouba, and was identified by his grandfather Randolph. However, it was not until February 22 that the first autopsy was carried out

http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,137368.html

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 18th, 2011, 7:05 am

See this bullsheit of "bringing in Feds". Why not fix the damn police service so Trinidad too can have an elite investigative squad and why only call them in for pappyshow cases, call them in for every murder case that cannot be solved due to a lack of modern technology in our service

Postby sMASH » March 18th, 2011, 7:11 am

Nigson wrote:

Reminded you of the good old days eh pioneer.....back when you were a tweeter,,,lol,,,,

ah motorola tweetah

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 30th, 2011, 11:21 pm

interview with Daniels mom now on win tv.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 30th, 2011, 11:34 pm

^^^damn, saw the post too late....all that going on now is indian movie....

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 30th, 2011, 11:47 pm

i was lookin at an interview with her some time ago...and she mentioned something -
she said the boy was shown a shortcut to the shop by her uncle--part of this short cut was behind a mosque along the bank of a river.....hmmmm....also heard the boy had what may have been a concussion---and had dizzy spells.....was wondering if he simply slip fell in the river , on that day also had lots of rain..

Postby sMASH » March 31st, 2011, 10:24 am

could have, but that would not explain how the body ended up in the ravine by tech. the ravine at tech is at a significantly higher relief than at gasparillo. the ravine at tech, more or less runs east to west, and gasparillo is like north east of tech. in between tech and gasparrillo is the patrick manning stadium ( i mean brian lara staduim, sry) which is on the down slope towards gasparillo.

there is no interconnecting water way between tech and gasparillo and water would have to flow uphill in both directions to go towards either places.

that body did not float there, there are no animals in that area that can or may move that body, no natural mechanism which can move a body, like flood or tornado, happened to move the body. effectively, i am saying, humans had to move that body to the tech river.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 11th, 2011, 3:04 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/mur ... 78154.html

THE homicide probe into the death of eight-year-old Daniel Guerra was being wrapped up last night and instructions to charge a suspect, a police officer, for murder is likely within the next 24 hours.
Reliable sources told the Express yesterday the case against the officer is built primarily on circumstantial evidence, as the suspect was last seen with Guerra after the child went missing on February 18.
Guerra, a pupil at the Gasparillo Government Primary School, left his grandparents' home to go to a neighbourhood parlour to purchase soft drinks and was last seen standing near the track leading to his family's home at Bedeau Street, Gasparillo.
His decomposing body was found two days later in a river along the Tarouba Link Road.
Investigators said yesterday they are also in possession of a critical piece of DNA evidence which links the suspect to Guerra.
One source said yesterday, "The case is very close to being solved. The investigators are just tying up loose ends."
Guerra's disappearance grabbed the attention of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and members of her Government, who promised to leave no stone unturned in solving the case.
On March 1, Persad-Bissessar said Guerra's death, which had moved her to tears, led her make the Daniel Decree. "I proclaim not as Prime Minister but as a mother and grandmother, the Daniel Decree, a simple but powerful intention shared by the large majority of our nation's good, loving, law-abiding and decent citizens to actively join in a national movement to effect a permanent social change in Trinidad and Tobago. The Daniel Decree is a dedication to defend our nation's children in your memory and others like you who have been so cruelly taken from us," she said then.
Guerra's death was also used in Parliamentary debate to woo Opposition support for the Constitutional (Amendment) (Capital Offence) Bill, 2011, which sought to categorise murders.
The Government hired American forensic pathologist Dr James Gill to perform a third autopsy on the child's body, but that report has not yet reached the hands of police investigators, the source said.
His report, which was handed over to Attorney General Anand Ramlogan, stated that the child died as a result of homicidal asphyxia.
Two other autopsies, conducted by Dr Eslyn McDonald-Burris, supervised by Dr Valery Alexandrov, and another by pathologist Dr Hubert Daisley, both concluded that the child died as a result of asphyxia—a lack of oxygen.
The McDonald-Burris report also listed blunt force trauma to the child's chest, but noted that those injuries did not contribute to the child's death, as the injury could have been caused by an object hitting his body in the water after death.
A team of investigators who have been working on the case from inception reported that after interviewing over 60 people, including two police officers, they are clueless as to the motive behind the killing and their file does not contain any information as to how the child was killed.
The main suspect, who appeared before two separate identification parades at the weekend, was not pointed out, sources said.
The officer was detained at the San Fernando Police Station on Thursday. He had been questioned by investigators earlier during their probe but subsequently released.
Investigators met with Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard at his Richmond Street, Port of Spain, office for three hours on Saturday. The meeting ended at 9 p.m., sources said. They were again locked in a meeting with Gaspard last night, sources said.
A woman, one of Guerra's close female relatives, was also interviewed by police at the weekend. A car belonging to a police officer was also seized as evidence, but released after his attorney threatened legal action

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2011, 3:14 am

From what I've heard, ent the officer is supposedly the mother's man?