Re: *** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Postby Chiney » January 7th, 2011, 8:47 pm

ok now u made ur point better there for me

tv watching = no projector

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 7th, 2011, 9:35 pm

i need a good camera yes,every time i take pics of the stuff i did,it coming out to bright and looking retarded (no i didnt do any retarded work for all you standup comedy morons out there)

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 7th, 2011, 9:47 pm

want a nikon d90 to buy? :d

u gonna need to use shutter priority mode and set it to like 2.4 - 4secs

set the iso to 800-1200 or so if u can that is.. use no flash

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 7th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Chiney wrote:want a nikon d90 to buy? :d

u gonna need to use shutter priority mode and set it to like 2.4 - 4secs

set the iso to 800-1200 or so if u can that is.. use no flash

nigg@,you just spoke greek to me. i'll thinker with it and see if i see those settings,its a camera phone though,one of those Motorola Milestone xt720 or something

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 7th, 2011, 10:20 pm

oh jeez..a fone camera..
pppfftt

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » January 8th, 2011, 10:11 am

My new setup thanks to Chiney great PC
Couldn't put my unraid server, just need a sub and a good center channel
:mrgreen:
PICT0321.JPG
PICT0324.JPG

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » January 8th, 2011, 10:17 am

Cant wait to seee the teather from russell 2.0 lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 8th, 2011, 10:30 am

waw!! lookin boss there paul!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 8th, 2011, 12:15 pm

nice setup there pablo!

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 8th, 2011, 12:34 pm

Just installed XBMC on the HT PC there,all i can say is WOW. This thing is the best HT program i've ever came across or used.

*goes back to make some fine adjustments to it*

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 8th, 2011, 12:37 pm

^ yup I really need to get a HTPC and install it - its fast too

what are the specs on your HTPC?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 8th, 2011, 12:53 pm

Days it I am convinced I goin take my sale parts and build that htpc yes same specs Pablo took from me ddr3 4gb amd athlon2 255 @ 3.1ghz msi micro am3 board
it real fast eh Pablo! Jus hadda go buy meh case

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 8th, 2011, 12:55 pm

nothing to fancy duane

Intel Quad Core Q6600
4gb DDR2 Ram
MSI P45 Platinum Motherboard
Diamond 4890XT Videocard (HDMI)
500x2+320x1 SATA HDD's
Thermaltake Purepower 500W PSU
Thermaltake Armor MX+ Case
Logitech DiNuvo Edge Bluetooth Keyboard
Logitech Harmony 720 Remote (thanks pablo :) )

i have the mini itx there as well,but i think i'll put it back in my room for my tv or something.

Postby M_2NR » January 8th, 2011, 5:33 pm

I dunno why i never tried XBMC :shock: going to naow!

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » January 8th, 2011, 5:35 pm

As chiney said , real simple stable pc as above, just download install xbmc and try it out,
I bought the thermal-take case over 2 years ago but only now enjoying benefits as remote acts as mouse and kyb.
I must recommend unraid for those who like to store media and not risk loosing it, eg 2tb of 1080p movies.
My setup
Denon 1709
Thermal-take media pc running XBMC
Klipch 6.2 towers
Xbox elite with connect
PS3
Unraid server 5tb with 2tb
Samsung 46" 6300 Led 120hz
and a RCA Sub lol

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » January 8th, 2011, 5:41 pm

The tv stand "that i am so amazed about" I paid 700 as it was "damaged"
a couple scratches but i wiped up it was good, missing handles on glass but i prefer it
I got it in Penco street in Chaguanas by elite furniture i think close to Jen Couture
The original price is about 1200 which is still ok for something looking like this.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 8th, 2011, 6:04 pm

M_2NR wrote:I dunno why i never tried XBMC :shock: going to naow!

u'll be amazed as i was...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 8th, 2011, 6:52 pm

as we on the topic of htpc, need to get a htpc built for someone similar to the size of the Dell Zino HD.

any recommendations on a reputable person i can check? really dont have the time to order the parts and build it myself...

guru

Postby guru » January 8th, 2011, 9:30 pm

mitch wrote:

Certain skins change the very functionality of XBMC
and checkout EMBER Media manager to help with renaming and controlling the movie database that XBMC uses. Easily does sets, get trailers, etc.
http://code.google.com/p/embermediamanager/

Side note - duane - it came...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 8th, 2011, 9:41 pm

^ nice - you should feel safer now!

Postby M_2NR » January 8th, 2011, 11:18 pm

guru wrote:
mitch wrote:

and checkout EMBER Media manager to help with renaming and controlling the movie database that XBMC uses. Easily does sets, get trailers, etc.

mitch, this thing facking win. I dunno how i never knew about it... *feels all newb*

Thanks guru!

I need something that can grab names for music videos or even autogenerate? that does it?
russell?
I have some i ripped of youtube etc.

Also, divx/xvid/mkv's is there a easy way to tag them, i assume what guru linked helps in that (i'll try it tmrw)

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 9th, 2011, 5:56 am

guru wrote:
mitch wrote:

Side note - duane - it came...

That's the Belkin PureAV PF30? Got one recently, you got your ground and wiring green light?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 9th, 2011, 6:04 am

Pablo660 wrote:My new setup thanks to Chiney great PC

If your hardware can support it, try the Aeon skin, it's really amazing. If you haven't done so already, upload as many high dif backdrops as you can. I'm running xbmc dharma with aeon on ubuntu on a zotac box.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 9th, 2011, 7:48 am

shaneelal wrote:

If your hardware can support it, try the Aeon skin, it's really amazing. If you haven't done so already, upload as many high dif backdrops as you can. I'm running xbmc dharma with aeon on ubuntu on a zotac box.

which model zotac you got? reason i'm asking is i got a Zotac IONITX-A-U Atom N330 Dual Core with one of those mini itx cases and was wondering if i would have any problems running XMBC on it (especially with 1080p playback, was using Purecodec 2009 before to playback 720/1080p content and really never got any issues)

On a side note,i've been running XMBC,got everything setup properly and whatnot,only problem is when i click TV Shows or Movies,all doesnt come up,only a few episodes of each show will,but if i click to view it as Files,i get everything,anyone know why is that? I'm running the default skin with No addons whatsoever btw.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 9th, 2011, 8:32 am

ru$$ell wrote:
shaneelal wrote:

which model zotac you got? reason i'm asking is i got a Zotac IONITX-A-U Atom N330 Dual Core with one of those mini itx cases and was wondering if i would have any problems running XMBC on it (especially with 1080p playback, was using Purecodec 2009 before to playback 720/1080p content and really never got any issues)

On a side note,i've been running XMBC,got everything setup properly and whatnot,only problem is when i click TV Shows or Movies,all doesnt come up,only a few episodes of each show will,but if i click to view it as Files,i get everything,anyone know why is that? I'm running the default skin with No addons whatsoever btw.

It's the Zotac ZBOX HD-ID11-U Intel Atom D510 with Next-Gen NVIDIA ION GPU.
With the NG ION I have no issues with 720p/1080p vids, remember it's mostly the GPU that does the video processing, I'm using VDPAU under linux. You'll have to do some research if your running windows, you may have to use DSPlayer. As for the episodes, it is important that the naming of the files/folders be done properly.
I'm actually building and testing for someone.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 9th, 2011, 9:30 am

^thanks,i realized i had to rename the files properly,it picks up the season and episode number even if you rename it like 201 or 2.05 or similar.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 9th, 2011, 5:14 pm

anyone know why u does only get an output of 60hz from the ps3, blu ray players and pc to ah 240hz display via ah high speed hdmi? lookin to see full potential of the tv...lol

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 10th, 2011, 10:10 am

Pios - A question.
How did you hook up the PSW10 to the receiver as there is no LFE input.
Single RCA Sub out on AVR and L/R input on Sub

Y cable?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 10th, 2011, 10:33 am

^eeer Pioneer VSX-520? LFe is there,top left about the RCA Jacks,the one with the white on it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 10th, 2011, 11:09 am

ryan99tt wrote:anyone know why u does only get an output of 60hz from the ps3, blu ray players and pc to ah 240hz display via ah high speed hdmi? lookin to see full potential of the tv...lol
it has nothing to do with the speed of the HDMI. HDMI speed only has to do with data bandwidth that is needed for full 1080p with Deep Colour and HD audio such as Dolby TrueHD and DTS Master Audio HD.

most bluray movies show at 24Hz. That is the frame rate they were produced at and that is the frame rate that the cinemas show and that is the frame rate you should look at it at to get the best movie experience.

60Hz is the standard frequency of most HD programming on TV. Some bluray movies will be at 60Hz too, but big production movies will mostly be at 24Hz the way the movie director and producer intended.

120Hz and 240Hz is not for movie watching - it is for watching sports on TV.

My plasma is 600Hz, but movies still show at 24Hz and TV at 60Hz.

yes you got swindled by the advertising and marketing monster. Granted though your 240Hz will be very good at playing video games on your PS3 as you wont miss a single frame in fast moving game action.