Speaker repairs

Lreyes

Speaker repairs

Postby Lreyes » December 6th, 2010, 12:11 am

ah hav a atomic speaker to repair who is the best man for the job??

viking1705

Re: Speaker repairs

Postby viking1705 » December 6th, 2010, 1:17 pm

731-3949 speaker labs in san do..reynold is his name.

Postby 3stagevtec » December 6th, 2010, 3:57 pm

viking1705 wrote:731-3949 speaker labs in san do..reynold is his name.

I do all my repairs by him.. No complaints so far..

Postby sMASH » December 6th, 2010, 7:34 pm

if 3stage can't complain, then he hadda be good...

southside connections

Postby southside connections » December 7th, 2010, 12:36 am

recomended by southside also, reynold

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » December 7th, 2010, 7:49 pm

pioneer wrote:KP - 667-0412

:D :D

venomz

Postby venomz » December 28th, 2010, 2:15 pm

reynold is the man for the job!

MONGO

Postby MONGO » December 28th, 2010, 2:23 pm

^^^X2

unknown person

Postby unknown person » December 29th, 2010, 2:35 am

i would take it to KP
he's in the industry a very long while and puts back everything in a speaker BACK TO SPECS
he don't crossbreed speaker coils like the other guy.

You want ultimate power from your atomic son?
Take it to KP....hands down, he'll hook you up, the guys in the east are MEAN in it when it comes to speaker repair.
My two cents here, who don't like it, hard luck 8-)

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 29th, 2010, 1:06 pm

I like the work Reynold (Cracky) does. Price for job, his quality is excellent. I didnt even know my sub was repaired. How can one tell if their sub is 'back to specs'? By the way it sounded before and after? T/S parameters are not that easy to derive. Mine sounded EXACTLY the same.

Also one way the sub can come back close to original is to just to install an original kit. BOTH KP and Cracky (Reynold) are perfectly capable of doing this.

Oh and I HAVE seen 'crossbreeding' done by KP eh. Everyone has their reasons. KP is an excellent repair man, even more qualified than Reynold, but personally will not put down Reynold just cause I like another man work. I am very satisfied with the workmanship of Reynold. Only issues with Reynold is the timeliness factor.

My two cents here, who don't like it, hard luck

venomz

Postby venomz » December 29th, 2010, 2:59 pm

for real cracky time lines are rather strange... but its worth the wait...

unknown person

Postby unknown person » December 29th, 2010, 4:05 pm

show me PROOF that Kp did a crossbreed of a speaker.
I want to see pics, vids you name it.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 29th, 2010, 8:17 pm

why ppl making d same ol argument in another thread again - both good so just pick d 1 u like & doh hot ur head or other ppl head by siding with 1 over d other .... :| :| :|

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 29th, 2010, 8:58 pm

^^ X 2

Both good.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » December 29th, 2010, 9:11 pm

both are good just choose which more convient for you

Audiotec20

Postby Audiotec20 » January 16th, 2011, 7:38 am

hey if really intrested contact chris at 7481755 he fix you up

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » January 16th, 2011, 7:52 am

jed which ever closer to you fix up one is south duncan village (reynold) and the other east arima side.I also do all repairs by reynold no complaints he is a boss.Kp is also very good so just pik

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » January 16th, 2011, 10:40 am

I have never met Kp Personally but i have seen his work on Speakers etc... they look good wen he is finished....
on the other hand i have done business with reynold (crakie) and his work isnt all that...its untidy...sometimes the wait is long for yr speaker.,,or u need to call him abt 100 times before u get tru and go there after hrs to collect yr speaker....

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 16th, 2011, 3:46 pm

unknown person wrote:show me PROOF that Kp did a crossbreed of a speaker.
I want to see pics, vids you name it.

show me proof he didn't :D

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 16th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Mobile-Authority wrote:I have never met Kp Personally but i have seen his work on Speakers etc... they look good wen he is finished....
on the other hand i have done business with reynold (crakie) and his work isnt all that...its untidy...sometimes the wait is long for yr speaker.,,or u need to call him abt 100 times before u get tru and go there after hrs to collect yr speaker....

aey aey look formerly known as -

leon 123
chipset trading

why the name change? wham too much bad reports on ur customer services?

you be the first man to say his work is untidy, just say the truth nah boi, u gettin more and more like ur business associate

just because the man refuses to sell you ANYTHING due to you bad business practices and the fact that you are no longer welcome in his shop thanks to you business associates dosen't mean that you can publicly try to bash the man when it is your fault

stay in princess town, kiss your associates ass and please don't let me start on track record, changing your name 3 times in one year makes alot clear doesn't it?

thanks

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » January 16th, 2011, 8:40 pm

southside connections wrote:
Mobile-Authority wrote:I have never met Kp Personally but i have seen his work on Speakers etc... they look good wen he is finished....

leon 123
chipset trading

you be the first man to say his work is untidy, just say the truth nah boi, u gettin more and more like ur business associate

just because the man refuses to sell you ANYTHING due to you bad business practices and the fact that you are no longer welcome in his shop thanks to you business associates dosen't mean that you can publicly try to bash the man when it is your fault

stay in princess town, kiss your associates ass and please don't let me start on track record, changing your name 3 times in one year makes alot clear doesn't it?

thanks

ok Kristian....What can i say .. u Win...
There are times when silence has the loudest voice

Back to the Topic now..

Postby sMASH » January 16th, 2011, 8:49 pm

wait nah, dais de same fella just after jaiky's?

Postby 3stagevtec » January 16th, 2011, 8:52 pm

southside connections wrote:

leon 123
chipset trading

thanks

Yepp, real bess work done here by crackey aka reynold

Highly recommended, just ask this guy...

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=231152&hilit=logitech

The foam ring that did not join up properly was actually NOT for that Logitech sub, those were added on by Reynold as the sub never came with any. Hence the reason they never lined up properly, they were not designed for that sub.

Also, the paper cone got very soft and flexible (the sub was used outdoors often), so it was actually flexing under power. Reynold sprayed resin on the cone (note the shiny look) to solve this problem. After his work, the sub worked ALOT better than before, my cousin who he did the work for continuously commented.

The only way to do a better job that this was to completely rebuild the sub with a new kit, which was something my lil cousin could not afford..

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 16th, 2011, 10:54 pm

edited
Last edited by southside connections on January 17th, 2011, 12:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 16th, 2011, 11:26 pm

:popcorn:

Postby 3stagevtec » January 16th, 2011, 11:48 pm

i know that sub.. and i remember that repair... look drama now.. lol

Kasey

Postby Kasey » January 17th, 2011, 8:09 am

the bottom line is that both of them are good. Both of them not perfect, but they are probably the best in T&T.

We not arguing who is better, who lying, or who can dig up more dirt on the other guy.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 17th, 2011, 11:40 am

pioneer wrote:umm hmm right so, who is crackey certified by?...southside connections? :rofl:

same fella who is audiopipe lead design engineer in T&T? :lol:

so thing that happen 2 years ago and you still coasting on that?

what else you have?

but then again, pionner is tuner's troll, only comes up when he can attempt to disrespect a man, which usually backfires

as for certification, who knows, very very soon you may be sticking you hand in ur mouth with a peice of toilet paper, for all d sheit that does come outta there

COME BETTER THAN WHAT HAPPENED 2 YEARS AGO

aplogies to KP, i was out of place to dig up dirt and place it on a national forum

i expect the same from pionner
Last edited by southside connections on January 17th, 2011, 12:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 17th, 2011, 11:53 am

don't need certification when you have that level of experience behind your name.. and in this field, experience counts alot..

Postby nervewrecker » January 17th, 2011, 12:11 pm

will you choose a mango tree mechanic to work on your ride (he has 20 years experience & is responsible for having hundreds of cars on the road) or a certified technician with not much experience (but he does have some fancy papers framed up on his wall with words like msc, bsc....probably pvc & brc too if is pioneer good pardner t**** grabber tobohead we talking bout)?

I aint goin by lolo head for nuttin.