Would you marry a woman who says she doesn't cook?

Yes
22%
No
78%

Total votes: 97

Re: Would you marry a woman who says she doesn't cook?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 30th, 2010, 1:13 am

honestly when I was in the days the girlz dem always used to cook and bring for me........

Postby AllTrac » December 30th, 2010, 1:14 am

thats why they call it the GOOD old days, because then things were better and simpler, all men stood up and defended the belief that a woman's role is in the kitchen, have her bare foot and pregnant is how god would of wanted it. The minute they were allowed to walk next to us and not behind us and vote, it was all down hill from there.

Postby M_2NR » December 30th, 2010, 1:17 am

Simple answer. No.

If somebody cant cook and toting in this ched... well hard luck.

Start to learn NOW.

BTW repost

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 30th, 2010, 1:20 am

apple109 wrote:well if its not wat u want its obviously a bad idea. But yes society is changing ppl are bringing up their children different, everyone telling their daughters dont take crap from no man so they end up learning how to make $$ but not necessarily a good living or how to run a household which i dont agree with but the older version of men made it bad i guess. But i jus dont agree with how men brand name women its real immature and very 1920's

yes agreed that traditional societal expectations/roles are changing, and males must understand that they too need to be around in the household to help in the running of daily activities.....no longer would these types of women, who are income earners be interested in men who want to work and then lime afterwards, or come home and expect food on the dinner table....the menfolk must also "pull their weight" in effecting an effective household.....

triniangie

Postby triniangie » December 30th, 2010, 1:20 am

Postby AllTrac » December 30th, 2010, 1:21 am

btw, that was vega wife posting under his account eh, just an fyi.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 30th, 2010, 1:23 am

for instance, if dinner is to be cooked, and both man and woman are income earners with equivalent work days, then it's fair that one does the dishes whilst the other does the preparation of meal......there are many tasks that face the household and indeed it is unfair for only one partner to face all of the tasks....

Postby Trini Hookah » December 30th, 2010, 1:24 am

triniangie wrote:Image

lewwe start ah fund fuh apple109 dey fellas

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 30th, 2010, 1:26 am

yes I've made it to 600...*snicker snicker snicker*

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 30th, 2010, 1:28 am

so I go peel de talkarie and do the gyarlic and onion, chunkay de pot, whilst she sees about kneading the flour and seikheyin de roti.....one ah we would see 'bout the chile and he home work in between.......

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 30th, 2010, 1:31 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:for instance, if dinner is to be cooked, and both man and woman are income earners with equivalent work days, then it's fair that one does the dishes whilst the other does the preparation of meal......there are many tasks that face the household and indeed it is unfair for only one partner to face all of the tasks....

It's fair the woman comes home early and prepares n do the other sh1t.

bachie fuh life!!!!

apple109

Postby apple109 » December 30th, 2010, 1:33 am

no need to a funding i have one... but dont need to use it i cld give it to allyuh since i knw hw its done...but jus get my point! not that i care if you dont.

sweetness_defined

Postby sweetness_defined » December 30th, 2010, 1:50 am

so ive scanned through all of the comments... are u men serious.. i mean dont get me wrong i know how to cook and i love to cook, especially for my man, but i know alot of people who cant cook.. so u telling me that a woman who cant cook is a waste of ur time??? it just shows how shallow u men actually are to feel that way, as apple said, ppl are bringing up their children different, everyone telling their daughters dont take crap from no man so they end up learning how to make $$. and for the person who said that men make more money
AllTrac wrote:but women becomes a liability when dey cant cook :S
cause they cant provide as well as men.
they cant excel in sports as men do
they cant drive as well as men
they cant bring home a salary as much as a man
they are not as good with their hands as men.
and havent you seen our current state? apparently they dont even make good leaders :|
All dey really have is dey cooking, and if they cant do that, they they are a liability.
u cant be serious... because if u even have a small amount of sense it is obvious that females tend to do better at academics than men, is a researched fact, everything else u saying making u sound foolish

Postby S_2NR » December 30th, 2010, 2:01 am

sweetness_defined wrote:so ive scanned through all of the comments... are u men serious.. i mean dont get me wrong i know how to cook and i love to cook, especially for my man, but i know alot of people who cant cook.. so u telling me that a woman who cant cook is a waste of ur time??? it just shows how shallow u men actually are to feel that way, as apple said, ppl are bringing up their children different, everyone telling their daughters dont take crap from no man so they end up learning how to make $$. and for the person who said that men make more money
and havent you seen our current state? apparently they dont even make good leaders :|
All dey really have is dey cooking, and if they cant do that, they they are a liability.
u cant be serious... because if u even have a small amount of sense it is obvious that females tend to do better at academics than men, is a researched fact, everything else u saying making u sound foolish

ill admit girls does work harder n watever..but..
wa da hadda do wit woman cookin?
las time i check u dont hadda hav a phd to cook :roll:

Postby S_2NR » December 30th, 2010, 2:04 am

lola.308 wrote:88% say no and I voted no.
I have no idea why allyuh fraid pot so but I glad ...doh cook nah, more options for me....

is nt that men fraid pot..
imo..i dont like cookin..only ting i cud cook is tyson wings and fries lol..

alot of women..more than men..take pride in their cookin n being able to support their family..

Postby S_2NR » December 30th, 2010, 2:14 am

lola.308 wrote:
redman10 wrote:
lola.308 wrote:88% say no and I voted no.
I have no idea why allyuh fraid pot so but I glad ...doh cook nah, more options for me....

is nt that men fraid pot..
imo..i dont like cookin..only ting i cud cook is tyson wings and fries lol..

alot of women..more than men..take pride in their cookin n being able to support their family..

I wasn't talkin about men being afraid of a pot eh :?
I was saying that it's ok for women to not like or want to cook, so that way it would have more male options for me as I don't mind cooking at all.
If i voted no that would mean that I'm support of men not wanting to marry a woman who does not cook.

kk..cool..buh u is really wife material then 8-)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 30th, 2010, 2:23 am

buh mankind doh want to be called no "pantyman" neither!!!!!

Postby S_2NR » December 30th, 2010, 2:45 am

pioneer wrote:wait...females do better at academics than men?...certainly not in trinidad?

I mean...jus check out the porn scam some weeks back?

Sorry but this is a man's world, men dominate and rule. It is also why Jack Warner is actually our Prime Minister.

shhh..they nt suppose to kno that... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Mark! » December 30th, 2010, 4:47 am

sweetness_defined wrote:so ive scanned through all of the comments... are u men serious.. i mean dont get me wrong i know how to cook and i love to cook, especially for my man, but i know alot of people who cant cook.. so u telling me that a woman who cant cook is a waste of ur time??? it just shows how shallow u men actually are to feel that way, as apple said, ppl are bringing up their children different, everyone telling their daughters dont take crap from no man so they end up learning how to make $$. and for the person who said that men make more money

This has nothing to do with being shallow or taking crap. Its that most guys would assume certain roles in the household and a woman would have hers as well. Would u marry a man who afraid to touch the trash, or hold a paint brush or use a lawn mower. (Not saying women cant do any of those things)

Postby A172 » December 30th, 2010, 6:21 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
apple109 wrote:Well ofcourse she cant be lazy an i doubt allyuh so dotish to marry someone with d stupid diva bubble headed attitude, but society becoming structured where no one needs anyone anymore, only handicaps needs a cook and a cleaner, other than women doh really want another liability on their hands..

which part of "she don't cook" dont you understand? is that not lazy? as for throwing your son in the military, all you learn about there log lifting, watchin porn and hornin. im sorry for you if is army man you like cuz i dont know any who dont cheat

clearly apple109 issa guntress

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 30th, 2010, 6:57 am

My issue is where she says she "don't" cook. Not "can't" cook, "don't". So how is she expecting to eat? Dinner out every night? Or is she expecting the man to do all the cooking, which is just as bad and backwards thinking as the man expecting the woman to cook.

A marriage is a 50/50, give and take. If someone starts with "don't"s with something as basic as cooking the meals, that ain't going to work because they on games or at least very immature.

Postby SR » December 30th, 2010, 6:59 am

we live in a society with a generation now who has grown up wanting the lifestyle of what they view on mtv

most now only want to be the "socialite" to be seen everywhere and to command the centre of attention
to live that life they need to be out everynite and sleep all day
there is no time in the schedule to leanr domestic skills nor is there any need as mummy and daddy handling that
also the expectancy is when out is the man....or a man has to pay for your drinks and meals
very rare u find one who does have a good education and proper job
most have had good educational opportunities but spent more time on thier back instead of in class during those years

in the end you can find most of them coasting the latest handbag and sunglasses perusing the malls trying on clothes and shoes
but not buying anything

they have no interest in learnign domestic duties because they already have in thier mind that they are gonna get married to man who will provide for them to continue living this lifestyle and have a maid/domestic worker to handle all the home issues

hell even get a sitter to look after children if they do have any as now most dont want any as it will interfere with thier social life

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 30th, 2010, 7:40 am

Mark! wrote:

This has nothing to do with being shallow or taking crap. Its that most guys would assume certain roles in the household and a woman would have hers as well. Would u marry a man who afraid to touch the trash, or hold a paint brush or use a lawn mower. (Not saying women cant do any of those things)

Amen.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » December 30th, 2010, 7:49 am

Postby SUPAstarr » December 30th, 2010, 7:51 am

blah blah blah.........

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2010, 7:54 am

People learn from Santana, Buss slap on she if she dont want to cook and then put down some wuk on she

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 30th, 2010, 7:59 am

If today you tell your man that you are not cooking for him anymore, do you think he would be OK with that? Do you think he will want to be your man forever considering this change?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » December 30th, 2010, 8:13 am

zoom rader wrote:People learn from Santana, Buss slap on she if she dont want to cook and then put down some wuk on she

1slap...i is santana b!tch..

Postby gt4tified » December 30th, 2010, 9:18 am

AllTrac wrote:plain and simple....No.
I wont even marry a woman with a shitty job and i dont buy into the whole house wife thing.
Dont even know why you would ask that question, it should be a requirement of marriage, and if she refuses to after marriage, she would just get a hard horn, ofcourse if she finds out, woman might want to say well they can do the same, but the thing is men think different, it wont bother us cause first and foremost we done hit it and shes now another man problem, wait till he get hungry :lol:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » December 30th, 2010, 9:22 am

LOL
0X
pBKDu.JPG