Project S14.5 Spec R, Part II VE-T In the Making Page 26!!!

TriniGT

Re: Project S14.5 Spec R, She's Home For a Bit!!!

Postby TriniGT » February 17th, 2011, 12:59 am

Just in, took on the daunting task of running the antenna wiring and also refitting the passenger airbag setup. Wasn't too bad just a lot of things to scrap, took me around three hours as I am doing everything in limited light and by myself. Very much satisfied, and everything back in order now I can finally install my music and turbo timer and boost controller and lastly gauges.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 17th, 2011, 4:55 am

^ ^ ^ Come on Trini... pix, boi...pix please.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 17th, 2011, 7:46 am

Only pics of wiring so it didn't make sense. Will take some more when I have to fibreglass the front edge of the bumper as it has a small crack from the car park at work already. Already complained to them that the entrance is at fault and want them to fix the entrance ASAP.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 17th, 2011, 3:45 pm

^^^ saw the car parked up in d car park in POS yest! she lookin guddd! :D.. sorry to hear about the front bumper tho! :\ damn!

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » February 17th, 2011, 4:11 pm

yet another reason to cause accident round the savannah other than women in tights :lol: :lol:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 17th, 2011, 6:38 pm

^^ LOL!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » February 22nd, 2011, 8:08 am

Jason u was up cunupia side saturday evening, believe i saw u rolling tru jus before dark, car looks real good, ur straightener is a work of art, keep up the good work star......

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 22nd, 2011, 10:34 am

Yep it was the 'eye'. Went by another straightener to get a quote for a daily driver I am working on. Hoping for it to be done by end of April so that Betsy can not take so much of daily abuse as the front bumper is getting a wopping at work. On a good note though, car has been really faithful, no overheating, nothing, not even a pipe coming out again but I am still going to replace all hoses and vacuum lines with black one and proper T-bolt clamps as well so I know I won't have to worry. Gave the car a wash Sunday and as usual rain came right after so took her for a spin with the wifee and some noises have developed that I am trying to solve, more so creaking. Only yesterday I may have found the culprit as when the steering wheel is shifted right and left there is the creak on the left side of the car, hoping it is the steering rack rubbers or something related.

Decided to pass through Solodex as well and see what it was all about as I have never attended an event before and to me it was pretty good. Stayed for an hour or so and left and made a south run and the car got pretty scary in the wet so had to turn around and crawled home upon reaching Sando tech which was the same time they discovered little Guerre's body and they block off the road (RIP little man). Over the weekend too I picked up a second hand stereo and wired her up and finally have some basic music to kill some of the interior noises. I am not hearing much out of the rear speakers so gonna double check the wiring but I am almost sure it is correct but won't hurt to check her over but maybe they are out of phase or something.

So thus far I have a driving car, cold breeze, music and now some creaking and clunking from the coilovers as would have been expected. Much to do, interior items are on order, exhaust manifold, and also some more defis which should bring the count to about 14 defis in my possession, LAWD. I only bought some defis without sensors as I want the BF model for the black car as the interior dash lighting is amber on the Nismo Instrument Panel and I wanna keep everything identical. This was also the reason I got this model Pioneer deck as it would suit the interior, it is a 7800MP one as it has the colour screen unlike most blue faced ones that would have thrown off the colour scheme. More to come and yes Sanctifier pics will follow as I have some sort of camera right now :D.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 22nd, 2011, 1:25 pm

whey u was south an u eh hit meh ah pm lol.....saw some pics with the car at dex on the grass....wicked yo!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 22nd, 2011, 1:35 pm

Any high resolution pics? Send me some please.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 22nd, 2011, 1:45 pm

ah only see one with you in the background, i will see what i can get wen i get home. work internet sucks.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 22nd, 2011, 1:56 pm

No probs.

droppa

Postby droppa » February 22nd, 2011, 3:00 pm

wha straightener dat is down there........??

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 22nd, 2011, 3:47 pm

Went by Saga and another guy that does some work for a friend, can't remember his name though.

Postby A172 » February 22nd, 2011, 7:54 pm

saw the car at dex..looks good.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 23rd, 2011, 7:42 am

Thanks, little update I forgot to add, went by Ramcharitar to get camber and alignment completed on Saturday. He looked at the car and said yeah he can do it but the problem is that the height of the car is the problem as his jack cannot fit underneath it to make adjustments. I thought it would be a matter of driving on the ramp and attaching the equipment and checkign the current settings and letting him know what I want and then he would use a hydraulic lift to raise the car and make adjustments and then recheck and adjust to suit. Apparently he does not have a hydraulic lift making the job difficult even though I know a lot have recommended him. Anyone else that comes highly recommended and for my height of car. Would like to go over the entire underneath same time as I am under there for any loose stuff that I can tackle.

Hoping my manifold comes in today and then I have some interior material and defis to collect soon as well. Will also be ordering a Defi DIN panel unit for RHD in the amber to match the rest of my dash/pillar lights. This weekend I will be working on my daily driver as it has to be in the garage by Sunday for the front end repairs. Once that is completed I can finally have the Silvia as my weekend car and a daily that can take some jammin. Not sure where the GTT is gonna fit in but by then maybe she is sold or I will have to do something to her as well.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 23rd, 2011, 5:24 pm

^ either tone in marabella or Mileage Mack...those are the only two places i trust....

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » February 23rd, 2011, 7:09 pm

tone is really good! highly recommend him

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 23rd, 2011, 7:27 pm

he does mechanical work as well so if something needs adjusting that cannot be rectified by aligning or something has to be done before aligning, he is competent to get it done

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 23rd, 2011, 9:04 pm

Can I get a contact for Tone and is he by appointment only and also an idea of price. Lastly will he be able to accommodate my ride height?

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 23rd, 2011, 9:12 pm

658-4000 i think....

he is by appointment preferably and i dont think ure height shud be a problem....his ramp is the said level as his garage....so you drive directly on the ramp with his service bay below....

he does almost anything with suspension....

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » February 23rd, 2011, 11:53 pm

Aranguez alignment center! newest equipment. and also mileage mack..

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 24th, 2011, 12:08 am

yea yea araguez alignment center... dey gud!!

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » February 24th, 2011, 12:16 am

yea i always have a problem with the sti with the front lip and tones ramp is the same level as the floor so u will be good! and he is very knowledgeable wrt to my experience.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 24th, 2011, 7:10 am

K will try and give him a call today to see if we can schedule something either this weekend or the week of Carnival as I am taking some time off, wanna work on the GTT and the daily and give the Silvia a little time to recoup from being a daily. Already gave her probably five washes already since taking her to work and a decent engine bay wash as well. I have already located one rust spot but that is in the engine bay that was not touched by the painter on my request. I thought the first guy that painted the car fixed that one spot but on further review it has cropped back up and I will need to drill it out and treat it and nip it and prime and paint it. Good thing is that to the untrained eye you would not see it as it is tucked away. I am picky like that I guess.

On a lighter note I almost spun out the car on the highway this morning, seems I gave a little too much throttle when shifting to second coming on to the highway this morning by Orange Grove Traffic Lights, man that R33 diff is quite aggressive. Once in boost it pulls really well, my rpms if I shift drops from say 6500 in first to 5000rpm in second/third/fourth/fifth and then drops of in sixth as it is more a cruising gear. Having the Nismo Instrument Panel it makes it seem that I am not using the range but when I look at it I am already running 160-170Km without much effort and the car still needs to fit the Power FC and be tuned.

Hoping this weekend once the daily goes into the shop for repairs I can then sort my garage and be able to tackle some of the things I have been wanting to get done but these days I have been working late so light is a problem but in the garage I should be good to go. Things on the list are Blitz Turbo Timer, Blitz Spec R Boost Controller, A-Pillar Custom 'TriniGT Spec' Dual Gauge Pod, custom mats for the rainy season along with custom trunk mat as I don't have an original. Eventually I want to rewire the fuel pump as it is using the stock wiring that does not give the pump the full voltage it deserves so with the use of a relay I will runn a direct feed from the battery and seeing as the battery is in the trunk it will be an easy run and give it the nice bussing sound :D.

I will also be looking at making a Blitz stencil for the FMIC as it is a bit knackered, got it that way, so the logo will hopefully take away from bent and abused front cooler for now until I can score a proper replacement core to the likes of a Trust/Blitz/ARC/HKS. I am yet to order the CF hood pins but hopefully at month end it will be first on order as I am a little uneasy driving the car hard with the bonnet having the gap on the driver side allowing air to get underneath and the possibility of lifting/ripping the bonnet off and causing possible windscreen damage as well. Last thing to do is to have the windscreen removed and new molding fitted and windscreen refitted. I am currently waiting on some things to land to get going on the interior.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 1st, 2011, 5:37 am

Picked up this bad boy yesterday, an HKS Top Mount T2 flanged SR20DET manifold with External wastegate port, gate was not included as I think the one I have home should be a direct fit. The welds are flawless and very good structure just needs some cleaning and I should be good to go. Teh reinforced braces give me more reassurance that it can take the wieght of both the gate, turbo and also the exhaust.

P1000051 (800x531).jpg
P1000052 (800x531).jpg

Next on the list will be to see if the HKS external gate I have can bolt-on and also then save for my turbo upgrade. One thing at a time. Still have to install my turbo timer and boost controller but things are slowly coming together.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 1st, 2011, 9:55 am

This week I am dedicating to my daily and getting it to a stage that it can go to the garage to get some straightening done. Engine has already been removed and today hopefully the tranny and driveshaft will be out. After that I want to put it back on the ground to be towed away for a week or two. Once she is back from straightening I will reinstall the interior and then she should be off to have the exterior redone or it may be the other way around.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 18th, 2011, 7:23 am

Okay so the daily driver has been sent to the panel beater to get some major work done to bring it one step closer to being road worthy. Same time bit the bullet and picked up a Rocket Battery for the GTT as I wanted to keep her in proper order. I decided to give the Silvia a break and daily the GTT for this week, man the GTT is so much more comfortable than the Silvia, the Silvia is nice to drive but the suspension comparison on both is night and day. Being that the Silvia is so low and the suspension much more stiff it takes a lot of getting use to which I have but now sitting in the GTT it's like oh damn I better daily this one.

I need to get one or two things sorted in the Silvia as it is off the road so gonna try and get that done same time. First thing to sort would be the damn axle boot rubber that I forgot to change at the back of the vehicle by the diff, man what a mess it has made, tons of grease has been sprayed over time all under the subframe and arms and is gonna be a mini nightmare to clean, small ting. Besides receiving the HKS T2 top mount manifold I have since collected some other stuff in anticipation of some minor upgrades in the near future which have been paid and collected this past week. I got my interior material to try and finish my Silvia somewhat, I received my SARD 850CC injectors and also I collected my Power FC Commander unti as I had an L-Jetro missing the Commander but now the unit is complete.

Only thing at this point pending collection is a set of Defis that I ordered, should be here in a couple of days. These gauges will be pillar mounted and I still need to order the Defi DIN Panel setup for the DIN area to complete the my monitoring setup. Last thing for the interior hopefully would be a nice shift knob/boot setup and a decent pair of front seats, I am looking at the Bride Low Max setup but the price is pretty scary, will really have to contemplate that one. Pics will follow when I get home, it been a while but funds are only trickling right now as I am devoting most to the daily for the time being.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 18th, 2011, 9:23 am

Gimme dem 850cc injectors

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 18th, 2011, 9:40 am

nothing for u....hehehehe