Spider bite!

Re: Spider bite!

Postby wagonrunner » February 3rd, 2011, 8:51 am

AllTrac wrote:this thread make me stock up on baygon yesterday yes

yuh eh see d man say, that makes it go into TEMPORARY shock? After that is spider beyotch mode. :lol:

Postby Chimera » February 3rd, 2011, 8:58 am

I wonder if bezman buy shares in bop and this will all just part of his master plan

Postby SUPAstarr » February 3rd, 2011, 9:05 am

yuh eh see d man say, that makes it go into TEMPORARY shock? After that is spider beyotch mode. :lol:

So true eh, las nite when i sprayed the beyotch, stuttered for a bit then ran straight at me, i ran away screamin, but maintaining eye contact

Postby AllTrac » February 3rd, 2011, 9:12 am

the wrath of the slipper what be felt

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 3rd, 2011, 9:49 am

SUPAstarr wrote:

So true eh, las nite when i sprayed the beyotch, stuttered for a bit then ran straight at me, i ran away screamin, but maintaining eye contact

Survive dat! :lol:

Postby SUPAstarr » February 3rd, 2011, 10:15 am

that will be the treatment nex time for sure

Postby wagonrunner » February 3rd, 2011, 10:21 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Image

Fastforward to 5:54. :mrgreen:

Postby Hook » February 3rd, 2011, 11:29 am

*shits self*

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 3rd, 2011, 6:57 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Image

reminded me of the time when parents left my bro (whose username is ironically Tarantula) and myself home alone many many years ago and we were faced with one huge tarantula....spray he arse, get de pitch oil and douse it aND lit him up....but the fkn ting was still moving around freaking the hell out ah we both.....

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 4th, 2011, 7:00 am

Hook wrote:*shits self*

dat should get rid of the spiders

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 4th, 2011, 8:30 am

i seeing imaginary firetruck spiders everywhere now.
de fawke.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 4th, 2011, 1:23 pm

^^you wouldnt see them, you will just feel them crawling on your skin...

for years i afraid of spiders for this same thing, i know how deadly they can be.........anywhere i see spider, they dead!!

babygirlshereza

Postby babygirlshereza » February 4th, 2011, 6:56 pm

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Rx

Postby Rx » February 6th, 2011, 9:56 pm

de hell.

Is cobweb broom in they rass.

Shelltox/ Bop works well on these bastards too.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 6th, 2011, 10:16 pm

coke and mentos ftw!!!

rrotsmannick

Postby rrotsmannick » February 7th, 2011, 12:36 pm

Hey man, sorry to hear what happened to you. That's really scary. But guys, you all should know, for years we find 1 of these spiders in our house, every few months or so. The size of them range from a 5 cent piece-the size of my hand. & yes, i am a grown boy! The most recent was like week. I came accross 1 on our bathroom floor. It was huge!!!!! We usually find them our the walls or floors of our house. I have never been biten thank God. & i hate insects & these are at the top of my list! They even run super fast! I glad to see it have other people who share my fears. & yes, i always ensure there is a FULL bottle of spray in my room.

Postby gastly369 » February 7th, 2011, 2:02 pm

Postby Razkal » February 7th, 2011, 2:04 pm

what wrong with allyuh? :lol:

its spiders...not two beethamites with a homemade gat! :lol:
be careful about work clothes left exposed, check your boots/shoes for critters before slipping them on...if your house is cobwebbed up, then cleanliness is your issue not a phobia!

people living in the 'bush'...deal with it, YOU moved there, the bush didn't move around you.

if half the people who think they're phobic open up a search page and learn some things about their fears/critters there'll be alot less to beyotch about..
half those pics posted here are of non-venomous spiders...or of spiders with venom either not strong enough to affect healthy human function, OR, venomous but too small fangs unable to puncture human epidermis.

-the whipscorpion, is not venomous, just really fast and intimidating looking.
-ALL local tarantulas carry venom, none potent enough to affect healthy human function more than a bee/wasp sting, and equally as painful....mostly because they are large and have proportionate jaws and lotsa biting force for such a small animal.
-the biggest threat a tarantula can prove, is facing its back to you and using its hind legs to 'flick' the coarse, barbed hairs growing on its abdomen into the air...sounds shitty, but they get everywhere, are barbed and stick easily, irritate skin, eyes etc...tarantulas are easily provoked into this....i have one at home, i'll try getting it to do that in the tank and catch it on cam..

this is what it looks like after its royally pissed off and lost most of its ass hair.

- [/img]http://www.ahailey.f9.co.uk/pics5/spidernephila.jpg[/img]
^this is a member of golden-orb web spiders..lots locally, different colourations, web design tell them apart..NONE CAN KILL/INJURE/HOSPITALIZE you unless you're a softy, and unhealthy.

and fyi...some of the deadlier spiders globally, do not weave webs......and happen to be fireproof.

Postby Razkal » February 7th, 2011, 2:05 pm

i didn't wikipedia my ass off...

i asked Dr. Adrian Hailey this morning, of Life Sciences Dep't uwi.

www.caribbeanspiders.com

^doing some amazing research on spiders

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 7th, 2011, 9:08 pm

fireproof yuh say !!!!! :shock:

rrotsmannick

Postby rrotsmannick » February 7th, 2011, 11:56 pm

It has nothing to do with living in the bush. I don't live in the bush. & yet they are found in my house. & some people just naturally afraid of stuff. & insects/spiders happen to be 1 of mine :roll: Yeah i know they might be harmless, but anything bigger than a 5 cent piece in my house=dead!

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2011, 12:02 am

fireproof d man say....

Postby Razkal » February 8th, 2011, 7:00 am

the fireproof was just a joke guise :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » February 8th, 2011, 7:09 am

Razkal wrote:the fireproof was just a joke guise :lol:

spoilsport.
yuh almost had DM16 mixing chemicals. :rofl:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 8th, 2011, 8:17 am

^^done organize acid... now only to handle snakes on a frigging plane.

Postby SUPAstarr » February 8th, 2011, 8:22 am

Sorry Raz, im a pansy, if i dont kill eet, i cant sleep, cuz whole nite i keep feelin as though its crawling up my leg, an then i go insane.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 8th, 2011, 8:47 am

pfffffffffffffffffffffft

allyuh big men fraid spiders

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2011, 10:06 am

I type in fireproof spiders in google images and this come up yes

Postby wagonrunner » February 8th, 2011, 10:17 am

hottgyul wrote:pfffffffffffffffffffffft

allyuh big men fraid spiders

after hearing the stories of the hairy one you keep in a box, yuh blame them?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 8th, 2011, 10:18 am

-the biggest threat a tarantula can prove, is facing its back to you and using its hind legs to 'flick' the coarse, barbed hairs growing on its abdomen into the air...sounds shitty, but they get everywhere, are barbed and stick easily, irritate skin,

Yep.

I remember my dad "burning" (yeah.. :| ) one of those spiders when I was quite young....said it helped deal with teh hairs they left behind.

I guess that spider wasn't so fire-resistant.
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on February 8th, 2011, 10:20 am, edited 1 time in total.