Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|

Postby noshownogo » January 4th, 2011, 8:53 am

ah have ah fd2 waiting fuh yuh dc5, yuh dc5 modified?

Postby honda hoe » January 4th, 2011, 9:09 am

330 hp.. all motor

bring ting nah man

xauss

Postby xauss » January 4th, 2011, 9:16 am

The only thing I would say though is that the penalty level should always be set to high for collisions....and mechanical damage set to light at least...cuz there are a couple of times online I know I was intentionally taken out before the first lap even finished...and as I said..those impacts does feel HARSH on the G27 wheel so I know an accidental nudge from an intentional ram off the track...with the penalty set to light..the offending car only ghosts for like 1 second...so its kinda annoying that u cud be trying to race clean and den all of a sudden u pullin a tyre wall outta yuh teeth cuz u got taken out by someone who doesn't acknowledge your presence on the track....I'M ALL FOR THE HEATED BATTLE WHERE NUDGING AND RUBBING DOWN, PUSHING AND BLOCKING THE RACE LINE OCCUR...but it really gets annoying when you know someone just continually rams your car and put you in a wall without first trying to muscle the position from you in a cleaner manner...just something I've noticed online in general and not necessarily in tuner lobbies

/rant

Postby noshownogo » January 4th, 2011, 9:37 am

honda hoe wrote:330 hp.. all motor

bring ting nah man

:shock: hadda tune some more oui, i pushing 260hp, still have stage 2 and 3 tuning to complete so that should get me there

Postby honda hoe » January 4th, 2011, 9:57 am

man mash he brembos HARD an stick in reverse gear... take care u mash up dem synchros

xauss

Postby xauss » January 4th, 2011, 10:03 am

look how dis guh tun into a honda war again eh :/

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » January 4th, 2011, 10:50 am

Rensh wrote:Yup for real, the races just keep getting more and more intense and epic. I'm sure if everybody in the community sign in, we can full a lobby with 16 players easy!

that would be cool......heard the racing was good last night, I was on the game trying to complete the entire Amatuer Level in B-Spec - done!!!......I have some nice tuned cars now but most of them are around 540-600hp.....will check you guys online tonight

Postby tr1ad » January 4th, 2011, 10:53 am

honda hoe wrote:330 hp.. all motor

bring ting nah man

HONDA HOE
I CALLING YOU OUT WITH MY EVO V

Postby honda hoe » January 4th, 2011, 11:04 am

wdmc :?

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 4th, 2011, 12:37 pm

honda hoe wrote:ah find since meh teggy put sum lix on rensh evo 6 on laguna seca he doh invite meh to he lobby anymore :|

And then you woke up from that dream. 8-)

xauss wrote:The only thing I would say though is that the penalty level should always be set to high for collisions....and mechanical damage set to light at least...cuz there are a couple of times online I know I was intentionally taken out before the first lap even finished...and as I said..those impacts does feel HARSH on the G27 wheel so I know an accidental nudge from an intentional ram off the track...with the penalty set to light..the offending car only ghosts for like 1 second...so its kinda annoying that u cud be trying to race clean and den all of a sudden u pullin a tyre wall outta yuh teeth cuz u got taken out by someone who doesn't acknowledge your presence on the track....I'M ALL FOR THE HEATED BATTLE WHERE NUDGING AND RUBBING DOWN, PUSHING AND BLOCKING THE RACE LINE OCCUR...but it really gets annoying when you know someone just continually rams your car and put you in a wall without first trying to muscle the position from you in a cleaner manner...just something I've noticed online in general and not necessarily in tuner lobbies

/rant

The more people ingame, should definitely up the penals. The ramming espicially happens in the first 2 corners of the course. All 10 of us can't take it at the same time! lol. Sometimes one has to wait till you get a chance to overtake... not just blow through like yuh driving maxi.
Also, I find the collision thing kinda inaccurate, but shortcut penalities does wuk good!

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 4th, 2011, 1:00 pm

pete wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:got to play it last week...
that friggin race with the Volkswagen vans just frustrating the crap outta me...racing with the go karts was fun, graphics are cool but i guess i had overhyped myself and was dissapointed in some cases..

what you all used as first vehicles? i went for a new civic type-r but i get the feeling i should have gone for a used miata instead..

I bought a Levin BZ-R and used it for maybe one set of races. After that I just used other cars that I won from doing the licenses and bought to do specific series.

If you think the VW van is frustrating, wait til you do the lotus elise race on that track.

tried the elise on the high speed ring arcade mode...it give me some good pressure...can't wait to go online and race with allya fellers..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 4th, 2011, 1:01 pm

^ the collision thing is inaccurate but I rather race with strong penalties and it keeps over aggressive drivers from making the race unrealistic.

i agree 100% with xauss

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 4th, 2011, 2:31 pm

^^^ x2

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 4th, 2011, 3:23 pm

xauss wrote:
Fellas I gonna spend some money and upgrade some of my rides so i cud at least keep up wit the pace you guys are setting on the tracks...I mean...GAWD DAMN!! Y'ALL HAVE SOME MONSTER MACHINES THERE!!....

All in all...I find our little tuner GT community is a great thing and the races are always fun..and as someone said...even if u're dead last...u'll be enjoying the feel of the game specially with the wheel) so much that u'd never even notice lol

Anyways...meh arms killin meh from fighting that wheel lol...1foleup :shock:

yip i recommend Building cars with :

200 hp
300 hp
400 hp
500 hp
600 hp
Unrestricted hp
Also install racing soft tires on each

easiest way for a beginnger to make quick money is do all special events possible , that should put u on about 1 mill to start off the game with , then build ur cars ...and level up quickly by golding licences and completing A-spec races with all gold , good luck ...its not hard until u reach level 24 races and up in my opinion.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 4th, 2011, 4:02 pm

IMO the racing is much better when everybody on sports medium....

Postby pete » January 4th, 2011, 4:29 pm

Allyuh duz race too late in the night.. way past my bedtime :lol:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 4th, 2011, 4:57 pm

ShIvAm wrote:IMO the racing is much better when everybody on sports medium....

Cheap man doh want to buy tires :lol: But ent we always change it up? Some personal cars, some stock cars on sport tires. We mix it up y0. 0X

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 4th, 2011, 5:19 pm

pete wrote:Allyuh duz race too late in the night.. way past my bedtime :lol:

yea 4real, jus hadda get bac in the groove tho, notice i kinda outa it these nights :?

Rensh wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:IMO the racing is much better when everybody on sports medium....

Cheap man doh want to buy tires :lol: But ent we always change it up? Some personal cars, some stock cars on sport tires. We mix it up y0. 0X

man mek meh out yess :o jus cause u ha 3mil :|

oh and it confirmed, my subie is sheit!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 4th, 2011, 7:42 pm

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 4th, 2011, 8:00 pm

Well may just get my hands on this tomorrow... will se what it's about.

stretch

Postby stretch » January 4th, 2011, 9:35 pm

finally in this league, bought ps and gt5 today. add meh......chris2forTT

Postby tr1ad » January 4th, 2011, 9:46 pm

yes yes pioneer

hardly playing it, but i did finish all nascar events

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 4th, 2011, 10:15 pm

nascar one hard dread, cant get gold at all :(
u really have to be gentle with those carsadand that vw is mess lol
but game is fun
running an evo9 now
she wukking :)

Postby pete » January 4th, 2011, 10:30 pm

pioneer wrote:i cant finish the second tier one at all...fuh nuttin

dem damn cones steups

It was easy :?

I got all gold in the first two and just haven't reached level 21 yet to do the last one.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 5th, 2011, 3:37 am

we finally got a full grid of 16 trini races this morning roundd 2 am- 3am ....was fun....that nuburing rain+ night run was suicide mission lol

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 5th, 2011, 4:19 am

The german man buss we up though :(

I stop playing career mode for the while... is only long-ass races left. Formula1 championship..6 races 20 laps each of intense racing...can't take any break between races. :/

Then endurance races left. Not doing those till they implement some kinda save feature to save progress between races. Cus all them 24 real life hour races is madness and stress on my little ps3. Sony trying to kill ps3s so we have to go and buy another one! Fudge that sheit. :fist:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » January 5th, 2011, 5:50 am

Got into a photo session last night. Loving GT Life Mode...about to hit lvl 25 in A spec with all but "Like The Wind" of the Extreme Events still to do. Loving the Minolta, brings back old GT memories :)

Sorted all license tests gold except the last 5 in Super.

Ill sort those out quick when I get a chance...just needed the Dodge RAM prize vehicle to finish of the last event in the Amateur Series. Not a big fan of B spec mode..never have been and that fact that you can't speed it up makes it even worse that the older games. I can't see myself dedicating time to many of the events....the key will be to pick out what prize cars are worth the trouble.
Last edited by R. Mutt on January 5th, 2011, 8:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » January 5th, 2011, 6:24 am

^ yuh have a lil obsession with black rims awa .... nice shots tho .. i have some more to post up :P

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » January 5th, 2011, 6:30 am

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » January 5th, 2011, 10:24 am

Rensh wrote:The german man buss we up though :(

I stop playing career mode for the while... is only long-ass races left. Formula1 championship..6 races 20 laps each of intense racing...can't take any break between races. :/

Then endurance races left. Not doing those till they implement some kinda save feature to save progress between races. Cus all them 24 real life hour races is madness and stress on my little ps3. Sony trying to kill ps3s so we have to go and buy another one! Fudge that sheit. :fist:

So wait wait wait.....it have races that are actually 24 "real life" hours long?
ah Doubt.