El Barça es mes que un club!

kevcam

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby kevcam » November 30th, 2010, 12:47 pm

RASC wrote:
High Fives are banned in Madrid from today..legislations passed in the parliament after an emergency meeting..anybody caught HIGH FIVING,showing figure 5 on their hands in public and also "the talk to the hand diss" would be prosecuted and serve a jail sentence for five years,hard labour without parole..

Annoying voice but is real kicks when he say @4.06...
Real madrid's defense stretched out like Spandex on Miami beach and Casillas is left naked.

Postby mero » November 30th, 2010, 1:38 pm

yup thats Ray Hudson for u, the best commentator in the world

"he doesn't need to control it because..this piece of orgasmic passing is perfection"

Lol @ 5:36 "AGGGHHH, JEFFREN!! fall off the chair laughing with that one yes..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 30th, 2010, 11:19 pm

OOOOEEEEMMMGEEEEEEE...allyuh get Ray Hudson commentary...

reminds yuh of the days when SR Cable carried GoalTV eh mero???

gonna take this in now.

kevcam...Ray Hudson is by far the best commentator for LaLiga, real passionate, real hard core!

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » December 1st, 2010, 2:27 am

Wish the "return leg" in the Bernabéu was in two weeks. It will be pressure because their own fans will expect a better showing. The press done start the talk already about who is the new man when they fire Mourinho

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » December 3rd, 2010, 7:24 am

TO THE SEXIEST FOOTBALLER IN THE WHOLEST WIDEST WORLD......

kevcam

Postby kevcam » December 4th, 2010, 2:52 pm

Real drama for today's game. Barca say they get confirmation that their game was postponed to tomorrow because of the air traffic controllers strike, the other side saying that they did not confirm this.
End result Barca travelling by train and bus, struggling to reach the stadium in time for kickoff. One hour before kickoff and they did not arrive yet. By the time they reach (if they actually reach in time) is just to run on the pitch and play football.

http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/news?slug=reu-spainbarcelonapostponed

Postby X_Factor » December 4th, 2010, 3:42 pm

its about to start
about 1hr late

Postby RASC » December 4th, 2010, 4:14 pm

Why doesn't Barca have their own jet :?

Postby De Dragon » December 5th, 2010, 2:38 am

RASC wrote:Why doesn't Barca have their own jet :?

They'd still need ATC to land mate......... :roll:

Postby RASC » December 5th, 2010, 8:00 am

I know, but...I sure some money coulda pass. Ah mean is Barca :lol: Thas small money.

Flights just resumed Sat. night btw

Postby X_Factor » December 5th, 2010, 9:57 am

wha allyuh think about pep contract ending soon

u think he will sign the 5yr or move to other clubs? "chelsea"

Postby RASC » December 5th, 2010, 11:34 am

X_Factor wrote:wha allyuh think about pep contract ending soon

He's always been like that. Signing small contracts...he's not going a place.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » December 5th, 2010, 5:44 pm

X_Factor wrote:wha allyuh think about pep contract ending soon

I think the whole issue of his new contract signing would ultimatley hinge on his relationship with Rosell and the politics Rosell playing with the club and events of the Laporta era. That bachannal could lead to him moving. But ChelsKI??? LMAO Chelski??? Stupid English press :roll: . Never. Best they give up and hand the BPL trophy back to ManU gift wrapped as a christmas present.
Equally pressing is the fact that Alves has not signed his extension yet either.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 6th, 2010, 9:34 am

Great News today guys...
Barcelona Trio Xavi, Andres Iniesta & Lionel Messi Make FIFA Ballon D'Or Podium

Barcelona trio Xavi, Andres Iniesta and Lionel Messi are the final three in the running for the FIFA Ballon D'Or.

By Stefan Coerts
Dec 6, 2010 11:22:00 AM

French football magazine France Football has announced the names of the final three players who are in the running to win the FIFA Ballon D'Or for their performances in 2010.

It was revealed in a press conference that Barcelona trio Xavi, Andres Iniesta and Lionel Messi are the three players who are still in the race to lift the trophy during a ceremony in Zurich on January 10. The trio played a major role in Barcelona's Primera Division title in 2009-10.

Additionally, Iniesta helped Spain to 2010 World Cup glory in South Africa by netting the winner in the final against The Netherlands, while Xavi was a key player for La Furia Roja as well last summer.

Messi failed to lead Argentina to glory at the World Cup, but the versatile attacker impressed all season long with his outstanding performances for Barcelona.

Last year's Ballon D'Or was won by Messi, while Real Madrid star Cristiano Ronaldo finished second. Xavi had to settle for third spot last term.

The news will be a bit of a blow for Inter playmaker Wesley Sneijder. The Dutch international revealed earlier on Monday that he expected to be among the final three contenders for the trophy.

Furthermore, Barcelona coach Pep Guardiola, former Inter gaffer Jose Mourinho and Spain chief Vicente del Bosque are the three coaches who are in the running for the Coach of the Year Award.

http://www.goal.com/en/news/2724/ballon ... fa-ballon-

Great job guys...

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » December 6th, 2010, 10:59 am

What else can i say
o_f_c_barcelona_fondos-277252.jpg

Postby RASC » December 6th, 2010, 11:16 am

Ok but serious question. Don't they have a private jet? Or at least a converted commercial plane?

Technicolor

Postby Technicolor » December 6th, 2010, 2:48 pm

Barca all the way

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 6th, 2010, 3:53 pm

indeed

Postby Morpheus » December 10th, 2010, 6:48 pm

Barca announce shirt sponsorship deal
Barcelona have confirmed a shirt sponsorship deal with Qatar Foundation worth €30 million a season until 2016.

The sponsorship deal will not affect Barcelona's work in supporting Unicef
It will not affect the existing deal with Unicef, whereby Barca pay the international children's charity to carry its logo.

The agreement - which marks the first paid sponsor in Barca's history - will help to alleviate debts which, in July, stood at €442 million. The club lost €77 million last season.

They will earn €165 million across the course of the deal, with €15 million to be paid for the remainder of this season. It is said to be the biggest such deal in the history of football, with Manchester United and Liverpool - the nearest rivals - earning €23.6 million from their deals with AON and Standard Chartered this season.

Confirming the agreement at a press conference at Camp Nou on Friday, vice-president of finance Javier Faus said: "With this agreement, the FC Barcelona brand becomes the undisputed leader in football, ahead of its international competitors."

Dicussions over the placement of the Qatar Foundation logo will be held, but Unicef will retain priority placing.

The Qatar Foundation, founded in 1995, has set up projects focusing on education, scientific research and community development.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story ... pe&cc=3888

No longer are they the only major team with a sponser's name on their jersey...:-/ Say wha money talks now. :)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 10th, 2010, 7:25 pm

How does this affect my Barca jersey I ordered for Christmas???

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 11th, 2010, 12:53 am

Yes Barcelona..
1. i know you have players a gazillion times better at killer performances than our team...
2. I know you all beat us how many ever times before...
3. Popular opinion suggests that teams do NOT want to pick you guys to play....
4. Your team is most feared by other teams as being the best right now...

I still hope we get a shot at you all....and when that time comes...we will be ready.
TO BE the BEST..we have to beat the BEST...

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 11th, 2010, 6:54 am

Thanks for the acknowledgment after all our teams are known for having past and present players in common. Maybe Fiber Glass will one day come around one day and come back home. Lol
I hate english football and its teams but I have always like Henry in his hay day so I still have a thing for Arsenal, actually owned a tee shirt too.

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2010, 7:29 am

I'll always have a thing for Arsenal also. A true London club, which has always embraced the VERY diverse nature of the city.

They play an international brand of football.

Postby RASC » December 12th, 2010, 3:12 pm

GAME AT THE TOP OF THE HOUR PPL!!!

Get your snacks ready :D

Postby RASC » December 12th, 2010, 3:14 pm

"DAT OTHER TEAM" winning right now so we need to destroy Sociedad to retain.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 12th, 2010, 4:08 pm

Small thing. Our front line looks deadly as usual

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 12th, 2010, 4:09 pm

Gooooooooaaaaalllllll!!!!!!!

Postby mero » December 12th, 2010, 4:10 pm

goal by villa, lovely passing by xavi and messi

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 12th, 2010, 4:19 pm

This is a clinical performance so far.
Sociedad eh getting to touch the ball at all.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 12th, 2010, 4:30 pm

Fack Danni man........