why are all the state boards of east indian decent

rxforever

Postby rxforever » December 7th, 2010, 11:33 am

when the former regime was in power, the composition of all boards were evenly mixed, there was an even compostion. now i am an advent for change, but come on, the newly appointed members of all the boards are mostly east indian comprised. is it the pp government only reconises east indians as being the only ones capable of running state board affairs..please discuss

eyephone

Re: why are all the state boards of east indian decent

Postby eyephone » December 7th, 2010, 11:35 am

ask selwyn cudjoe.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 7th, 2010, 11:39 am

rxforever wrote:when the former regime was in power, the composition of all boards were evenly mixed, there was an even compostion. now i am an advent for change, but come on, the newly appointed members of all the boards are mostly east indian comprised. is it the pp government only reconises east indians as being the only ones capable of running state board affairs..please discuss

dont be naive/silly it wasn't, most were past senators/ministers/PNM faithful
why ya eh ask why so many chairmanships were given to Claders?

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » December 7th, 2010, 11:45 am

rxforever wrote:when the former regime was in power, the composition of all boards were evenly mixed, there was an even compostion. now i am an advent for change, but come on, the newly appointed members of all the boards are mostly east indian comprised. is it the pp government only reconises east indians as being the only ones capable of running state board affairs..please discuss

IS INJUN TIME NOW

eyephone

Postby eyephone » December 7th, 2010, 11:52 am

Postby RASC » December 7th, 2010, 11:54 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:

dont be naive/silly it wasn't, most were past senators/ministers/PNM faithful

The upper echelons of the PNM is highly mixed. :?
In fact I would say both parties are quite mixed up top...
(I'm referring to bank-rollers, investors, senators, ministers)

So that is not a good answer IMHO

Postby zoom rader » December 7th, 2010, 12:10 pm

What utter bulls*it is this.
The PP appoints people that have the skills and education levels that are need to run these board. The cult of the PNM only gave these jobs to friends and familys of the cult.
Just think lenny saith wife, the one that stole from a store in Maimi was appointed on a PNM cult board.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 7th, 2010, 1:10 pm

really??

Postby Redman » December 7th, 2010, 1:20 pm

http://www.central-bank.org.tt/the_bank ... p?pid=1017

Yep Almost as balanced as the OP

Later

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » December 7th, 2010, 1:30 pm

Redman wrote:

http://www.central-bank.org.tt/the_bank ... p?pid=1017

Yep Almost as balanced as the OP

Later

:pwned: epicly

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » December 7th, 2010, 1:33 pm

WE TIME NOW !!!!!!!DUHHHH

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » December 7th, 2010, 1:33 pm

This can't end well....

IBTL...

Postby toyolink » December 7th, 2010, 2:22 pm

If a political party is predominantely of a particular ethic people it is reasonable to expect that the populatioh of members who will be appointed to key offices would reflect this reality.If however whilst governing the party in power demonstates a desire and a predisposition to persecute others as well as to foster division along ethic,religious and cultural lines their would be solid justification for public mass action.
Unfortunately,the political expressions of many individuals in our society frequently prove embedded mind sets that are indicative of the immaturity of our society as far as it relates to accepting what is logical and natural.
I am satisfied that an afro-trinidadian gov't will have (and had) a predomination of afro-trinidadians in key offices.This is just how it is and the failure of the previous gov't to be returned to office in the main was due to its inability to return the popular vote due to lack of performance.If this present administration fails to perform they will face the same fate.
If you have to pick a team is it not natural you would pick does you know best and feel confident you can see executing your game plan--or are you going to pick individuals which would make your team look good to all.

Postby TRAE » December 7th, 2010, 2:26 pm

Ent Everyone there is trini? i dont get your argument

rxforever

Postby rxforever » December 7th, 2010, 2:35 pm

i agree with toyolink and yes "trae" everyone is trini...and as a trini we should work together. there should be a diversity among the boards. it is sad to see the compositions. only because the government is formed from a coailition that we see few non east indians on the some boards. i never agreed with manning and his choice to having one man control more than one stateboard, neither his stalwarts having a hand in everything....and the family thing was just outreagous. i say let us rule together, for the greater tnt and we shall all prosper....but in the end, i fear that is not so...so the division will continue.....an yes....i guess...is we time now...as put by a fellow tuner...

Postby 16 cycles » December 7th, 2010, 2:38 pm

lol...

Postby DFC » December 7th, 2010, 2:40 pm

When you submit your resume for a job, your passport photo should have a yellow background.

WTN should be at the header of the cover letter, and Boldly include, "active member of the People's Partnership Youth Group" in your extra-curricular activities.

And you are sure to get the job...

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » December 7th, 2010, 3:00 pm

well because that is how it is supposed to be.

Postby Greypatch » December 7th, 2010, 3:06 pm

apperantly is dem time now meng...

rxforever

Postby rxforever » December 7th, 2010, 3:06 pm

no, it not suppose to be so...this is trini...we a diverse people....politicians seperate us by their words...we heed their foolish words....and hence we are a seperated race

thetriniman

Postby thetriniman » December 7th, 2010, 3:27 pm

refer to this article for one of the state boards ...
http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,132058.html

rxforever.. then based on your comment ..real east indians changing their names

newto4x4

Postby newto4x4 » December 7th, 2010, 3:42 pm

rxforever wrote:no, it not suppose to be so...this is trini...we a diverse people....politicians seperate us by their words...we heed their foolish words....and hence we are a seperated race

OK, but what were your comments when Manning was in power and all those cases that he/PNM lost to discrimination? and the boards composition then?
Name one that was evenly mixed.

Aribabs

Postby Aribabs » December 7th, 2010, 6:03 pm

Is we time now and like they said we will rise....me not an injun by the way!

Postby Cjruckus » December 7th, 2010, 6:16 pm

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Postby K74T » December 7th, 2010, 6:21 pm

Its Boodlal time now

Boodlal hadda be big inna d dance

1tassa