Accident on southbound before nagar

Re: Accident on southbound before nagar

Postby Kenjo » December 26th, 2010, 6:30 pm

steups a little after 3pm today a woman in a gold almera end up in the median while heading north near to Munroe road.if she had come across about 2metres again she would have gone into some1 heading south.the car seemed to have turned over because it was covered in mud & dented all over.the trunk was opened & everything from the impact.this is on a clear highway great sunny weather.where people really get their driving skills from.she could have easily killed some1

urabus

Postby urabus » December 26th, 2010, 6:50 pm

Dmentalcase29 wrote:
sti7 wrote:*images removed by family's request*

Thank you very much

pics should have been left to shaken up the few who likes speeding!

rip in peace to those who lost their lives over the past few days on our nation's roads

as i said before...you never really know how dangerous speeding can be until u witness the terrible conditions of accident victims!

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 26th, 2010, 8:13 pm

audioangel wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
pioneer wrote:lawlessness...we like it

all these "carshow" men in here expressing their "feelings"...yet them does be de same one's driving like IDIOTS on the roads :roll:

x2 all them drag racers too, setta cants.

^^^^this is very sensitive of u guys. thanks! :?

No need to thank us, thank men like zahir ghany and such.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » December 26th, 2010, 8:44 pm

ppl... jus lost their lives.... families just lost innocent ones...... and all yuh studying to point fingers and throw blame ????????

yuh dont have to be a car show man, drag racer, tuner to drive like an ass hole..........

you don't even have to be under the influence of alcohol to get in or cause an accident..........

yuh car dont even have to be modified / fast / manual / turbo to get in an accident.....

in the real world - ACCIDENTS DO HAPPEN...

and stop talkn up in all yuh ass, as if everyone here are "perfect drivers"........... :?

and the least u ppl cud do in this ched... is show a little respect fo those in mourning....

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » December 27th, 2010, 5:49 am

urabus wrote:
Dmentalcase29 wrote:
sti7 wrote:*images removed by family's request*

Thank you very much

pics should have been left to shaken up the few who likes speeding!

rip in peace to those who lost their lives over the past few days on our nation's roads

as i said before...you never really know how dangerous speeding can be until u witness the terrible conditions of accident victims!

anyone save the pix?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 27th, 2010, 6:03 am

heard about another accident on the news jus now.. fatal once more

Postby Stephon. » December 27th, 2010, 7:01 am

Saw an accident on Curepe highway yesterday ......

d pimp

Postby d pimp » December 27th, 2010, 8:02 am

pioneer wrote:Wonder if she sellin he gifts?

yo pioneer uh know if was ur family die an someone put ah comment like dat u would get on like ah kant!!!!! have ah lil common sense an respect 4ppl nah! :fist: :fist: :fist:

u talk sheit dey hoss- is ah time 4mourning an u sayin assness like dat??? god forbid u die- if dey put it on tuner would u like it if i come askin 4ur belongings?

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » December 27th, 2010, 8:17 am

pioneer wrote:Wonder if she sellin he gifts?

quoted for stupidity

rossi

Postby rossi » December 27th, 2010, 8:56 am

Although the pics were removed for obvious reasons, there should be a class devoted in the defensive driving course showing pics similar to that (with the family's consent).
Some drivers actually NEED to see gruesome, gut wrenching, disgusting pics to shock them into changing their driving habits. I say habits because it can be changed.

As for the few who have a problem with pioneer's dotish comment about the g/f of the deceased putting up his gifts for sale, please ignore him because sadly he never got love and attention as a child ( or even now, as a perceived adult).

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 27th, 2010, 9:25 am

mr. mindz wrote:ppl... jus lost their lives.... families just lost innocent ones...... and all yuh studying to point fingers and throw blame ????????

yuh dont have to be a car show man, drag racer, tuner to drive like an ass hole..........

you don't even have to be under the influence of alcohol to get in or cause an accident..........

yuh car dont even have to be modified / fast / manual / turbo to get in an accident.....

in the real world - ACCIDENTS DO HAPPEN...

and stop talkn up in all yuh ass, as if everyone here are "perfect drivers"........... :?

and the least u ppl cud do in this ched... is show a little respect fo those in mourning....

See if allyuh could follow my logic here and tell me if I am being unreasonable...

If you have a sharp knife and you know if you run your finger along the sharp edge chances are you will get cut,if you do indeed run your finger along the edge and get cut is it an accident?

If you have a loaded gun and you know if you point that gun at someone and pull the trigger chances are you could kill them,if you do indeed point the gun at someone and kill them is it an accident?

If you have a vehicle and you know if you drive above a certain speed chances are you can kill someone or yourself,if you do indeed drive your vehicle above a certain speed and hit someone is it an accident?or (attempted) murder?

Whoever was speeding in this accident and died I say good riddance.....once less person to murder me on the roads with their car as their weapon of choice.

Postby Chimera » December 27th, 2010, 9:29 am

rossi wrote:Although the pics were removed for obvious reasons, there should be a class devoted in the defensive driving course showing pics similar to that (with the family's consent).
Some drivers actually NEED to see gruesome, gut wrenching, disgusting pics to shock them into changing their driving habits. I say habits because it can be changed.

).

I know they show the pictures of mangled cars in defensive driving courses, i can't remember them showing bodies though.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 27th, 2010, 9:35 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
rossi wrote:Although the pics were removed for obvious reasons, there should be a class devoted in the defensive driving course showing pics similar to that (with the family's consent).

).

I know they show the pictures of mangled cars in defensive driving courses, i can't remember them showing bodies though.

if I can remember correctly the one I took in ny had bodies...

Postby ronsin1 » December 27th, 2010, 9:45 am

^^ when I took the course with Training and Logistics it had images of dead bodies.

rossi

Postby rossi » December 27th, 2010, 10:44 am

ABA Trading LTD, Soundwave and ronsin1, I'm sure it had some effect on you all.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 27th, 2010, 10:51 am

Did the Admin ever see any of pioneers responses......??

crysys

Postby crysys » December 27th, 2010, 11:01 am

PIONNER

wdmc why d fokk yuh hadda be like dah eh .......at least have sum respect for the dead nah boi yuh like ah pest eh anyway yuh see sumone showing their respects to the man an his family u hadda come wid yuh hadda come wid yuh stupid comments boi go up d fokkin road if yuh doh have nun good to say keep yuh cyat quiet

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 27th, 2010, 11:17 am

crysys wrote:PIONNER

wdmc why d fokk yuh hadda be like dah eh .......at least have sum respect for the dead nah boi yuh like ah pest eh anyway yuh see sumone showing their respects to the man an his family u hadda come wid yuh hadda come wid yuh stupid comments boi go up d fokkin road if yuh doh have nun good to say keep yuh cyat quiet

Talk dun!!

Postby eliteauto » December 27th, 2010, 11:23 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Jac ... lives.html

wasn't this to be implemented in 2010?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 27th, 2010, 11:27 am

eliteauto wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Jack__Road_cable_barriers_save_lives.html

wasn't this to be implemented in 2010?

Along with the moving of Licensing to a new location with the new computerised system in effect and also the completion of the CRH extension :|

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » December 27th, 2010, 11:30 am

huge funeral

Postby Chimera » December 27th, 2010, 11:41 am

rossi wrote:ABA Trading LTD, Soundwave and ronsin1, I'm sure it had some effect on you all.

i dunno na, most of the pics i saw looked liked old cars, or "unsafe" cars imho, i may be wrong but i always find that most accidents are because of alcohol OR people driving old cars as if they is ferraris

one of my best friends die in a car crash a few years ago, and i've seen so much accidents since then, my brother was also in one that had his car crumpled up like a piece of paper.

thing is...if i driving a b15....is left lane all the way and i eh crossing 80-85 km/h
old car...drive slow..stay out of people way

R.I.P to everyone, as apparently everyone who died was innocent, and is some muffler bearing clip vinnie and drive off

but I have one question, I asking because I really don't know.

if u driving slow...and a man clip you....(and he able to drive off) ent u shud be able to stop or slow down, and not cross the median and take out other people?
as opposed to speeding down the highway, where a lil swipe gonna send u careening across the median

I not saying i does drive slow, in fact im pretty much an muffler bearing on the road, when i have the other car, constant speed is 160, 180+ if its after 3 in the morning and I going home
and the road nice and empty, but i staying in middle or left lane as much as possible, i learn that in the DDC, so you have time to react if you see a man coming across the median

Postby Kenjo » December 27th, 2010, 11:59 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
rossi wrote:ABA Trading LTD, Soundwave and ronsin1, I'm sure it had some effect on you all.

i dunno na, most of the pics i saw looked liked old cars, or "unsafe" cars imho, i may be wrong but i always find that most accidents are because of alcohol OR people driving old cars as if they is ferraris

one of my best friends die in a car crash a few years ago, and i've seen so much accidents since then, my brother was also in one that had his car crumpled up like a piece of paper.

thing is...if i driving a b15....is left lane all the way and i eh crossing 80-85 km/h
old car...drive slow..stay out of people way

R.I.P to everyone, as apparently everyone who died was innocent, and is some muffler bearing clip vinnie and drive off

but I have one question, I asking because I really don't know.

if u driving slow...and a man clip you....(and he able to drive off) ent u shud be able to stop or slow down, and not cross the median and take out other people?
as opposed to speeding down the highway, where a lil swipe gonna send u careening across the median

I not saying i does drive slow, in fact im pretty much an muffler bearing on the road, when i have the other car, constant speed is 160, 180+ if its after 3 in the morning and I going home
and the road nice and empty, but i staying in middle or left lane as much as possible, i learn that in the DDC, so you have time to react if you see a man coming across the median

ABA even in my defensive driving course i remember they taught the concept of scanning where by you use all your mirrors to constantly survey the cars around you,including the ones coming from behind.many a time this has help me to take evasive action when i saw some backside coming speeding down the highway or driving erratically

Postby Trini Hookah » December 27th, 2010, 1:03 pm

Just passed the turnoff @ Aranguez, a P12 Primera was involved in a head on collision with a car on the southbound entrance to the highway. High Police presence & Ambulance on site.

Postby Kenjo » December 27th, 2010, 1:06 pm

i think its time to just tell people drink and drive or just bounce down anything in their way....dog cyat granny and all getting lick down.don't forget to see how far across the median you could reach.then they might stop

Postby toyolink » December 27th, 2010, 1:28 pm

I took my family out yesterday to visit with my parents and the drive from Couva to La florissance was a real crazy experience.Quite a few drivers seem unable to open their eyes fully and many others in vehicles in questionable states of repair, were doing manoveurs on wheels spread eagle and looking ready to break.Clearly,serious accidents resulting in lost of life,personal injuries and property damage is the order of the day.Mine are just observations and statements of fact.The behaviours which i witnessed really reminded me of what happens initially when i liberate my dogs from their kennels to free-up.The difference is my dogs tend to revert to controlled behaviour pretty quickly.

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » December 27th, 2010, 2:02 pm

Kenjo wrote:i think its time to just tell people drink and drive or just bounce down anything in their way....dog cyat granny and all getting lick down.don't forget to see how far across the median you could reach.then they might stop

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 27th, 2010, 2:19 pm

toyolink wrote:I took my family out yesterday to visit with my parents and the drive from Couva to La florissance was a real crazy experience.Quite a few drivers seem unable to open their eyes fully and many others in vehicles in questionable states of repair, were doing manoveurs on wheels spread eagle and looking ready to break.Clearly,serious accidents resulting in lost of life,personal injuries and property damage is the order of the day.Mine are just observations and statements of fact.The behaviours which i witnessed really reminded me of what happens initially when i liberate my dogs from their kennels to free-up.The difference is my dogs tend to revert to controlled behaviour pretty quickly.

How much Highway Patrol/Police cars you see?

Postby Kenjo » December 27th, 2010, 2:50 pm

rishi_j wrote:
Kenjo wrote:i think its time to just tell people drink and drive or just bounce down anything in their way....dog cyat granny and all getting lick down.don't forget to see how far across the median you could reach.then they might stop

ohh gyahdoh!!! i got to get me some stickers like that!

Postby M_2NR » December 27th, 2010, 3:15 pm

typical accident thread...