Youtube working slow on blink

ru$$ell

Re: Youtube working slow on blink

Postby ru$$ell » November 29th, 2010, 5:32 am

gasparillo blink was working pretty shitty whole of yesterday.now it seems to be back to normal.downloading @ 500k+

Postby S_2NR » December 2nd, 2010, 3:15 am

on 4mb blink 8-)
everything normal in central..

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 6th, 2010, 3:44 pm

Posted this earlier

& got this reply

BLINK Broadband wrote:Over the past week, BLINK Broadband customers may have noticed a reduction in the speed of their web browsing particularly during peak periods after 7:00 PM. This is as a result of damaged fibre optic cables shared with TSTT at a critical part of the overseas broadband network in New Jersey, USA. TSTT wishes to assure customers that the company is doing everything possible to support the expediting of repairs and to minimise the inconvenience to customers in the interim.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 8th, 2010, 9:07 am

Seems like its working better since yesterday for me. No problem playing YouTube videos now.

Postby pete » December 8th, 2010, 9:14 am

They fixed my connection this week :)

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 8th, 2010, 10:35 am

still not BLINKing working on my end.

steups.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 8th, 2010, 10:40 am

if flow is available in ur area take it & get rid of tstt\blink asap !

recently changed from blink to flow & i find its working better\faster & cost me $140 cheaper too - tstt forever digging out ppl eye with their greediness & shiddy service ....

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 8th, 2010, 10:42 am

^True, but FLOW isn't that much better either (service and greediness wise that is).

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 8th, 2010, 11:53 am

well lewwe say even if both is d same whatever case : for $140 less well flow for me yes ...

Chemical

Postby Chemical » December 8th, 2010, 12:18 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:^True, but FLOW isn't that much better either (service and greediness wise that is).

You've got to be kidding....FLOW IS EXCELLENT IN ST. AUGUSTINE AREA & service is now for now.

In terms of greediness, no one can beat skinking fcuking TSTT !!

And in terms of employment practices, they only hire a certain race so fcuk them.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 13th, 2010, 7:22 pm

dis is f*ckin sheit now. i cant even look at youtube videos now. 1 minute clips takin 5 minutes to load ... WTF !!!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 19th, 2010, 10:50 am

I suggest trying this app called namebench

It hunts down the fastest DNS servers available for your computer to use. namebench runs a fair and thorough benchmark using your web browser history, tcpdump output, or standardized datasets in order to provide an individualized recommendation. namebench is completely free and does not modify your system in any way. This project began as a 20% project at Google.

namebench runs on Mac OS X, Windows, and UNIX, and is available with a graphical user interface as well as a command-line interface.

---

How to change DNS Settings

SRASC wrote:Just log into the router go to

Advanced Setup
DNS
DNS Server

Uncheck Enable Automatic Assigned DNS & then change the Primary DNS Server & the Secondary DNS Server to whatever is recommended.

Save & Reboot

My results were 28.6% faster than what I was using (Google's DNS)

Postby Mark! » December 19th, 2010, 11:29 am

yuh scared me there yes, i does dread any time i see this thread bumped

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2010, 1:37 am

anybody kno if tstt gonna upgrade their internet packages like flow did earlier this yr :?:
rite nw d fastest package on blink is 10mb download while flow hav 100mb download..

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » March 17th, 2011, 7:59 pm

Anyone notice a significant improvement in youtube vids? Connection maxing out, getting about 1.3mb/s periodically on HD vids.

The few areas with FTTH should be getting better internet packages.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 21st, 2011, 2:39 pm

Bumped!

Past two weeks been slow as ass for me, download is usually 25-30kbs around 2am and worst during the day.

Anyone else in troubles?

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » August 21st, 2011, 3:01 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Bumped!

Past two weeks been slow as ass for me, download is usually 25-30kbs around 2am and worst during the day.

Anyone else in troubles?

had that same problem called yesterday sent a tech today..didnt know they worked on sundays...anyways....it was my telephone line that was connected to my router that was the problem they changed it workin rel good.......

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 22nd, 2011, 12:22 pm

I not getting any youtube vids or any youtube related pages to load.....

keep getting a "404 NOT FOUND" message......despite all the cache cleaning....

getting the same page when I try to log out of google as well!!!

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2011, 12:27 pm

no problem here ..4mb blink.
this result is a little low cause 3 other ppl on the wireless too.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 22nd, 2011, 7:34 pm

4Mb here also, no issues with youtube, HD vids playing smoothly.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » August 22nd, 2011, 8:53 pm

Blink in general sux
Switch to flow

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 22nd, 2011, 9:06 pm

kM_89 wrote:Blink in general sux
Switch to flow

You one of those "tickle me elmo" types that dont feel happy unless your opinion is heard arnchyah?

I just got that :?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 22nd, 2011, 9:09 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:I not getting any youtube vids or any youtube related pages to load.....

keep getting a "404 NOT FOUND" message......despite all the cache cleaning....

getting the same page when I try to log out of google as well!!!

and getting same message when I try to get onto google chrome download page....WTF!!!!???

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 22nd, 2011, 9:23 pm

Yeah TSTT playing up in dey mucums

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 22nd, 2011, 9:51 pm

you getting similar problem like I am?

[EMIN∃M]

Postby [EMIN∃M] » August 23rd, 2011, 1:35 am

SRASC wrote:I suggest trying this app called namebench

It hunts down the fastest DNS servers available for your computer to use. namebench runs a fair and thorough benchmark using your web browser history, tcpdump output, or standardized datasets in order to provide an individualized recommendation. namebench is completely free and does not modify your system in any way. This project began as a 20% project at Google.

namebench runs on Mac OS X, Windows, and UNIX, and is available with a graphical user interface as well as a command-line interface.

---

How to change DNS Settings

SRASC wrote:Just log into the router go to

Advanced Setup
DNS
DNS Server

Uncheck Enable Automatic Assigned DNS & then change the Primary DNS Server & the Secondary DNS Server to whatever is recommended.

Save & Reboot

My results were 28.6% faster than what I was using (Google's DNS)

confirmed works 8-)
reduced ping also

[EMIN∃M]

Postby [EMIN∃M] » August 23rd, 2011, 2:00 am

getting ping sometimes as low as 59ms

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 23rd, 2011, 7:06 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:you getting similar problem like I am?

pages taking reaaaaal long to load, I got fed up and went to sleep

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 23rd, 2011, 7:10 am

since i last posted here,switched to flow,been a customer of blink,back in 2004 when high speed was 256k.Their service has gotten really unbearable in my area,so i made the switch.