Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

chris1388

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby chris1388 » December 14th, 2010, 9:00 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
chris1388 wrote:ah comin on bout 9 fellas...i rell not good at the game with them stuff turned off boy...

good way to learn is try to do all the licenses with all of them off , aim for bronze at least and by the time u complete S license ( which is the easiest) u should be prepared for the A spec , special events and online mode .... or go online and look for a free run or free roam room , entry and practice racing

tell me all what to turn off

Postby tr1ad » December 14th, 2010, 9:20 pm

all driving assists cept abs

coldfusion

Postby coldfusion » December 14th, 2010, 11:22 pm

nascar cars on grand valley was suicide

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 14th, 2010, 11:33 pm

coldfusion wrote:nascar cars on grand valley was suicide

try doing the "like the wind challenge" in Expert Series with Indiapolis Race Way course , that is pressure especially with a crappy car , i might have to build a corvette zr1 with Race Mod to run that race..............................

On the other hand , level 22 races easy like squeezy just like in Beginner series.
1st place gets u $83,000 :D

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread |

Postby wagon r » December 15th, 2010, 9:26 am

^ eh quite reach there yet....was workin on the TTRC calendar and now tryin to finish up some poster work for the drivers....

...but i on vacation for the rest of the month from friday....soooo........ :)

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 15th, 2010, 11:42 am

wagon r wrote:^ eh quite reach there yet....was workin on the TTRC calendar and now tryin to finish up some poster work for the drivers....

bess....................

The more people that we could get with headsets online the easier communication will be ..because that typing to chat thing does take too long also will be easier to talk during a race and cuss a man for bouncing you.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 15th, 2010, 11:56 am

Postby wagon r » December 15th, 2010, 12:22 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
wagon r wrote:^ eh quite reach there yet....was workin on the TTRC calendar and now tryin to finish up some poster work for the drivers....

bess....................

The more people that we could get with headsets online the easier communication will be ..because that typing to chat thing does take too long also will be easier to talk during a race and cuss a man for bouncing you.

...well the company now come and drop a blueteet handsfree device for all the com. drivers....

...but somehow their version of driving hands free and mine goin to differ... :mrgreen:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 15th, 2010, 4:13 pm

i have d room up so feel free to join and do some runs

to join got to community , press the coffee cup and then select the room and join

xauss

Postby xauss » December 15th, 2010, 4:30 pm

coldfusion wrote:nascar cars on grand valley was suicide

x2 :shock: i di fraid to accelerate yes...dem ting scary yo :shock:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 15th, 2010, 5:21 pm

does do donuts nice tho!

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 15th, 2010, 6:46 pm

I still laughing at when the chick joined the room. 'SweetHoneyChick' lol.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 15th, 2010, 6:47 pm

xauss wrote:aye aye aye...meh wing does gimmeh dong force eh...doh geh tie up lolol

when we were racing the rx-7's and i was drifting..i kept seeing remembering those japanese drift vids...and hearing the announcer go "mazuduh arrrexxuh sevenda...cornah borakie...towbow pooshoo pooshoo.....dorifto!" lolololol

dude,wot u doz b smokin??? share nah!!! :(

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 15th, 2010, 6:53 pm

i was sweating 16 player go karts online jus now !!... dam dat crap hard to come 1st in

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 15th, 2010, 6:58 pm

I didn't take these photos.. but damn check that detail:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 15th, 2010, 8:18 pm

Rensh wrote:I didn't take these photos.. but damn check that detail:

sweet !!

--------------------------
Fresh OFF D Press :

Polyphony Digital to Gift Cars in GT5 on Christmas Eve

Gran Turismo 5 Other Polyphony Digital December 15th, 2010 by Jordan

First picked up by our own Amar212, SCEJ (Sony Japan) has announced that three free cars for Gran Turismo 5 will be available to download from the PlayStation Store on December 24th. The free cars will be “Chrome Line” editions of the Lamborghini Murcielago LP 640, Jaguar XJ13, and a BMW M3 Coupe. Keep in mind this news report has – so far – only come out of Japan (though Japanese gaming site AndriaSang rather confidently states that “Anyone with GT5 will be able to make the download for free.”)

Gran Turismo 5 Standard Cars to be Upgraded to Premium
Gran Turismo 5 December 15th, 2010 by Jordan

In the latest issue of Japanese gaming magazine Famitsu (via AndriaSang), Kazunori Yamauchi has revealed that [at least some of] GT5’s “standard” cars will be upgraded to “premium” models in future updates to the game. This is good news for many fans who may have initially been disappointed their favorite car didn’t get the “premium” treatment (with a more detailed 3D model and interior view), though we still don’t know, of course, which or how many models will actually be upgraded:

Gran Turismo 5 has a mix of gloriously detailed “premium” cars and less detailed “standard cars.” In an interview with Famitsu this week, Polyphony prez Kazunori Yamauchi reveals that there are plans in place to upgrade the standard cars to premium status.

The interview also sheds some light on the upcoming late December update, it seems. I’ll hopefully be getting a look at the interview for myself shortly and will report back if there’s anything else.

Nevertheless, it’s good to get another peek at what’s in store, and we’re looking forward to more news on the next December update. Thanks to a “random person” for the tip!

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 15th, 2010, 10:30 pm

Rensh wrote:I still laughing at when the chick joined the room. 'SweetHoneyChick' lol.

LOL! the gyal was like "not me an dis shid" an pelt :lol:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 16th, 2010, 9:56 am

Tsuchiya wrote:friggin hardest event i've encountered so far is the volkswagen bus special event.

Heard so many people complaining about this one... Once I got accustomed to the track I finished in first with a 10 second lead... wasn't that hard :?

But the top gear run with the Lotus is BALLS though.
Why the HELL would I run an Elise on Comfort - HARD tires??? Can't keep that damn car in a straight line.

Golded all the NASCAR special events so far...

That Sebastien Loeb thing is gay.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 16th, 2010, 12:05 pm

DJ Q wrote:
Tsuchiya wrote:friggin hardest event i've encountered so far is the volkswagen bus special event.

Heard so many people complaining about this one... Once I got accustomed to the track I finished in first with a 10 second lead... wasn't that hard :?

But the top gear run with the Lotus is BALLS though.
Why the HELL would I run an Elise on Comfort - HARD tires??? Can't keep that damn car in a straight line.

Golded all the NASCAR special events so far...

That Sebastien Loeb thing is gay.

i realized the easiest way to gold the top gears are to use the stock driving assists settings for each that makes life much easier , same goes for some rallys

Infamous

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Free Cars Dec 24th

Postby Infamous » December 16th, 2010, 4:57 pm

On a lighter note...

New Breed

Postby New Breed » December 16th, 2010, 5:15 pm

how u get a good driver so with one race? ^^^^

Infamous

Postby Infamous » December 16th, 2010, 6:11 pm

New Breed wrote:how u get a good driver so with one race? ^^^^

Not mine but take in the name of the driver. Only that man could achieve something like that.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 16th, 2010, 6:20 pm

Infamous wrote:
New Breed wrote:how u get a good driver so with one race? ^^^^

Not mine but take in the name of the driver. Only that man could achieve something like that.

My driver name is O.Drake :|

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » December 16th, 2010, 6:28 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:finally got a few free hours and got all gold in the Supercar license. Loved some of the tests, esp monza. the 458 italia AI took the inside and jus blast past the others.

i'm struggling in the rally special events tho, seems the best way to drive these cars is too over-speed the entry by a hair and let the car slide the corner without touching the gas, least that's what i've gathered from the demo. i've tried it but the car loses time by going sideways. don't kno how the demo driver keeps his/her car so stable

Dam...that's impressive man...u and WagonR not easy when it comes to GT oui. I only move on to another license test once I've gotten all gold prior...last I was working on is iB-3 (slalom with FT-86....I'm .030 off gold and can't repeat it :lol: )

Have u tried the GT-R nurgburing time trial (sport hard tires w/ '07 GT-R) yet? Managed to pull it off last night after 4 hours but I figure you guys will mash that out quick. Managed a 7:28.8** with a couple run offs....a 7:24.*** or there about is definitely possible if you nail everything without mistakes while maintaining a banzai style. Man I was so pround I saved the replay...I never bother with them things..u know.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 16th, 2010, 7:38 pm

R. Mutt wrote:
Tsuchiya wrote:Have u tried the GT-R nurgburing time trial (sport hard tires w/ '07 GT-R) yet? Managed to pull it off last night after 4 hours but I figure you guys will mash that out quick. Managed a 7:28.8** with a couple run offs....a 7:24.*** or there about is definitely possible if you nail everything without mistakes while maintaining a banzai style. Man I was so pround I saved the replay...I never bother with them things..u know.

where or what site do i have visit to be eligible for this challenge ??

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » December 16th, 2010, 9:08 pm

That screen grab is from facebook...you can connect your psn ID to your facebook account. It's in xmb under Playstation Network --> Account Management --> Facebook. Anytime you get a trophy it will post the information to your facebook profile.

Postby tr1ad » December 16th, 2010, 9:50 pm

^^^ nah he hadda check for d cheat ah mean shortcut to get that

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » December 16th, 2010, 9:57 pm

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 16th, 2010, 10:05 pm

tr1ad wrote:^^^ nah he hadda check for d cheat ah mean shortcut to get that

:| i still waiting to race yuh , 2moro if u could make it

Postby Morpheus » December 17th, 2010, 3:16 am

Wow R. Mutt I decided the check your sig just so just so...

IMPRESSIVE. Keep it up and all the best man.