Sponsor a child a meal.....Rip off?? or Legit??

Re: Sponsor a child a meal.....Rip off?? or Legit??

Postby pugboy » January 1st, 2011, 12:52 pm

you don't get a bbq ticket, they say that they are having a bbq for underprivileged children
you are paying so that they will give the bbq to a child who will be attending the function that day

geodude

Postby geodude » January 1st, 2011, 6:23 pm

i gave a few ties at various banks, Scotia hight street San Fernando, Republic in penal. gulf city, the nagar, etc all ah then was the same thing but i never stop to think about it,
i actually thought hey apparently there is a large, well organised charity that is spread all over the country that actively trying to do something for children, i used to actually look for the woman in high street when ever i in sando.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 1st, 2011, 7:52 pm

well from all accounts....this seems to be a big rip off!!!

how come the management of price plaza allow these conmen on their compound harassing buyers......

A muslim oman in hijab working for Lighthouse ministries...yeah right.....

Also the kids selling Sticker books should be in frikkin school..not on the streets peddling goods.....and their father does be around in the mall looking on and taking the money from them as soon as ppl give to them...he should be arrested...thats child labour.........Child services should be involved also...these kids should be in school.........

he have his daughters selling chenet....now little stupid sticker books....what else would they sell on the street when they get older???????

This father should be dealt with severly!!!!

geodude

Postby geodude » January 1st, 2011, 8:22 pm

Nigson wrote:well from all accounts....this seems to be a big rip off!!!

how come the management of price plaza allow these conmen on their compound harassing buyers......

A muslim oman in hijab working for Lighthouse ministries...yeah right.....

Also the kids selling Sticker books should be in frikkin school..not on the streets peddling goods.....and their father does be around in the mall looking on and taking the money from them as soon as ppl give to them...he should be arrested...thats child labour.........Child services should be involved also...these kids should be in school.........

he have his daughters selling chenet....now little stupid sticker books....what else would they sell on the street when they get older???????

This father should be dealt with severly!!!!

aite i hear what you are saying about the scam but you doh want to go down this road,
the children apparently have a hard life already branding them in this light is unfair, many ppl over come adversity and use it to accomplish great things, usually its the ppl that had it hard growing up that have the drive to accomplish anything,

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 1st, 2011, 8:41 pm

great things by selling sticker books and not being in school.......

its to help them get off the road and get an education meng...

geodude

Postby geodude » January 1st, 2011, 9:09 pm

dude i think you missed my point, just to clarify i was saying that you seemed to be passing judgement on the children and i just wanted to point out that they are victims in this as well,

one question are they selling their stickers or whatever during normal school hrs ?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 1st, 2011, 9:34 pm

yes man...they always there selling........

am not passing judgement...just looking at reality

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » January 2nd, 2011, 7:33 am

some sweet woman does be in on this , next time they ask me for a donation i asking them for ah bull

Postby S_2NR » January 2nd, 2011, 7:50 am

haydn28 wrote:some sweet woman does be in on this , next time they ask me for a donation i asking them for ah bull

x2 :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » January 2nd, 2011, 8:26 am

haydn28 wrote:some sweet woman does be in on this , next time they ask me for a donation i asking them for ah bull

When yuh get blank oh come here and get emo over it.

IMHO this is a waste of time day in day out these same people outside FCB on High Street San Fernando a long time ago one of them braced me for a donation which I gave them. The following wee the same person braced me again I stated to him I gave you a donation since last week he turned around and told me I never gave him a donation, after this incident I never gave them any money again.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » January 2nd, 2011, 8:38 am

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 2nd, 2011, 10:08 am

could you imagine the amount of money the person in charge is making....
'
If one person collects $1000 for the day...he would may pay them ah $200 so thats $800 profit.....

There are about 5 of them alone in Price plaza so 5 x $800 = $4000 daily.........!!!!!

Of your money!!

this fraud should be stopped...

Postby S_2NR » January 2nd, 2011, 10:21 am

i not givin them no $ ever again..trinis are a bunch of con artists.. :roll:

trinsimon

Postby trinsimon » January 2nd, 2011, 10:53 am

Can't remember the fine details but:
You are supposed to get permission from the Commissioner of Police to solicit money in this country (not incl fundraisers that give something in return eg bbq) however, the organization applies for the permission, not necessarily the person themselves (specifically speaking about the feed a child group). So if you ask to see the letter that grants them permission you may not get to. However it is time limited.

They are all over the country. Every bank in couva has one outside waiting. It's safer as someone said to donate time instead of money.

WRT the blind man ABA Trading ltd, if it's the same guy, he isnt blind, he was spotted many times "out of character". If im not mistaken he started off in a wheel chair.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 2nd, 2011, 7:32 pm

last time I gave a "blind man" money, 34 play in play whe that day yes!!! I was like how could I have been so blind to not be able to read that tabeej......much later found out that the fella wasn't really blind in the first place.....

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2011, 7:40 pm

trinsimon wrote:Can't remember the fine details but:
You are supposed to get permission from the Commissioner of Police to solicit money in this country (not incl fundraisers that give something in return eg bbq) however, the organization applies for the permission, not necessarily the person themselves (specifically speaking about the feed a child group). So if you ask to see the letter that grants them permission you may not get to. However it is time limited.

Do I have to get a letter to rent out the pavement to the beggars in front my workplace?

Postby K74T » January 2nd, 2011, 7:56 pm

pioneer wrote:Fcuk this whole "sponsor a child a meal" sh1t

I didn't make dem, i not responsible for dem. If dey hungry an dey parents dead then so be it...let dem realise the cycle we call LIFE. When i hungry anybody does come an sponsor me? If i ask dem same people fuh food dem go gimme anything??? steups

When allyuh go hunting and killing animals then leavin the babies behind to suffer...i doh hear allyuh bawlin lewwe go sponsor ah agouti or manicou baby ah meal, so fcuk allyuh n allyuh dotish high horse bullsh1t.

Ent if it had more food than people in the world, we would get rid of the excess food? Then get rid of the excess humans.

Never know dem same chiren would grow up to be bandit and rapist n handle yuh ah scene later in life, so nip it in the bud.

cofcukinsigned

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2011, 8:00 pm

Pios jumping on the 'survival for the fittest' train.
But Pios what do yo think bout retards given an advantage over the 'fittest' to survive & are allowed to procreate with their offspring being born with the advantage over the offspring's of the so called 'fittest'.

Also, dont be an a$$, not all grow up to be bandits & murderers, there is the rare case where one or two grow up to be a better person.
Then there is the argument that if they were provided for then they might have grown up different. Some of these street kids have more sense & ability to learn than the rich kids who have the world of educational resources & opportunities. Had they been guided & properly educated they may be tomorrows leaders....but that eh gonna happen when uncle or aunty is a manager in wasa or t&tec, they will pull eeen they deadbeat niece or nephew with less qualifications than the police officers out here & an intelligence level to match.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 2nd, 2011, 8:17 pm

dey need to start gettin some ole school cutarse is wah dey need!!!

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2011, 8:27 pm

pioneer wrote:This have nothing to do with rich kids.

Some born with an advantage, some not. Live it with, make do with what you have and move on.

People need to be responsible for their actions, if you know you can't afford to maintain a baby then abort it or put it up for adoption.

Whatever you do is YOUR choice, however I (and general society) shouldn't have to now bear the burden of minding YOUR child and don't try the guilty-conscience-save-a-child-today dotishness, cuz it would never work on me.

I care not for who made it in life, cuz it's a fact a large proportion of our population (even tuners) have no idea who their father is. Also a fact a child who living a lavish or semi-lavish lifestyle isn't gonna break into your car to steal your laptop or deck, and most likely they won't stick a gun to your head and rape your wife. While some may do, it's not a significant majority to worry about. Simply because the majority of "rich kids" (as you put it) have enough sh1t to keep them occupied and actually have some level of broughtupsey.

Just visit the prisons and find out the violent criminals background you'll see what i talkin bout. Also look at the school chiren who behave like hooligans, they all have alot in common with "street" kids. I for one not gonna encourage it, let dem drop dead for all i care.

well some born with the advantage of being able to rob your a$$ & as you keep finding new ways to secure yourself they keep finding new ways to get to your stuff. they making do with what they have...to get what you have. In the end its the retards in charge who cant stop the real brains.

the part in red, I say catch all of them & neuter them like animals. It starts from the parent.

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2011, 8:29 pm

pioneer wrote:But hole on eh...hole on

Ent some of these parents who ketchin ass to feed dey chiren...askin fuh donation all over de place...

Does take loan fuh carnival??????

dont forget the direct tv dish on top the roof.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 2nd, 2011, 8:38 pm

adopt the chinese policy of one/two child(ren) only per household....

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2011, 8:41 pm

thats still gonna allow the vagrants on the promenade 2 children when what we need is -2 vagrants.

geodude

Postby geodude » January 2nd, 2011, 9:36 pm

its so funny to see pioneer claiming that its it uneducated, impoverished have nots that are responsible for the maladies of society, when most of the time he does be singing that its the big boys in the powers of authority that have the game set as it is everyone else are just pawns,

boi you really like comess, if you was a woman god help as all. and your son in law.

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2011, 9:44 pm

geodude wrote:its so funny to see pioneer claiming that its it uneducated, impoverished have nots that are responsible for the maladies of society, when most of the time he does be singing that its the big boys in the powers of authority that have the game set as it is everyone else are just pawns,

boi you really like comess, if you was a woman god help as all. and your son in law.

you mean pios is not a woman? :shock:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 2nd, 2011, 10:19 pm

pioneer right in a sense.....

If you cannot fianacially support a child then do not make one.......thats what I always say...

If i know that I cannot support 2 kids but only 1 ..then I will have 1 and not 2......simple....

I see a lady in the news get a brand new house from hdc..FREE.....because she have 12 chirren and she unemployed......

so what you unemployed so you will stay home and fack whole day and make one child after another???/

Then again in the nes ...no mention was made of the chirren father....

PPl in trini real good 4 nuthin......

Postby gt4tified » January 3rd, 2011, 8:58 am

I usually point to my daughter (who is 99%) of the time with me and tell them very politely "no thanks, I'm already sponsoring one".

I'm glad that someone took the time to authenticate the association, but now since the question has been raised and number doesn't seem to be in service,what do you (the OP) intend to do about it....other than posting it here for pioneer to show us his mad skills of uselessness?

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2011, 9:02 am

geodude wrote:its so funny to see pioneer claiming that its it uneducated, impoverished have nots that are responsible for the maladies of society, when most of the time he does be singing that its the big boys in the powers of authority that have the game set as it is everyone else are just pawns,

Isn't it the same uneducated, impoverished ghetto youth who allow themselves to be used and owned by the bigboys to do their dirty work and kill dey own black brederen?

when someone is shot dead, who gets locked up? the shooter or the gun?
when someone is run over who gets charged? the car or the driver?

set the gaza yutes free & lock up the rich mofos that have everything.

Postby noshownogo » January 3rd, 2011, 9:19 am

stupes...i hate when people beg and then when you say "i'll give you a wuk for more money" they vex!

Postby Chimera » January 3rd, 2011, 9:31 am

so pios if i ask yuh to sponser meh a dinner special a day...yuh guh blank meh :(