Haydn, i make out yuh secret location in the central region of d nation......i was goin up by mih padna to fix my jimny, a lil way after u..... ah fella called nick...
makin me feel 2 buy back the 80 from Daryl now yess........
i have a concern, i find that my engine bay gets really hot, well the manifold that is, it gets so hot that it heats up the hose that runs to the coolant and it boils the coolant! and this is after a hard drive of course but even if i drive a short distance it gets really hot. not sure how to remedy this, hoping for some suggestions.
I not no car tuner but I found this......take note
While running lean can cause the manifold and or hotside to get red hot, it is not the only possibility.
Timing that is overly retarded can do the same, as well as timing that is overly advanced.
Retarded timing will leave too much unburnt fuel in the exhaust stream which will then burn in the manifold, or hotside snail causing them to glow.
Timing that is too far advanced will cause pre-ignition that will also cause them to glow.
Lastly but not least is being to lean which causes elevated temps as mentioned above, plus you would get misfire that would be noticeable at upper RPM's.
well, a hose by the throttle body and well i need to check the x cable,
on another note, i am getting a hissing noise from the engine, it sounding like it coming from somewhere near the manifold..not sure. what is that now?