A172 wrote:Image

0X

fall back 0X

pffft....step y0 game up, son 0X

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby ismithx » December 12th, 2010, 7:57 pm

Freaking.... G..... Shock.... adds extra manliness to you like nothing else will...

Postby Trini Hookah » December 12th, 2010, 8:51 pm

ismithx wrote:Freaking.... G..... Shock.... adds extra manliness to you like nothing else will...

If you rely on a watch to add manliness, something's terribly wrong.

Postby RBphoto » December 13th, 2010, 9:30 am

I ain't no watch snob, but my personal watch is a Citizen Eco-Drive, Cronograph, prepetual callender. Titanium is so much more lighter than stainless steel. I have an elcheapo casio digital for knocking about and for offshore work (metal bracelets are not allowed most plants)

I personally like the Tissot watches, which are racing inspired. Some of the display cases are out of this world, resembling a racing helmit. That or a Tag might be my next watch.

Postby gastly369 » December 13th, 2010, 4:37 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
44 jewels Automatic movement
Limited edition of 250 watches!
18k white gold case with, power reserve displayat the 3 o'clock, small seconds hand at 9 o?clock and skeletonize tourbillon at the 12 o'clock
Breguet spring, rotor with 18 ct. Yellow gold medallion, convex sapphire glass, sapphire glass back; 7 day power reserve
Water-resistant to 99 feet (30 M)

18K white gold case, Transparent sapphire caseback, Brown alligator leather strap, Deployant buckle, Grey dial, Arabic numerals, Small seconds dial at the 9 o'clock position, 7 day power reserve display at the 4 and 5 o'clock, Tourbillon display at the 12 o'clock, Scratch resistant anti-reflective sapphire crystal, IWC Pellaton automatic movement, Water resistant to 30 meters/ 100 feet. Limited Edition of 250 pieces.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 13th, 2010, 4:41 pm

^google Patek phillippe or Harry Winston watches.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 13th, 2010, 4:41 pm

Check this one, on sale for US $ 146,000.00 :shock:

http://www.jomashop.com/a-lange-sohne-w ... 0-425.html

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » December 13th, 2010, 4:43 pm

I like the Seiko Spring drive Chronograph

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 13th, 2010, 4:43 pm

or this Audemars Piguet, on sale for US $214,640.00
http://www.jomashop.com/audemars-piguet ... 8cr01.html

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 13th, 2010, 4:47 pm

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 13th, 2010, 5:33 pm

Honestly I went with the Casio MTG 910 DA and had no issues... nice watch.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 13th, 2010, 5:36 pm

nice watch ... the price... :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

tarzan

Postby tarzan » December 13th, 2010, 6:05 pm

too much rado,movado,rolex and omega knock-offs on the market these days....bell and ross and uboat stand out alot

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 13th, 2010, 7:09 pm

MISHI wrote:Honestly I went with the Casio MTG 910 DA and had no issues... nice watch.

do you receive updates with it locally?
i was considering buying a g-shock atomic mudman, but if i cant get the auto updates it makes no sense buying it........

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 13th, 2010, 8:15 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
MISHI wrote:Honestly I went with the Casio MTG 910 DA and had no issues... nice watch.

i was considering buying a g-shock atomic mudman, but if i cant get the auto updates it makes no sense buying it........

To be honest, it's one of the three things i don't like about the watch... I wouldn't really call em issues cause it's not that big a deal.

The update system works at night at around midnight to 4AM when the signal's strongest, but even then I don't always get the update...

Other thing is because it is a US Atomic, you can only get the US selected cities which auto update... any other selection will shut ooff the updating system process. Now you can use it provided no mountains/ buildings blocking you and you have it near a window at night, but then your world times would be off dependent on the city you choose and i think that was poor of Casio IMHO.

Only other minor gripe I have is that like most casios it has a resin case... I bought it primarily cause I wanted a full metal watch... resin parts dry rot with me over time (though my last watch lasted something like 7 years without falling apart but still). Despite this it's a strong watch and it's had some knocks and bumps from me when working on the cars or handywork around the house... and still looks good enough to wear with a suit.

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » December 14th, 2010, 12:38 pm

Always like the Tag Heuer Monaco

Postby Chimera » December 14th, 2010, 1:09 pm

tarzan wrote:too much rado,movado,rolex and omega knock-offs on the market these days....bell and ross and uboat stand out alot

*must remember to bring uboat replicas*

Chemical

Postby Chemical » December 14th, 2010, 1:36 pm

^^Just bought this today, will post pics when I get back to TNT

Postby SUPAstarr » December 14th, 2010, 1:36 pm

on my wrist now.... (love eet too bad)

what i really want

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 14th, 2010, 3:31 pm

MISHI wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

To be honest, it's one of the three things i don't like about the watch... I wouldn't really call em issues cause it's not that big a deal.

The update system works at night at around midnight to 4AM when the signal's strongest, but even then I don't always get the update...

Other thing is because it is a US Atomic, you can only get the US selected cities which auto update... any other selection will shut ooff the updating system process. Now you can use it provided no mountains/ buildings blocking you and you have it near a window at night, but then your world times would be off dependent on the city you choose and i think that was poor of Casio IMHO.

Only other minor gripe I have is that like most casios it has a resin case... I bought it primarily cause I wanted a full metal watch... resin parts dry rot with me over time (though my last watch lasted something like 7 years without falling apart but still). Despite this it's a strong watch and it's had some knocks and bumps from me when working on the cars or handywork around the house... and still looks good enough to wear with a suit.

thanks for the details....

just to point out though, the updating system only functions at night with the US based station, i guess if it updates even once per week or fortnight thats good enough....also the one i was thinking about getting is able to receive signals from all 6 stations globally.........since i travel a lot, that should be handy.
and lastly, i paid about $16US, for a resin band, resin inner, and resin outer bezels for my current watch...........although it took about 3 months to get here, it now gives me about 3 or 4 years of reliable usage........
you can get parts from http://www.pacparts.com or http://www.americanperfit.com/parts/parts.htm they are both casio spare parts dealers.....
i also like the fact that its solar......besides the fact that i wont have to buy batteries, most watches loose some water tightness when being serviced.......

this is the one i wanted.....i'm not really a fan of digital watches, but its one of very few i know will withstand the abuse that i'll put it through while at work........

Jon Gill

Postby Jon Gill » December 15th, 2010, 1:52 pm

One of my favorites.

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 15th, 2010, 1:58 pm

if you got the money rock a breitling if your poor rock a fosssil :)

Chemical

Postby Chemical » December 16th, 2010, 5:19 pm

^^Came in last night.

Cost of my xmas gift $113.00 US

My favorite snack while watching TV.

For my darling wife...

and finally for all the cooking thru the year....(Diamond earings)

Chemical 2010. :wink:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 16th, 2010, 7:22 pm

^^That's great an' all....but how do beef jerky and earrings (???) pertain to this thread?

Anyhoot - what I wear:

What I wish I had:
TAG carrera

or I'd even settle for a Citizen eco-drive (skyhawk)

Postby Chimera » December 17th, 2010, 1:32 pm

for the poor people :(

Chemical

Postby Chemical » December 19th, 2010, 2:47 pm

^^I thought it was an arangatan wearing that watch lol :lol:

Just kidding

Postby Chimera » December 19th, 2010, 3:51 pm

:( :(
me feelings, dey be hurt

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 19th, 2010, 4:19 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote::( :(
me feelings, dey be hurt

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 19th, 2010, 4:29 pm

Bday gift from the GF :)

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 20th, 2010, 2:08 pm

^^She shudda buy yuh a desk too one time :?

J/K eh......looks good man. At least you got a watch....I'm still waiting on mine :( :(