WTK Motor and General

hustlers INC

WTK Motor and General

Postby hustlers INC » December 30th, 2010, 8:24 am

hey all,
now that motor and general are now no longer in operation...
does anyone know if their office in POS is opened still??
i need to get get my discount letter to open a new policy elsewhere...
or anyone can point me in the right direction??
tanx

Re: WTK Motor and General

Postby ronsin1 » December 30th, 2010, 8:31 am

call and find out

hustlers INC

Postby hustlers INC » December 30th, 2010, 11:31 am

they arent answering their phones!

Postby Trini Hookah » December 30th, 2010, 11:32 am

so dan....u'ze ah hustler orrwuh?

Postby sharkman121 » December 30th, 2010, 11:32 am

Go to their office on tragerette road. They are closed down and are currently being audited by Central Bank.

The most ull get from them now is a letter of no claim discount to carry to yr new insurance agent.

Postby ronsin1 » December 30th, 2010, 11:33 am

so you did not get the digits of the girl that sold you the policy in the first place

Postby MG Man » December 30th, 2010, 3:53 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Go to their office on tragerette road. They are closed down and are currently being audited by Central Bank.

The most ull get from them now is a letter of no claim discount to carry to yr new insurance agent.

WTF
when this happen?
what happens to policies currently in force?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 30th, 2010, 4:02 pm

Ur new insurance company should be able to put you in touch with someone who still works there. Insurance companies are always in touch.

Have you asked them?

Postby MG Man » December 30th, 2010, 4:13 pm

will be doin that tomorrow
I only found out about M&G thru this ched

hustlers INC

Postby hustlers INC » December 30th, 2010, 4:39 pm

ronsin1 wrote:so you did not get the digits of the girl that sold you the policy in the first place

yes...
she is being a bittch
she now works for Presidential and refuses to help me get my no claim letter...

vrampersad14 wrote:so dan....u'ze ah hustler orrwuh?

whats is to you??

sharkman121 wrote:Go to their office on tragerette road. They are closed down and are currently being audited by Central Bank.

i dont wanna drive half way across the country to find the office closed...
so i was hoping to contact them via phone...

MG Man wrote:will be doin that tomorrow
I only found out about M&G thru this ched

if u get any info plz update accordingly...

Postby MG Man » December 30th, 2010, 4:55 pm

if I find out anything tomorrow I'll post it

Postby ronsin1 » December 31st, 2010, 6:21 am

^^^ MG is almost three months this was announces

hustlers INC

Postby hustlers INC » December 31st, 2010, 7:14 am

MG: lease do

Ronsin: yeah, they had it on the news and radio...

Postby MG Man » December 31st, 2010, 7:18 am

ronsin1 wrote:^^^ MG is almost three months this was announces

:?
I clearly missed it :-(

Postby ronsin1 » December 31st, 2010, 7:55 am

^^^ well they stated they would not renew expired policies but they would honour existing policies until the expiry date

Postby sharkman121 » December 31st, 2010, 7:56 am

hustlers INC wrote:

Den my good sir dont be lazy, do wat i did.

directory assistance - 6411
ask for M&G POS branch number.

Postby MG Man » December 31st, 2010, 8:57 am

ronsin1 wrote:^^^ well they stated they would not renew expired policies but they would honour existing policies until the expiry date

well that's good to know
At least the car's insured

Postby Dave » December 31st, 2010, 3:54 pm

Insurance companies have documents that need to be filed with Central bank (not sure how often) and this is a good indication if papers not filed tha something may be wrong with the company. Its in your best interest to see if the company you are insured with does this exercise.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 31st, 2010, 4:44 pm

*mental note- doh get hit by anyone with M&G insurance*

hustlers INC

Postby hustlers INC » January 1st, 2011, 7:40 am

sharkman121 wrote:
hustlers INC wrote:

Den my good sir dont be lazy, do wat i did.

directory assistance - 6411
ask for M&G POS branch number.

i have the No. 622-7223
they just not answering the fones

Postby ronsin1 » January 1st, 2011, 7:45 am

^^^ well thats your problem right there you need to call their Phone

Postby MG Man » January 1st, 2011, 7:19 pm

I not even bothering with this
I went and took out insurance with another company.........my policy with M&G will be up in February anyways so no big loss...........3rd party so even without their no claim letter it was still just $1100

Postby sharkman121 » January 1st, 2011, 7:38 pm

my original quote was $1461, with the no claim letter i got from M&G 35% it ended up being $950.

may be worth yr while goin down to the office if u have a full no claim discount...ull have a lil $500 to play with.

Postby MG Man » January 1st, 2011, 9:14 pm

yeah
might try on monday

Postby Cjruckus » January 1st, 2011, 9:35 pm

waste of time insurance company yes.

hustlers INC

Postby hustlers INC » January 2nd, 2011, 7:35 am

MG Man wrote:yeah
might try on monday

if u do plz update...

rocky86

Postby rocky86 » January 24th, 2011, 7:43 am

to get the no claim letter your insurance have to be 3 days before the expiring date or ucould give up the insurance but you could put a request for the letter before it got mine Friday, 20 % off on my no claim letter and the girls say they only offering up to 30% also certain insurance not taking the no claim letter like "capital" ,

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 24th, 2011, 8:11 am

holy crap..