wtk... if motorone insurance pay claims fast??

mitsubro

wtk... if motorone insurance pay claims fast??

Postby mitsubro » January 23rd, 2011, 8:11 pm

Hey 2ners, a guy bounced my car and it is costing a lot to fix.. However, the guy is insured with motorone insurance co. anyone knows if they pay claims fast.... rumors are around that dey take very long to pay... is that true??

Re: wtk... if motorone insurance pay claims fast??

Postby brams112 » January 23rd, 2011, 8:14 pm

you will have to beg for a settlement pallie sorry,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

mitsubro

Postby mitsubro » January 23rd, 2011, 8:17 pm

how u mean beg?

Postby nervewrecker » January 23rd, 2011, 8:27 pm

let your insurance claim from motor one.

mitsubro

Postby mitsubro » January 23rd, 2011, 8:31 pm

jed... i have third party... soo sadd... and the damages costing 20,000.... depressed!!!

Postby brams112 » January 23rd, 2011, 8:35 pm

what kind of car you have bhai?and you say bounce not mashup,,,,,

mitsubro

Postby mitsubro » January 23rd, 2011, 8:38 pm

new model almera bhai...

Postby nervewrecker » January 23rd, 2011, 8:39 pm

darn, sorry to hear.

zando

Postby zando » January 23rd, 2011, 8:45 pm

Boy..goodluck yes, my dad car got rear ended long time ago by some fool in some ole truck and motorone didn't wanna pay, they actually sued US, luckily our insurer is COLFIRE, they bigger n badder so dey sue motorone back, they had to shell out 35 grand to fix d car, which is what they should have done in the first place, motorone is a HUGE waste.

Postby nervewrecker » January 23rd, 2011, 8:53 pm

mitsubro wrote:new model almera bhai...

if yuh had the old one yuh will cry! :lol:

mitsubro

Postby mitsubro » January 23rd, 2011, 8:55 pm

hmmm.. well atleast they actually paid..... i have to put out my 20k and hope i get it back sometime in da long term

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » January 23rd, 2011, 9:05 pm

Take it to the insurance ombodsman

heard they work really fast once all yuh documents in order

mitsubro

Postby mitsubro » January 23rd, 2011, 9:07 pm

ok thanks

Postby MG Man » January 23rd, 2011, 9:31 pm

I have two vehicles insured with motorone :mrgreen:

3.5v6

Postby 3.5v6 » January 23rd, 2011, 9:40 pm

fix your car and go to court, whatever invoices you present, you will get back all.

in Grand Bazaar parking a Taxi reverse out from parking and hit my front passenger door..Motor One did not even answer calls after 6 months went to court and the did not even show up in the court.

decision was done and i received 15K cheque from Motor one even i did not have repair invoices. just showed estimate in the court.

so my advise with motorone....dont waste time hire a lawyer and get it done the way they like it.

air wick

Postby air wick » January 24th, 2011, 8:40 am

make a complaint at central bank....

Imran007

Postby Imran007 » January 24th, 2011, 9:08 am

they'll pay but it'll take 6 months atleast... the dig up face man in their claims dept will tell all kinda sh*t, like oh "they aint budget for it this year...." how d hell can someone budget for that!!
make sure the man who hit u report it to them.... they really are the worse insurance company.... oh yeah, u have to be callin up they tail often, cause they'll forget u very fast...
their claims dept have so much burglar proof it worse than jail... u

food for thought, their floors atleast on the claims side is wooden.....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 24th, 2011, 11:24 am

sorry to say but motorone is ketch ass to get claims from.

They are basically the " we will insure anything that the reputable companies wont insure" insurance company.

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » January 24th, 2011, 1:04 pm

If you are not making any progress with the claim you can report them to the Ombudsman's Office in the Central Bank

625-2601 Ext: 2650

mitsubro

Postby mitsubro » January 24th, 2011, 4:46 pm

thanks soo much ppl.... this have me soo depressed..... and plzzz drivers be careful on the roadway especially wen the road is wet....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 24th, 2011, 4:53 pm

I have to take motorone to court to get my money.

They do not pay. They used to be B&L you know bounce and loose.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 24th, 2011, 4:53 pm

_Rajiv_ wrote:If you are not making any progress with the claim you can report them to the Ombudsman's Office in the Central Bank

625-2601 Ext: 2650

Thank you for this post my good friend.

jusme

Postby jusme » January 24th, 2011, 6:38 pm

BlueIce wrote:sorry to say but motorone is ketch ass to get claims from.

They are basically the " we will insure anything that the reputable companies wont insure" insurance company.

i always thought that was Capital Insurance

firelynx

Postby firelynx » January 24th, 2011, 7:27 pm

right now i have a claim with them since august and everytime i go and check they tellin me check/call back in a week and all they waiting on is a police report. Their client write a wrong report and they refuse to call the man to confirm he report which taking like 1 minute

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 25th, 2011, 1:18 am

capital, m&g, now motorone.......

Postby pugboy » January 25th, 2011, 7:16 am

what a lot of people don't know is that motorone is owned by lawrence duprey of clico bobol fame
its his personal company though, not tied to cl

homeboy

Postby homeboy » January 25th, 2011, 10:02 am

You will get some money but nothing close to what you will be claiming.....my car got hit in my garage with damages to my gate and roof, i got some money after 3 months or so........

mitsubro

Postby mitsubro » January 26th, 2011, 7:37 pm

bumpppp

Mr. Wheeler

Postby Mr. Wheeler » August 6th, 2014, 9:16 am

Laaaad ...i was Rear ended about two months ago....my vehicle was in the middle of a three way smash up....and the Driver was drunk. I had an Adjuster evaluate my bodywork and mechanical claims....as well as Motor One also brought their adjuster....I'm definitely going to have to take them to court....They are not responding to my calls...

SMH...what wouldah happen if my vehicle was not a reinforced Pickup? it would have been worst....Thank God Almighty that it was not more serious....Anyway Thanks i going ombudsman route...

Postby DVSTT » August 6th, 2014, 9:34 am

I wasn't aware that motorone was an insurance company, thought they just printed novelty certificates for lulz......