Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

anoojra

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Redbull X1 Giveaways

Postby anoojra » February 2nd, 2011, 11:05 pm

Razkal wrote:fcuk that rally business...i tried it yesterday and vex since...that citroen in the first race is the laggiest beyotch EVER...i caught myself gearing down 4>3>2>1 just to keep momentum up the hill...felt like the turbo disappeared up any incline..:|

For Rally you HAVE to disable Traction Control or at least put it on 1. or else it will kill power from the engine every time you pulling off from a stand still or when your tires loose traction with the road and besides is a rally car yuh will be drifting 99% of the time :P

Hope that helps...also for the Nascar you have to disable ABS, that way the ASM will not kick in and the car wont slow down around the corners.

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 2nd, 2011, 11:13 pm

pete wrote:So I finished off all the extreme events except the Formula GT championship. Man that dream car racing in the rain took a lot of patience :?

Also went back to try and get gold in my licenses and started with S first. Only have two more silver in that and the few bronze I had here and there I got silver in them. Honestly I thought that getting gold would be more than 500exp from silver.

I'm also back to having over 10M in the bank after buying the formula car. Are the ferrari's faster or are they all just about the same? (just want to see if they're worth the $10M)

How much experience points do you get for winning in the endurance races? From what I've seen, the longer the race the more experience points you get.

Nice! What level you on now? I just reach 23 plus I have all gold in the Licenses. the hardest one was the driving the Ole model Ferrari on the Rome circuit not sure if you remember that one.

As for money 10M!!! Damn I never get over 1.3 :( I does only spend it on them used cars :p

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 2nd, 2011, 11:19 pm

madman2961 wrote:i have a question to you guys.
i hope fully would be getting my PS3 today and starting GT5.

my question is:
what would you all have done differently to have made the game a little bit easier (not cheats) but like little mistakes that held back progress.

If I started over I would not have spent 100k+ on my first car ... 1996 Honda Civic Type-R or my second car... Lexus SC430

I would have just do the licenses to win cars to do the races. and save the money to buy Rims lolz

BTW guys sorry for posting so much in a row hope i aint annoying anybody

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » February 3rd, 2011, 1:39 am

norek_tnt my PSN id

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 3rd, 2011, 1:58 am

madman2961 wrote:i have a question to you guys.
i hope fully would be getting my PS3 today and starting GT5.

my question is:
what would you all have done differently to have made the game a little bit easier (not cheats) but like little mistakes that held back progress.

first thing u need to do is complete all licenses from A-S with getting gold in as much as possible , then do every single special event race that is available at your level , that should land you on about 1 million for the 1st few hours of gameplay , then from there do the bouns events under seasonal events that should put you on under 8 million $ with just 1-2 days of gameplay and from their race A-spec mode , gold every single event and race B-Spec mode on your free time and well when you feel u good enough to compete or jus want to have fun , come online and join in the tuner races , add everyone on the list .

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2011, 10:56 am

i would firstly do everything nitros sadi above nut i woudl add in, spend all your money early in teh game as possible to get the trophy associated with that.
kinda hard to blow 8M to get the big spender trophy( if thats the name of the throphy)

Postby pete » February 3rd, 2011, 11:02 am

What? You get a trophy for spending all your money? I don't understand the point of half those trophies anyway.. like I drove into a wall and flipped a car and got a rollover trophy.. like.. who cares about that?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 3rd, 2011, 11:04 am

the trophies are the best ting that ever happened to the ps3 and GT5...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2011, 11:10 am

Postby pete » February 3rd, 2011, 11:31 am

Yeah I read it.

I have 28 bronze and 2 silver in GT5. From that list there are some that I can go and get easily.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2011, 11:41 am

yup the pictures are the easiest ones

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 3rd, 2011, 12:29 pm

ShIvAm wrote:the trophies are the best ting that ever happened to the ps3 and GT5...
hondahoe hijack Shivam account yes :|

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2011, 12:33 pm

tropheeezzzzzz :D

25 platinums ppl :mrgreen:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2011, 12:33 pm

hahahah

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 3rd, 2011, 12:42 pm

honda hoe wrote:tropheeezzzzzz :D

25 platinums ppl :mrgreen:

somebody should rename his account trophy_hoe

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2011, 12:51 pm

hoe does only get throphies by using the cheat codes.. de beyotch cah drive for S H I T...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 3rd, 2011, 12:58 pm

MadCrix wrote:hoe does only get throphies by using the cheat codes.. de beyotch cah drive for S H I T...

i swear is only one race i get against him online and after all that talk she does throw for meh he was some where in d back of the grid during the race :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2011, 1:02 pm

i tell u!!!!

i fed up tell him doh drive with smooth rear tires :)

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 3rd, 2011, 1:06 pm

MadCrix wrote:i tell u!!!!

i fed up tell him doh drive with smooth rear tires :)

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 3rd, 2011, 1:40 pm

Allyuh take it easy on hoe nah... yuh know he does flip out real easy.....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2011, 1:58 pm

hey that was not nice yeo.... next thing he do a 180 and doh talk to we no more...

yuh know u is meh number one chunkalunks brent :)

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2011, 2:02 pm

wdmc

men toting cuz dey doh have d trophy skillz

Postby pete » February 3rd, 2011, 2:13 pm

This trophy talk made me check my trophies and apparently I didn't finish the Jeff Gordon Nascar school and I really thought I did. Guess I'll go finish that off later.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2011, 2:17 pm

is either
1: pete doh work or
2: man does walk with he ps3 and tv to work .... hadda get pete job yes lol

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 3rd, 2011, 2:27 pm

MadCrix wrote:is either
1: pete doh work or
2: man does walk with he ps3 and tv to work .... hadda get pete job yes lol

check make out scene :lol:

Postby pete » February 3rd, 2011, 2:38 pm

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 3rd, 2011, 3:56 pm

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 3rd, 2011, 4:50 pm

Yeo wrote:Image

i think my mouse have a virus oui

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 3rd, 2011, 5:31 pm

Hmmmm...I never really study those trophies, I does try to get all Gold medals in the game

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 3rd, 2011, 6:12 pm

OMG i jus realized there's no Porsche in the game!!!