Peugeot

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

ravestarfx

Peugeot

Postby ravestarfx » June 7th, 2010, 12:33 am

hey peugeot fans,

if peugeot was to return to trinidad

do you think people will buy the cars

what in your opinion is needed for peugeot to sell as it used to?

quan_19

Re: Peugeot

Postby quan_19 » June 7th, 2010, 12:54 pm

if the price of the parts goes down and it is avaliable in more parts place, i think they would sell as it used too

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 7th, 2010, 8:42 pm

the MOST important thing for any peugeot driver is the SERVICE! knowledgeable, prompt service!
then parts.
As far as i am concerned..poor service killed peugeot in this country...ah mean...who would not want to own ah 3008...sigh! You have any knowledge of Peugeot coming back ravestarfx?

plex

Postby plex » June 8th, 2010, 8:24 pm

I was not aware they left what i am is the the respective dealer is not bringing down any cars to showcase for sale, so the Peugeot presence is lost in this country.If you want one they will bring down for you...I like Peugeot but i cant say much for the present dealership..If this continues sadly to say the newer models will never sell in this country..From constant complaints from customers of low quality services..

Peugeot direction is changing in the auto world, for those of you who knows..Sports cars ( 308 RCZ), hybrids & hybrid diesels.

Something i am not sure if this country is ready for yet..

christopherwilliams2 next yr the 3008 will be in diesel hybrid AWD....

Have a view of the good days...

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 8th, 2010, 9:01 pm

plex wrote:I was not aware they left what i am is the the respective dealer is not bringing down any cars to showcase for sale, so the Peugeot presence is lost in this country.If you want one they will bring down for you...I like Peugeot but i cant say much for the present dealership..If this continues sadly to say the newer models will never sell in this country..From constant complaints from customers of low quality services..

Peugeot direction is changing in the auto world, for those of you who knows..Sports cars ( 308 RCZ), hybrids & hybrid diesels.

Something i am not sure if this country is ready for yet..

christopherwilliams2 next yr the 3008 will be in diesel hybrid AWD....

Have a view of the good days...

yes...it's not that they closed up shop..they just aren't bringing in anymore and that sucks!
however, they are servicing the ones they sold...there are peugeots right down to PCN...the new 207. but oh gorm....please somebody..take up the dealership and bring it with top notch service...just like the other Euro dealerships tend to treat their customers!

plex

Postby plex » June 9th, 2010, 8:42 am

Perhaps one day...

But the brand is not dying they are expanding globally its only in the T&T market there is a perception that the brand is declining...

shotcaller

Postby shotcaller » July 14th, 2010, 10:52 am

Its the service...

I own a 306 wagon and Ive driven almost every model. The service sucks a$$. They really dont know what they are doing. I dont even go back to the firm but I go to this guy called Hobs. Its actually his last name, cant remember his first name at the moment. He is the best, branched off from city motors a while nw.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 14th, 2010, 11:05 am

Yeah I know david hobbs from la horquetta...he has lots of work though.
But I want a new 3008 not just my 306 :(
Anyone have any links to get management off their laurels!

custardcream86

Postby custardcream86 » August 27th, 2010, 8:38 am

blame Neal and Massy...ever since they bought Peugeot from City Motors.....it went down the drain...steups

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 27th, 2010, 8:50 am

somebody save the brand!...sterling services seem to make gold out of any brand they touch...i wonder if they interested? lol

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » August 29th, 2010, 10:24 pm

I think if the brand came back fully on the market people would purchase. Different style of management locally would help 100%. It's pointless bringing in basic 1 or 2 Peugeot cars by orders. (Training/parts/service would be ridiculously high) I suppose it's more of a strategic move than the car itself- who knows only time will tell. As I see it, some passed owners are already letting them go at a rate. There was a time when we had two dealership....life was good then. Peugeot owners needs pro-active service from the seller/dealership and stocked everyday parts. When the firm does not come tru, every side road mechanic wants to be a french tech. and a diagnostic wiz.
As time goes by so long for the 308 continuing numbering of models. While the Lion is grinding down over here (given perception) the new RCZ coupe (launched 2007) has certainly changed Peugeot's positioning design direction. To be on sale this year overseas, you can say it even looks a spec smarter than the R8 Audi & the VW Sirocco (designed-wise both). Powered by a 1.6-liter 4-cylinder engine equipped with a twin-scroll turbocharger that was co-developed by PSA Peugeot Citroën and BMW. While this same engine powers the Mini Cooper S, its application in the 308 RCZ produced 218 horsepower and 206 lb.-ft. of torque (versus 172 hp and 177 lb.-ft. of torque in the direct-injection version found in the Mini). Let's hope a turn around happens.........soon.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 30th, 2010, 7:11 am

Mazdout wrote:I think if the brand came back fully on the market people would purchase. Different style of management locally would help 100%. It's pointless bringing in basic 1 or 2 Peugeot cars by orders. (Training/parts/service would be ridiculously high) I suppose it's more of a strategic move than the car itself- who knows only time will tell. As I see it, some passed owners are already letting them go at a rate. There was a time when we had two dealership....life was good then. Peugeot owners needs pro-active service from the seller/dealership and stocked everyday parts. When the firm does not come tru, every side road mechanic wants to be a french tech. and a diagnostic wiz.
As time goes by so long for the 308 continuing numbering of models. While the Lion is grinding down over here (given perception) the new RCZ coupe (launched 2007) has certainly changed Peugeot's positioning design direction. To be on sale this year overseas, you can say it even looks a spec smarter than the R8 Audi & the VW Sirocco (designed-wise both). Powered by a 1.6-liter 4-cylinder engine equipped with a twin-scroll turbocharger that was co-developed by PSA Peugeot Citroën and BMW. While this same engine powers the Mini Cooper S, its application in the 308 RCZ produced 218 horsepower and 206 lb.-ft. of torque (versus 172 hp and 177 lb.-ft. of torque in the direct-injection version found in the Mini). Let's hope a turn around happens.........soon.

yes i believe that...but i think they would be facing some competition from the brands that was eating their euro dinner while the management team for the brand lapsed these past years.
Skoda, VW, still can't beat them on style at least though and they could start with some excellent quality good looking cars to come in, in a big way.
is there any light on the horizon for Peugeot in Trinidad??
we wait to see...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 20th, 2010, 4:33 pm

It is the same management styling at the dealers that murdered the Renault name in T'dad.
Poor service, high prices for parts and as previously mentioned, side street mechanic thinks he's an auto technician.

aye Plex, dem were the days you were rallying in France?

Reddo!

Postby Reddo! » December 4th, 2010, 11:03 pm

lets hope for the best. I just got a 307 for my wife...first euro owned. I hope things turns around and the all euro cars in general have and keeps a good name!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 4th, 2010, 11:20 pm

Reddo! wrote:lets hope for the best. I just got a 307 for my wife...first euro owned. I hope things turns around and the all euro cars in general have and keeps a good name!

Well the PBN PBO PBP PBR PBS PBT series seems to have had some transmission issue that City Motors were made aware of. If you buy a peugeot welcome to 3 things:

1. You get a mechanic who knows Peugeot. (I assume you had someone check the car and not take the "yeah it workin' real good, nothin' wrong with it!)

2. You maintain it religiously otherwise something will happen and you'll have to bust out money like whoa.

3. Enjoy the stability & safety it will offer you on the roadway in Trinidad.

Reddo!

Postby Reddo! » December 5th, 2010, 12:28 am

lol...thanx bro...how i have the car and the safety is good. As for transmission....i am going to changed the oil...and that should be it for now.

Reddo!

Postby Reddo! » December 5th, 2010, 12:31 am

i have a few slips with the transmission...but the first check revealed that it had to much fluid in it and secondly the tranny fluid is very dirty. So i'm gonna change it this week.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 5th, 2010, 7:10 am

Yep Reddo....make sure you treat that Peugeot nice and it will give you its all! even when it is under stress...

Vat19

Postby Vat19 » December 7th, 2010, 7:48 am

I've had a 306 wagon for the past 10 years, it's doing 176,000km. It's never failed and drives like the day I bought it. Love the car. I've changed engine oil every 6 month and this is the 4th time I changed the transmission oil.... changed timing belt once, at 120,000 some bushings, brakes pads & shoes around 135,000 and a fuel pump about 3 years ago... Just have to change the gear selector because of a crack on the plastic.... and that's it. Couldn't ask for a better car! All part s at Peoples auto and prices are not bad at all...same as any new part for a Japanese car... I don't know what all the talk is about...

plex

Postby plex » December 7th, 2010, 5:04 pm

Reddo! wrote:i have a few slips with the transmission...but the first check revealed that it had to much fluid in it and secondly the tranny fluid is very dirty. So i'm gonna change it this week.

Get the Solenoid Valves check before doing any work on the transmission..

More infor: http://www.peugeotlogic.com/workshop/ws ... lenoid.htm

TRDeXtreme

Postby TRDeXtreme » December 27th, 2010, 8:37 pm

I am a Peugeot 307sw owner and i was talking to the guy that runs Peugeot in Neal and Massy and plans are on the way to sell they looking at Lifestyle Motors to take up the Peugeot Mantle. This is as a result of what that company was capable of doing with Suzuki as a result they have obtained Porsche, Jeep and Chrysler. Suzuki was owned by Neal and Massy and was treated the same way as Peugeot is being treated now and now look at the amount of Suzuki's on the road.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 28th, 2010, 3:05 am

Well TRDextreme that would be music to my ears..the new 3008 will erase all the pains some of the 307's did to the brand..
and maybe lifestyle can provide the service that City Motors / Neal and Mass could not...but aren't lifestyle stretching themselves to thin???

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 29th, 2010, 10:29 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:Well TRDextreme that would be music to my ears..the new 3008 will erase all the pains some of the 307's did to the brand..
and maybe lifestyle can provide the service that City Motors / Neal and Mass could not...but aren't lifestyle stretching themselves to thin???

Just like how they absorbed the Renault brand and made it extinct, take care the same don't happen with Peugeot. Can't say much about the Chevrolet brand but it looks like people are getting satisfaction with them.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 29th, 2010, 10:34 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:Well TRDextreme that would be music to my ears..the new 3008 will erase all the pains some of the 307's did to the brand..

Just like how they absorbed the Renault brand and made it extinct, take care the same don't happen with Peugeot. Can't say much about the Chevrolet brand but it looks like people are getting satisfaction with them.

but peugeot already extinct....
they don't need to absorb it to do so...

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 14th, 2011, 6:19 am

ok someone stole a Peugeot....the sky is officially falling.

Car thief gets nine months

Story Created: Oct 13, 2011 at 11:58 PM ECT

Story Updated: Oct 13, 2011 at 11:58 PM ECT

A 25-year-old Arima man, who stole a vehicle belonging to an ex-Arima councillor, was sent to jail earlier this week after he pleaded guilty to the charge.

Roland Fidel admitted to stealing a Peugeot car valued at $25,000 which belonged to Millan Garcia, a former Arima councillor, when he appeared before Senior First Court Magistrate Indra Ramoo-Haynes.

Fidel, of Bye Pass Road, Arima, was caught inside Garcia's vehicle in some bushes at Mt Pleasant Road, Arima, by PC Ali and other officers from the Arima CID.

Court prosecutor Sgt Trivelle Petti told the court that around 5 a.m. Garcia parked his vehicle in a carpark near Hollis Avenue and went to the Arima market. Garcia returned around 6.15 a.m. and discovered his vehicle missing and reported it to the police.

An all-points bulletin was issued for the vehicle and police later caught Fidel seated in the passenger seat going through documents in the vehicle.

He told police he saw the vehicle in some bushes and decided to shelter inside it from rain.

But before Ramoo-Haynes, Fidel admitted that he stole Garcia's car. He said he was walking near the vehicle and noticed some items inside it and decided to open it then he realised the car was easy to start and he left with it.

He was ordered to serve nine months' hard labour after Ramoo-Haynes found out he had similar convictions.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 14th, 2011, 12:16 pm

Looks like the car has a B14 Engine in it..lol.

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » October 14th, 2011, 1:32 pm

Items:??? - Keys as well

Return to “EURO”