Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Redbull X1 Giveaways

Postby wagon r » January 23rd, 2011, 12:30 pm

some interesting racing last night. Dev and i had a good battle in the lotus, and the 4 way battle on deep forest was quite exciting.

realised something interesting with the 1st corner in the races....and it has to do with the racing line.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » January 23rd, 2011, 12:53 pm

pete wrote:Only car someone has sent to me was the X1, right now I have 9Mil that I earned properly but I know some guys here like the online racing and are limited to the stock game cars so I was looking to start this up so people would get cash to build cars for themselves without too much hassle.

Those seasonal events are an excellent way to get cash, did you do all of them?

9 mil....not bad....

I probably woulda have some more paper but I does get excited and buy D lil rare cars (or just what I like) that pop up in used cars.

I missed most of the the seasonal events as I does hardly get chance to play :(

But did a couple in the last days so at least I get to earn a small mil for now....

Postby pete » January 23rd, 2011, 1:39 pm

Catchin meh tail to do the historic race in Expert right now.. just one more race to get all gold in Expert and move on to extreme. Soon I'll have to buy an F1 car and all my $ gonna disappear :(

Postby wagon r » January 23rd, 2011, 4:31 pm

^ buy the camaro '69, RM mod it, throw in all the parts and have fun.

Postby pete » January 23rd, 2011, 4:35 pm

Got through with a '74 Lambo.. didn't RM it but did put on a wing.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 23rd, 2011, 5:12 pm

i was hoping to win a car to do it :(

Postby pete » January 23rd, 2011, 9:51 pm

You win the '74 lambo earlier on. I tried buying an old charger and did everything but RM and was waaay behind, so I looked online and they suggested the lamborghini.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 24th, 2011, 11:44 am

ohh aight scn...

like allyuh men doh play online anymore :/

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2011, 11:57 am

we race until 4am Sunday morning

Postby pete » January 24th, 2011, 12:01 pm

It's only because everyone plays online LAAAATE in the night and I've already gone to sleep! :lol:

I was up til 2 Sunday morning racing against some of the guys but I can't do that during the week, hadda work!

Ah feel for that Saturday sweat I gonna sleep from 8-11PM then come online. I find it's hard to concentrate with lack of sleep. One race Wagon R passed me on the last corner cuz I fell asleep for a split second and ran off into a sand trap :?

Postby wagon r » January 24th, 2011, 12:03 pm

saturday night was epic racing....from about 11:30pm - 4am. during the week will be kinda hard to be up so late.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 24th, 2011, 2:39 pm

i couldnt get in the room Saturday and yesterday i din see nobody, but then again is 4am u say so i cud understand Sunday lol

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 24th, 2011, 2:47 pm

wagon r wrote:saturday night was epic racing....from about 11:30pm - 4am. during the week will be kinda hard to be up so late.

*steupss* I worked on the weekend... but I had fun with a rwd Crown Victoria in the ice and snow.

Maybe this weekend.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 24th, 2011, 6:05 pm

will be n for about an hr or 2 from 9:30ish tongiht

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 25th, 2011, 8:17 am

anyone know if any new bonus events came out yet?

Postby pete » January 25th, 2011, 8:30 am

Not up to last night.

I still have to do the one for 800k prize money in Bonus event 5

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » January 25th, 2011, 1:16 pm

Although we already knew the next set of bonus races should come out at 11pm on the 26th Jan, they announced today that as of today Seasonal Events will change every Wednesday at 7am PST or 10am EST ( +/- an hour depending on variances to the schedule)
Last edited by 4everstock on January 26th, 2011, 8:45 am, edited 3 times in total.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 25th, 2011, 1:26 pm

4everstock wrote:Although we already knew the next set of bonus races should come out at 11pm onthe 26th Jan, they announced today that as of today Seasonal Events will change every Wednesday at 7am (or +/- an hour depending on the area)

noicee

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 25th, 2011, 2:42 pm

replay value FTW!

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » January 25th, 2011, 9:45 pm

You all must get the Suzuki SX4 WRC car...........it is amazing fun!!!

Postby pete » January 25th, 2011, 9:53 pm

I think I bought the citroen..

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 25th, 2011, 10:01 pm

4everstock wrote:You all must get the Suzuki SX4 WRC car...........it is amazing fun!!!

u cud win it?

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » January 25th, 2011, 11:05 pm

yeah.....I won it as the Gift ticket level 12 for completing all Gold in Professional A-Spec...........
or you can buy it, like the Citroen, for $850,000

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » January 26th, 2011, 5:14 am

so could we have like a hour before or after regular races to drift? ... for people like me who drift religiously on GT5

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » January 26th, 2011, 6:41 am

Someone give me an X1 pleeeeze :)

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2011, 8:33 am

first person in the world to get platinum trophy in GT5 :shock:

http://www.ps3trophies.com/profile/BJTango

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » January 26th, 2011, 3:20 pm

i am going to jump in the mix soon. i am getting my PS3 next week. after having a XBOX360 that my bro take over i finally decide to buy a PS3. what is the size of the TV or LCD screen you all using?
are you all using HDMI

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 26th, 2011, 4:07 pm

madman2961 wrote:i am going to jump in the mix soon. i am getting my PS3 next week. after having a XBOX360 that my bro take over i finally decide to buy a PS3. what is the size of the TV or LCD screen you all using?
are you all using HDMI

46 inch sony bravia, 1080p via sony component cable since t&tec blow my hdmi port that costing almost $200 usd to repair from sony without shipping.....thnx to sharkman for d cable

honda hoe wrote:first person in the world to get platinum trophy in GT5 :shock:

http://www.ps3trophies.com/profile/BJTango

dem japanese rell fackiin sick ....watch the list of other games he/she/it does peong below and in almost every single one he got basically every trophy

Gran Turismo 5
59 of 59 Trophies (100%)

Dead to Rights: Retribution
51 of 61 Trophies (98%)

Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
37 of 37 Trophies (100%)

Ratchet & Clank Future: A Crack in Time
37 of 37 Trophies (100%)

Alpha Protocol
51 of 51 Trophies (100%)

Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
41 of 41 Trophies (100%)

Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
50 of 50 Trophies (100%)

Prince of Persia
51 of 61 Trophies (98%)

Need for Speed SHIFT
30 of 35 Trophies (98%)

Alone in the Dark
50 of 50 Trophies (100%)

MLB 10 The Show
44 of 44 Trophies (100%)

Burnout Paradise
70 of 98 Trophies (80%)

Clash of The Titans (EU)
49 of 41 Trophies (100%)

FEAR 2: Project Origin
31 of 59 Trophies (50%)

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
52 of 71 Trophies (90%)

Tomb Raider: Underworld (US)
33 of 33 Trophies (100%)

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
48 of 65 Trophies (76%)

Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
48 of 48 Trophies (100%)

Dynasty Warriors 6 Empires
51 of 51 Trophies (100%)

Call of Duty: World at War
45 of 65 Trophies (84%)

Final Fantasy XIII
36 of 36 Trophies (100%)

Killzone 2
52 of 84 Trophies (77%)

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
51 of 51 Trophies (100%)

Bionic Commando
50 of 50 Trophies (100%)

InFamous
50 of 50 Trophies (100%)

Darksiders
43 of 43 Trophies (100%)

Dragon Age: Origins
51 of 77 Trophies (80%)

Borderlands
51 of 81 Trophies (67%)

Dante's Inferno
43 of 55 Trophies (96%)

BioShock
54 of 66 Trophies (98%)

Terminator Salvation
12 of 12 Trophies (100%)

DiRT 2
48 of 48 Trophies (100%)

Mirror's Edge
45 of 51 Trophies (98%)

God of War III
36 of 36 Trophies (100%)

Assassin's Creed II
51 of 51 Trophies (100%)

Demon's Souls (JP)
0 of 38 Trophies (0%)

Heavy Rain
57 of 57 Trophies (100%)

God of War II
35 of 35 Trophies (100%)

God of War
36 of 36 Trophies (100%)

BioShock 2
51 of 69 Trophies (79%)

Batman: Arkham Asylum
48 of 48 Trophies (100%)

WWE Legends of WrestleMania
20 of 20 Trophies (100%)

R. Mutt wrote:Someone give me an X1 pleeeeze :)

if i come on later ill send you one once i remember

mit_eclipse

Postby mit_eclipse » January 26th, 2011, 4:13 pm

now starting the GT5 experience.
still have ways to go.
whoever wanna link me up
PSN sali823

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 26th, 2011, 4:25 pm

t&tec blow my hdmi port that costing almost $200 usd to repair from sony without shipping.....thnx to sharkman for d cable

how did this happen?! :shock: