Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

4everstock

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Redbull X1 Giveaways

Postby 4everstock » January 29th, 2011, 5:01 pm

Here are some tips you need to take with you for training your drivers in B-Spec mode

*Watch their mood

The hot cool bar shows their mood, if you keep telling them to pace up or over take they tend to heat up, keeping it balanced is good as it means they try to win while in control, too cool means they take it easy but NO mistakes unless the stamina guages are gone, while too hot means while they try hard, they tend to screw up more, a good balance is needed.

*Stamina guages are important

The physical guage shows how they go about turns, loose this and they wont turn enough or too much, the mental one is about their reaction times, you do NOT want to loose these, if you are in a standard race with over 6 laps with a low level ai driver (below 5) consider telling them to pace down, or else they'll go about the track in a daze...

In an endurance race, it's time to swap drivers (before then is best)

*Tyre guages=IMPORTANT

Watch these, at the start you can ignore these, but after a lap or so they get warm, and if you push the ai too much, they tend to skid...it also helps to give them decent tyres, remember soft for short races for grip, hard for endurance, and where possible....AVOID comfort type tyres and they have a short life span, sports or racing is best

*Using your commands effectivly

Now, pay attention to the command options you have present, you have "pace up", "pace down", "maintain pace", "pit stop" (endurance only) and "overtake", seems simple but you must know when to use these, "maintain pace" is good ONLY when the driver has taken lead or in an endurance race to hold the last given pace, "pace down" is best used once the ai gets into first place to keep them cool, pace him up when the other ai get too close and I personally spam at the start as their tyres are fresh meaning dare devil position snatching driving (but after lap 2 be wary of tires and driver mood), "overtake" is used best when near an ai as i noticed when not near one they cool down for no reason...

Best advice is IF it's a close race to keep giving orders, keep them hot at the start, once their tyres start wearing keep them in the middle of the bar, and keep them cool in first place but pace them up from time to time.

*What car to give

In a race choose what car YOU would use, put it in, let the ai finish the race in the stock car (be sure to give orders constantly), even if they are loosing LET THEM FINISH-they still get cash an level up points, if it's close try again, if it's a total fail upgrade where needed in power, there are some events where a stock car can win effortlessly that ISN'T overpowered, just a good choice
what I also did sometimes was use race cars where there were no restrictions for car type, just make sure to buy the dowgraded tyres needed for the race

*Have more than one driver

For endurance races, it's essential to have many drivers, so dont just level one up, I'm doing 2 drivers at once, but by the end I aim to have all ai driver slots filled with level 30 drivers.

*Remember-even dominating in an over powered car always be sure to always WATCH them!

Postby pete » January 29th, 2011, 6:04 pm

I don't find race tyres only last 3 laps.. I do 5 laps and they hardly get depleted.. Now I've reached the point where I have only championship events in extreme and then endurance to go and I dunno if I have the time to do that but I guess I'll see how long the soft tyres last in the longer races.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 29th, 2011, 6:12 pm

B-spec is ballz :|

Postby wagon r » January 29th, 2011, 8:20 pm

^for real....

4everstock

Re: Official | Gran Turisan cmo 5 |Thread| Redbull X1 Givea

Postby 4everstock » January 29th, 2011, 8:38 pm

it proves how good you can set up a car.........how good you can fine tune it, so that the AI can drive it (with a little coaching from you) an win races!!!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 30th, 2011, 5:17 am

^^ i does jus give them the x1 to race and call that george .....the AI does lap men like 4 times in a race and thing lol..i am not a fan of b-spec anyways re-spec

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » January 30th, 2011, 7:44 am

IMPORTANT NOTES:
*Accounts are only able to gift one car a day.
By deleting your dupe's save file, you bypass this restriction.
[from iwantgamecheats.com]

I don't think this is correct. Even if you delete the Saved Data for the duplicate account you still cannot send another car. Not only car...put any gift - museum cards, paint chips etc. Once you've reached your daily limit you just gotta wait.

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » January 30th, 2011, 1:05 pm

R. Mutt wrote:
IMPORTANT NOTES:
*Accounts are only able to gift one car a day.
By deleting your dupe's save file, you bypass this restriction.
[from iwantgamecheats.com]

I don't think this is correct. Even if you delete the Saved Data for the duplicate account you still cannot send another car. Not only car...put any gift - museum cards, paint chips etc. Once you've reached your daily limit you just gotta wait.

that's true......and I have noticed that there IS a one-car-per-day limit, and also that the change over is at 8pm every day (as opposed to the 00:00 that we thought earlier)

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 30th, 2011, 2:29 pm

i dont recommend deleting ur saved data unless u want to cuss from now till september

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » January 30th, 2011, 2:41 pm

back it up every so often on flash drive and then tranfer that save to your PC/ Laptop, so if anything happens you can always reload from that point

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 30th, 2011, 4:43 pm

4everstock wrote:back it up every so often on flash drive and then tranfer that save to your PC/ Laptop, so if anything happens you can always reload from that point

yipp

[N7]Talon

Postby [N7]Talon » January 31st, 2011, 7:32 am

4everstock wrote:
[N7]Talon wrote:PSN ERROR [774] - Entry was refused due to network incompatibility with room host.

I was getting this error last night after being continuously disconnected from Hobbs-R's room. With a little research I found that all that's needed is for another person to host the game, but Hobbs-R and myself wont be able to see each other in races.

sorry about that bro,......I take it you're limitGTX......I don't know what happened there, but I left the room half way through and returned, and stileo became host, it was my lounge still apparently, so I can't explain that

The problem fixes itself somehow, because when I first started, I couldn't see stileo in he hax subaru, and was always wondering why I coming 2nd when I was clearly in 1st place. However, what needs to be indentified is which people encounter this error with the host, and someone other than these need to host.

BlackXT

Postby BlackXT » January 31st, 2011, 8:38 am

ShIvAm wrote:like allyuh thought it was tire pressure owa?! :lol:

ummm i read sumwhere da u does get coupon for a free car on your birthday.... anybody could confirm?

With regards to the birthday coupon it's true. Saturday was my b'day and I got a coupon for a car from the year I was born. Nice car too a Ferrari 512b '76. It gets the info from your PSN account.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 31st, 2011, 9:41 am

^^^ nice! cause getting the coupon if you made the account ON your birthday made no sense, i guess u jus have to log on at ur bday...... happy bday btw :lol:

xauss

Postby xauss » January 31st, 2011, 9:59 am

BlackXT wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:like allyuh thought it was tire pressure owa?! :lol:

ummm i read sumwhere da u does get coupon for a free car on your birthday.... anybody could confirm?

With regards to the birthday coupon it's true. Saturday was my b'day and I got a coupon for a car from the year I was born. Nice car too a Ferrari 512b '76. It gets the info from your PSN account.

u ole like d road! lolol

Postby pete » January 31st, 2011, 10:16 am

So I finished off all the extreme events except the Formula GT championship. Man that dream car racing in the rain took a lot of patience :?

Also went back to try and get gold in my licenses and started with S first. Only have two more silver in that and the few bronze I had here and there I got silver in them. Honestly I thought that getting gold would be more than 500exp from silver.

I'm also back to having over 10M in the bank after buying the formula car. Are the ferrari's faster or are they all just about the same? (just want to see if they're worth the $10M)

How much experience points do you get for winning in the endurance races? From what I've seen, the longer the race the more experience points you get.

Postby wagon r » January 31st, 2011, 10:36 am

^ you and i in the same spot and i also re-visiting the lic. tests and "golding up"....but i about $8m short of you.

i try to save money but i try to buy different cars to run you guys with....mix things up a little.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 31st, 2011, 12:56 pm

they should of had one section for a drift license since rel men have no clue on how to being to drift...i see a man buying all kinda cars jus trying to get a drift and could never exit a corner :|

Postby pete » January 31st, 2011, 1:00 pm

I still have the special events to do. From ever since I've sucked at rally courses and I get so much pressure that I haven't bothered to do those seb loeb events.

Postby Razkal » January 31st, 2011, 2:06 pm

i should come online more often..or join a race self :lol:

i haven't done a thing in b-spec, actually, just the first race in sunday cup..i gave the AI a Murcielago SV to run it with :lol:

almost done karting, just the last race...finished up to professional and now starting expert...no time for those tedious events though...btw is it just me or did the wheel selection suffer greatly from GT4?
steups @ gay ass wheel options/limited selection
STEUPS @ standard car means no fancy wheels sheit.

fcuk that rally business...i tried it yesterday and vex since...that citroen in the first race is the laggiest beyotch EVER...i caught myself gearing down 4>3>2>1 just to keep momentum up the hill...felt like the turbo disappeared up any incline..:|

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 31st, 2011, 2:14 pm

raz add meh on psn

madcrix

Postby Razkal » January 31st, 2011, 2:18 pm

^killa...first i hadda remember what my pw to sign in is :oops:

but it was a shared account with my younger sibs, i'll register one to add you guys..and one that i won't forget.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » February 1st, 2011, 7:33 pm

Psn kesnut add meeeeeeeee :)

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 1st, 2011, 7:47 pm

List as of : 1st of February 2011

PSN GT5 Tuners List [Add everyone] :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad

GORDON135-speedemonz

D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR

wagon__R - wagon r

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

IgNotic4806 - Chris1388

hondahoe_ -hondahoe

Chindian007- dragsta34

Daniel_TriniKid-

plex306-plex

GRYeo- Yeo

pete_2nr-Pete

zodiaque_tt-zodiaque

jhonnieblue-jhonnieblue

joyjuice123-nes123

agnido-jeepers

madcrix-MadCrix

michaelking7-King 7

Sully-LPC -Sully

joyjuice123-nes123

TriniPYONG-New Breed

devinath-devi

kesnut-kes_vtec

Drift_Monkey_868-exia_sir

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » February 2nd, 2011, 1:10 pm

i have a question to you guys.
i hope fully would be getting my PS3 today and starting GT5.

my question is:
what would you all have done differently to have made the game a little bit easier (not cheats) but like little mistakes that held back progress.

BlackXT

Postby BlackXT » February 2nd, 2011, 1:50 pm

PSN Id : magomez. Add me.

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » February 2nd, 2011, 1:54 pm

ammmm.nun!!!

jus drive and drive until u get it

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 2nd, 2011, 5:29 pm

at first u does feel like u make a mistake but later on u does realize it aint rly a mistake

Postby pete » February 2nd, 2011, 5:56 pm

The first car I bought.. I don't think I ever used it :?

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 2nd, 2011, 10:58 pm

I going and ADD all ah allyuh on this list to my PS3 :p.....Oh and Add me to the list too nah PSN ID: "anoojra"

BTW allyuh does have any kind of Tournament or anything going on? Someone told me there was one for GT3 and GT4