Project S14.5 Spec R, Part II VE-T In the Making Page 26!!!

TriniGT

Re: Project S14.5 Spec R, She's Home For a Bit!!!

Postby TriniGT » January 23rd, 2011, 9:27 pm

Man yuh thinking like me, I was watching that today just owndering if police will still pull me over for it. I am going to drive into the police station in Arouca and walk out with my license plate and ask them plane and simple what is acceptable. Heard mankind getting ticket for side mounted plates, small size, sticker on black bumper much like I had on my primera, so I wanna hear from the horses mouth on this. Will ask the older officers and reference against the young ones to make sure. Will let you all know the outcome.

On another note took here for a spin this morning and tonight but with weak clamps and thin hoses I am holding out for now as I don't want another highway episode. Need to get camber and alignment sorted, thinking of making my own Sard camber setup and just get the car aligned. Tried adjusting the bonnet a little and got a bit done but my new plan to have both side of the bonnet seating evenly is to get an aerocatch hood pin setup to make everything seat properly. Didn't get the windscreen resealed with the new molding as Double Zee is saying that they want me to come in on Monday but work calls so for now I fitted my cowl panel and I am awaiting someon to do the job. They also put a disclaimer that they are not accountable for brekage, I told them to make sure they have a spare in the event.

Just realised that my HIDs need adjusting so tomorrow I will line them up properly and also fit new fresh LED park lights and new indicator bulbs and led sidemarkers as the yellow lights make the car appear a bit on the old side. I found many loose parts and tightened them up good but I am still hearing some loose parts up front so I will make a visit to the alignment shop and sort everything same time. I really need to run my radio antenne amp wiring and instal my turbo timer and boost controller and stereo same time and also my AEM wideband but still wonderign where to install them as I really want to install the defis in the DIN area along with the stereo and then just have the balance of the gauges on the pillar.

Other than that it is a matter of installing the Power FC and then getting proper exhaust gaskets and a good tune and then looking at replacing both the steering wheel and front seats with Recaros or some Bride Low Max seats and redo my interior. Money spending already and news is I may be keeping the GTT as well so later in the year it will go under the knife.

smell

Postby smell » January 24th, 2011, 12:14 pm

Two sided tape bai!
Just curve d plate d same as the bumpa, stick, and u on....no bulky looking sheit!

Postby Morpheus » January 24th, 2011, 12:35 pm

^^Easier for bandits to swap plates too.....(speaking in general eh cause this car can be pointed out regardless).

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 24th, 2011, 12:52 pm

Putting the car up for sale for reasons beyond my control. I am calling a price that I think is reasonable for all that has been done to it, don't like it make an offer, ridiculous offers will be outright ignored. I think in regards to license plate it needs to be facing the front view properly so having it stuck will have the plate angled away from someone a little and these days can be an easy ticket.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » January 24th, 2011, 12:56 pm

TriniGT wrote:Putting the car up for sale for reasons beyond my control...

Jason yuh jokin' right?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 24th, 2011, 1:25 pm

Boy wish I were but I have some other things that need sorting and I have really stretched my budget way too thin. I am calling a high price that more than likely people will either understand or say hell no it's an S14 but who gives, my car and my price.

rxforever

Postby rxforever » January 24th, 2011, 2:06 pm

price......price?????

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 24th, 2011, 2:21 pm

rxforever wrote:price......price?????

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=354075&p=5067346#p5067346

If you are serious make me a serious offer, PM me and let's see what can happen.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 24th, 2011, 6:31 pm

That's why your my buddy.. You a crazy mofo.. lol

Good luck with the sale!! Someone will buy her just like the last one! * sniff sniff *

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 5th, 2011, 8:43 pm

Well not really bumping my sale as I really want to keep her. Five people have called and showed interest in the GTT so let me see how that goes. One person has showed interest in the Silvia but I haven't heard back from them and at the same time I am kinda glad as I am warming up more and more to keep her around. I have got acquainted with where and how to drive to avoid scraping and whatnot so not too bad so far.

Anyway took her for a drive today and just came back in. Decided to venture down south to the end of the highway and back, same time taking wifee. Couldn't believe it but wifee proud of me and my car, she can't believe I actually finished a project and it is working and fully functional minus a couple of things that will come in time. Small issues on the drive, some creeks and the smell of the tyre rubbing on the fender so the front fenders will need a slight roll but nothing too serious as I want to keep my fender shields, reason for the rubbing is that with these coilovers I had to run some small spacers that brought the wheels in line with the metal fenders.

In the past couple days I installed some Subaru Bosch Horns I had from a front half, very euro and exactly what I needed. Also I was able to finally sort out my wiper problems, when the wipers were fitted and activated they would go down for an instant and then proceed up and then reset to the normal position, fiddled with it for a day or two and then decided to swap everything from the frotn half I had and problem solved. Only thing I need now is a Silvia wiper nut as one of the 14 nuts I have is not the right one and the wiper nut finisher cannot fit firmly and can fall off. So I am currently running nothing.

Today I got the license plate bracket and license plate installed after much deliberation bit the bullet and drilled and ran a metal stripped that was also drilled to give the bolting areas more strength rather than screwing the bracket on to the fibreglass bumper directly which would have broken off over time. Here are two pics,

Bracket installed,
P1000043 (1024x680).jpg

License Plate installed,
P1000045 (1024x680).jpg

Things to do still are to clean the interior again and run the aerial wiring and install a stereo and speakers from the GTT and get a single amp to push everything and install my turbo timer and boost controller same time. I am thinking about selling the turbo timer and boost controller I currently have because they don't match my black interior and exterior colour scheme. May just get all Greddy TTimer and Boost Controller and sell the Blitz ones.

I will think about it as I am toying with getting the defi DIN gauges and then I can mount the silver timer and controller below the steering wheel area where everything is silver as well, hmmmm will see. Other than that I need to slacken the steering wheel and re-align it as it is off from the center position and after that I need to take the car for a proper alignment. Look for more updates as I have already ordered some things to upgrade on her. Nothing serious but engine bay related :D.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 5th, 2011, 8:53 pm

Gonna be ordering a pair of Aerocatch hood pins with locks so that I can clamp down the driverside bonnet and make everything look even. Think that should solve my bonnet woes. Will be accenting the engine bay with all black silicone hoses and vacuum lines and getting the intercooler pipes chromes to finish the engine bay off for now. Will try and order a Koyo radiator and Samco/Mishimoto Black radiator hoses as well. Also, for now I will be spraying the intercooler with a Blitz FMIC stencil as the intercooler is not in the best condition and is making the car look a little old. I will also be looking at somehow neatening up the driver side intercooler piping as it is looking old so maybe either getting it chromed or painting it black. So far can't be more satisfied with how she is turning out.

moti

Postby moti » February 5th, 2011, 9:17 pm

nice jase, but please dont sell. too much hard work into this to have it not appreciated like your spec r.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 5th, 2011, 10:13 pm

saw u driving in tunapuna this afternoon... carr lookin gudd!!!!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 6th, 2011, 1:22 pm

Yeah trying to take her for a couple of spins and get accustom to her. Her is my To-Do List thus far,

Rattle in Passenger Door
Adjust Bonnet Height
Replace Fender Shields screws with plastic clips
Run Aerial Antenna Wiring
Fit Trunk Interior and trim to allow strut bar to pass
Spray Intercooler with Blitz Logo
Check front and rear suspension for creaks and whatnot as I am hearing some noises
Install Turbo Timer and Boost Controller
Change indicator bulb on passenger side headlight
Realign Steering Wheel
Roll front fenders for proper wheel clearance
Get car aligned and cambered
Install stereo/amp/speakers
Add Aerocatch Hood pins

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 6th, 2011, 1:26 pm

Rattle in Passenger Door - DONE
Adjust Bonnet Height
Replace Fender Shields screws with plastic clips
Fit Trunk Interior and trim to allow strut bar to pass - DONE
Check front and rear suspension for creaks and whatnot as I am hearing some noises
Change indicator bulb on passenger side headlight
Realign Steering Wheel
Roll front fenders for proper wheel clearance
Add Aerocatch Hood pins

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » February 6th, 2011, 2:51 pm

man i want to see this car in person!

Postby Morpheus » February 6th, 2011, 5:19 pm

Just went thru entire thread again. Awesome. I wanna see this on the road as well.
Last edited by Morpheus on February 6th, 2011, 10:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 6th, 2011, 7:59 pm

Rattle in Passenger Door - DONE
Adjust Bonnet Height
Replace Fender Shields screws with plastic clips - DONE
Fit Trunk Interior and trim to allow strut bar to pass - DONE
Check front and rear suspension for creaks and whatnot as I am hearing some noises - Front tightened up, the Driftworks front tension rods were totally slack. Got that all done when I replaced the screws with clips. Back still needs checking as i am hearing some knocking to the rear
Change indicator bulb on passenger side headlight - DONE
Realign Steering Wheel
Roll front fenders for proper wheel clearance - DONE Kinda, still needs to be tested.
Add Aerocatch Hood pins

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 14th, 2011, 10:17 am

Still hearing some noises underneath, I wanna go on a ramp and check this as even though it is not that big a noise it irritates me. Today for the first time I took her to work, she made it in no problem, the problem will be when she has to come out as the car park is a little higher that the road and being at an incline I need to take at a sharp angle but the rail is only so long. So the word now is she is no longer for sale, seeing as we may get a track and I wanna do some small upgrades that may help me to shoot for 400HP if my gearbox can take the jamming.

Plans for later is to run the stereo antenna wiring, straighten the steering wheel and refit my passenger air bag as I think I installed it in the wrong sequence. Once that is done I wann go and get a full alignment, car pulls really well now on stock boost, man that diff is nice, only problem is my top end is suffering but I am all about the light-to-light driving, will cruise at higher speeds. I am sure when I get the camber sorted and aligned the handling will be even better as there will be more grip on the road as there will be more tyre surface area meeting the tarmac. I already have a manifold on order and will be trying to save some funds for a turbo upgrade down the road along with some cams and other small items. I know soon enough that a clutch will be on order, maybe an Exedy Hyper Single or Blitz twin that can handle about 450HP. I drove the car hard enough over the weekend and had no issues, no overheating, no stalling, no nothing and so far getting about 380-400Km on a tank so all over I am liking it. Look out for more updates soon.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 14th, 2011, 10:44 am

really really impressed man

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 14th, 2011, 11:15 am

I ain't forget yuh and mention it to Narend when time come. I have a lot of fine details to see about though.

Postby cinco » February 15th, 2011, 9:10 am

wah happen yesterday man?
the car look one meeeeleeeon times better in real
i saw you stopped on the side by elsocorro only caught a glimpse tho couldnt stop sorry

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 15th, 2011, 9:22 am

Boy the minute I gave it a little throttle the intercooler pipe popped off. What car were you driving? Thing is I drove it hard for the entire weekend and now with only a little throttle is popped off. Seems like it was working it's way off. I really need to get the replacement hoses and vacuum lines and 'T-bolt' clamps and then I can really enjoy her.
Last edited by TriniGT on February 15th, 2011, 9:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » February 15th, 2011, 9:32 am

passed in an orange rio i saw a peugeot parked behind u
its terrible when you car is on the net and people can stalk u :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 15th, 2011, 9:51 am

Hmmmmm didn't even realized the car behind me yes. I was just concerned with getting the pipe back on and getting on to the wifee as it was Valentine's and all.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 15th, 2011, 9:54 am

TriniGT wrote:Hmmmmm didn't even realized the car behind me yes. I was just concerned with getting the pipe back on and getting on the wifee as it was Valentine's and all.

:shock: TMI Jason, TMI!!!

Postby cinco » February 15th, 2011, 9:54 am

well im a car whore i tend to notice everything :stalk:

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 15th, 2011, 9:55 am

TriniGT wrote:Boy the minute I gave it a little throttle the intercooler pipe popped off. What car were you driving? Thing is I drove it hard for the entire weekend and now with only a little throttle is popped off. Seems like it was working it's way off. I really need to get the replacement hoses and vacuum lines and 'T-bolt' clamps and then I can really enjoy her.

classic....happened to me when i finally got my engine "installed"

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 15th, 2011, 10:24 am

Yeo wrote:
TriniGT wrote:Hmmmmm didn't even realized the car behind me yes. I was just concerned with getting the pipe back on and getting on the wifee as it was Valentine's and all.

:shock: TMI Jason, TMI!!!

:lol: Nice one Yeo.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 15th, 2011, 8:27 pm

Not much done tonight, adjusted the steering wheel and fixed the A/C backdrop lights, easy as pie. Still contemplating doing the antenna wiring and passenger airbag refitted but I should really tackle that during the day so more than likely a weekend job. May go in a bit to get my spare fitted and refit my tyre board and at some point I need to get the self trimming matting for the trunk. May cut some out to fit for the two front mats for the rainy season. A roll can be had at Pricesmart I am told.