Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 13th, 2010, 7:47 pm

^ yes I know

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 13th, 2010, 8:39 pm

Like you all having some good fun...

But if I may be so honest... i find watching that F1 run it's quite unrealistic... full throttle through those curves going off the rumble strips and even seeing the car take a corner perfectly at speed while the car obviously has understeer...

something about that killing it for me.

Postby honda hoe » December 13th, 2010, 8:52 pm

300 hamster power teggy

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 13th, 2010, 8:56 pm

Anybody want a free DC5? I give one to hondahoe for the christmas and the man send it back. :| :lol:

Postby honda hoe » December 13th, 2010, 8:58 pm

send me a 2010 sti sedan nah :|

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 13th, 2010, 9:12 pm

i now join rensh game..where allur ???

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 13th, 2010, 9:26 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ car cornering at 420Km/h :|

It was written that no human could withstand the G's of this car.
So effectively... no one can really drive that car like that in real life.

Postby M_2NR » December 13th, 2010, 9:37 pm

honda hoe wrote:Image

300 hamster power teggy

how that looking like....*ran over by an orchestra*

Postby tr1ad » December 13th, 2010, 10:03 pm

i keep getting kick out,,,,

early nite for me

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 13th, 2010, 10:11 pm

i was only seein rensh....idk who else was playing...i need to get accustom to the setting you guys have it on...i just use what the game had preset....what do u turn off and stuff?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 13th, 2010, 10:50 pm

chris1388 wrote:i was only seein rensh....idk who else was playing...i need to get accustom to the setting you guys have it on...i just use what the game had preset....what do u turn off and stuff?

regular way to learn , turn everything off

Infamous

Postby Infamous » December 14th, 2010, 12:46 am

An even faster time.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 14th, 2010, 12:56 am

That reminds me of those old PC cheats on NFS2 that made your car do anything...

Sorry, but the last good driving game I played was NFSMW and for a sim game Sega GT2002.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 14th, 2010, 1:46 am

now this is how i love it

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 14th, 2010, 8:06 am

honda hoe wrote:Image

300 hamster power teggy

woi woi yuh finally get it bai... lookin gd... i gonna tune mine too ;)

now i hadda go paint it bac red :/

xauss

Postby xauss » December 14th, 2010, 10:16 am

OK so lass nite mehself and chris1388 spend a looonnnggg time tryin to get a lobby up and start some races...kept gettin "host network refused connection" or something so. Along comes Rensh...sets up his lobby...we connect to it no problems...but I cud speak to Rensh, race, text chat and everything...but chris was only hearing Rensh and not me, but I cud see him logged in and see his messages on the chat...was very weird. Anyways...once the racing got underway it was some good fun...Rensh seems to be the trini james bond...handling the Aston Martin like a pro...while I kept locking up the brakes and overshooting corners lol. The race between the box lancer and the FTO was a real epic one tho. Hopefully we cud get more guys to join the lobby tonight and hopefully have everyone able to communicate and join the races etc.

BTW for anyone who's trying to figure out the online lobby system...

The Open Lobby is to create and join PUBLIC games. Its PAINFUL to find a game if it doesn't initially come up on the listing, cuz each game has a long-ass game ID, and you have to click the little globe next to the Connect button, enter said ID and then you will be able to connect to the desired session. The way to create the PRIVATE lobbies (ones only your friends can join) seems to be in the COMMUNITY section of the MAIN MENU...when you go there, to create your own lobby, you must click on your own avatar and choose the little coffee cup icon that appears to the bottom. Once your lobby is set up, friends can join it by clicking on your icon from their COMMUNITY listing, scrolling down to the coffee cup and clicking the little orange symbol that will now appear next to the coffee cup (it looks like a little circular player symbol). Once you click on that icon, you'll be able to join your friend's lobby (hopefully). The hardest part of the online experience so far is actually getting to the lobby...once you're in, at least for me so far...you don't get booted out and the experience is pretty great from there on. We'll set up a lobby again tonight and see if some more tuners cud join it.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 14th, 2010, 10:48 am

urgh i miss out las nite boi.....

ive never encountered any probs with the online :?

xauss

Postby xauss » December 14th, 2010, 10:52 am

no well normally i never had problems either...is just lass night was a b!tch

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 14th, 2010, 11:07 am

oh scn....

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 14th, 2010, 11:49 am

xauss wrote:OK so lass nite mehself and chris1388 spend a looonnnggg time tryin to get a lobby up and start some races...kept gettin "host network refused connection" or something so. Along comes Rensh...sets up his lobby...we connect to it no problems...but I cud speak to Rensh, race, text chat and everything...but chris was only hearing Rensh and not me, but I cud see him logged in and see his messages on the chat...was very weird.

Anyways...once the racing got underway it was some good fun...Rensh seems to be the trini james bond...handling the Aston Martin like a pro...while I kept locking up the brakes and overshooting corners lol. The race between the box lancer and the FTO was a real epic one tho. Hopefully we cud get more guys to join the lobby tonight and hopefully have everyone able to communicate and join the races etc.

Haha nah boy, I just get lucky with that car.. it just agree with me for a rwd yes. Hadda save and buy it in gt-life now. :oops:

Ole Box Lancer vs a rice out FTO lol.. that was kix yes. :lol:

xauss

Postby xauss » December 14th, 2010, 12:14 pm

aye aye aye...meh wing does gimmeh dong force eh...doh geh tie up lolol

when we were racing the rx-7's and i was drifting..i kept seeing remembering those japanese drift vids...and hearing the announcer go "mazuduh arrrexxuh sevenda...cornah borakie...towbow pooshoo pooshoo.....dorifto!" lolololol

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 14th, 2010, 2:52 pm

honda hoe, DC5 showdown?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 14th, 2010, 5:04 pm

anyone online now wanna race?

coldfusion

Postby coldfusion » December 14th, 2010, 6:06 pm

i was just on me an trini ninja ill come on in a while

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 14th, 2010, 6:20 pm

i am trini-ninja

before i raced u i did a couple of online runs to get the feel and it was great , no lag , no problems

i did :

-Honda Drag Racing Tunnel - rel people was drag racing , i use my type r and get cut azz the only problem is if u dont drive on d shoulder on d way back to the starting point u will get hit head on

-Free Roam Drift with a couple of americans

-Very Competitive Go kart racing with people from france and spain

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 14th, 2010, 6:24 pm

chris1388 wrote:-------------------------------------------------
List as of 14/12/2010

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad

GORDON135-speedemonz

D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR

wagon__R - wagon r

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

IgNotic4806 - Chris1388

hondahoe_ -hondahoe

Chindian007- dragsta34

----------------------------------------------

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 14th, 2010, 8:33 pm

ah comin on bout 9 fellas...i rell not good at the game with them stuff turned off boy...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 14th, 2010, 8:42 pm

chris1388 wrote:ah comin on bout 9 fellas...i rell not good at the game with them stuff turned off boy...

good way to learn is try to do all the licenses with all of them off , aim for bronze at least and by the time u complete S license ( which is the easiest) u should be prepared for the A spec , special events and online mode .... or go online and look for a free run or free roam room , entry and practice racing